Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Attack outside UK Houses Of Parliament — No speculation — Read 1st post

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,434 ✭✭✭✭listermint

So the ideology of right wing extremists is not to be opposed?

It should be . Treat people like the criminals they are. We have law's for it enforce them.

But enough of this fear ****e. Jesus more chance of winning the lotto than some mixed up newly found criminal radical coming to get you.

Enforce the laws.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,858 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Grayson wrote: »
    That's just nasty.

Gets worse
    Now they are using her to add to other incidents

https://twitter.com/droventuncover/status/844652010960027648/photo/1

Hope someone tracks her down and hears her story. Can't believe the hatred of her on twitter.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,442 ✭✭✭FAILSAFE 00

She'll be famous before tomorrow. People are idiots.
    Hope we hear her voice, to be tarnished like this is unacceptable.

And the comments are pitiful .
    Its terrible. Poor woman is probably in shock.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,387 ✭✭✭✭Jayop

That's just nasty.

It's pathetic. I know a photo can be deceptive but to me she looks like the poor woman is shuck with her hand up to her face like that. How's she helping any less than the white people in the background? Maybe she's literally in the process of dialing an ambulance.

I hate people sometimes (not aimed at any of ye, I know you disagree with those sentiments too)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 832 ✭✭✭Notavirus.exe

Ppssst. It's all just noise to me. But keep going.

No one is "banning" Muslims. It is a temporary suspension of immigration from dangerous countries while they sort out the vetting process to make sure it works and to make it efficient, because it is extremely slow.

America have no reason to ban Irish people from America because of the possibility of being in the non-existent IRA. If Britain wants to ban us, fair enough. They have their own reason to.

The IRA never targeted America for obvious reasons, so complaining that Irish people aren't being banned from America as well as Muslims is stupid. Not to mention the fact that Irish is a nationality, Islam is an ideology, and a violent one at that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,434 ✭✭✭✭listermint

Gets worse

Hope someone tracks her down and hears her story. Can't believe the hatred of her on twitter.

This is the type of stuff bots used to win the us election. Sole goal to sow division

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,965 ✭✭✭Help!!!!

His point is that if Muslims are bad, and if as has been implied (and stated by some) their religion tells them to kill all non believers, have there been no terrorist attacks in the UK until recently. There have been generations of Muslims there and nothing.

BTW, the increase in immigration since the 90's has been from the EU.

Only because the police have caught them

https://www.theguardian.com/uk-news/2016/oct/28/britain-foiled-terror-attacks-plots-police-counter-terrorism-security-services

I wonder if it's photoshopped.

She is being photoshoped now into other incidents, today of course was real picture. 100's of people walked by ,and were pushed by police to keep walking, she was just one of them. No one is hating on the rest who walked by just her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,394 ✭✭✭✭Professor Moriarty

Jayop wrote: »
    It's pathetic. I know a photo can be deceptive but to me she looks like the poor woman is shuck with her hand up to her face like that. How's she helping any less than the white people in the background? Maybe she's literally in the process of dialing an ambulance.

I hate people sometimes (not aimed at any of ye, I know you disagree with those sentiments too)

Hell is other people.

Jean-Paul Sartre

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,690 ✭✭✭✭Mental Mickey

Gets worse

Keyboard warriors ftw

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,387 ✭✭✭✭Jayop

She is being photoshoped now into other incidents, today of course was real picture. 100's of people walked by ,and were pushed by police to keep walking, she was just one of them. No one is hating on the rest who walked by just her.

Not the rest, just the already racist scum.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

His point is that if Muslims are bad, and if as has been implied (and stated by some) their religion tells them to kill all non believers, have there been no terrorist attacks in the UK until recently. There have been generations of Muslims there and nothing.

BTW, the increase in immigration since the 90's has been from the EU.

I agree with his point that all Muslims aren't bad, but a certain of faction of them certainty are and that has become more and more apparent in recent years. Inevitably when you let flocks of people in, bad ones are going to slip through the cracks. The US has allies in Europe, so it's a moot point, if they attack us it's still seen as an attack on the West.

I don't look in disgust at the majority of people fleeing to Europe( ignoring integration and social problems ), I blame the people who created this whole mess trying to nation build/steal oil in foreign territory, Europe is paying the price for it and they aren't held to any sort of accountability.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,449 ✭✭✭Call Me Jimmy

listermint wrote: »
    It should be . Treat people like the criminals they are. We have law's for it enforce them.

But enough of this fear ****e. Jesus more chance of winning the lotto than some mixed up newly found criminal radical coming to get you.

Enforce the laws.

I'm talking about public discourse because you seem to be saying that ideology is irrelevant to the conduct of people. Your argument so far is saying that it doesn't matter what people say or believe, they only hurt people because they're 'mentally ill'?

SO the attacked is not the guy in the video? Seems he's in jail?

Not to mention the fact that Irish is a nationality, Islam is an ideology, and a violent one at that.

Jesus.

Mary.

And Joseph.

You surely understand that nationalism is an ideology?

Were you being serious or were you being facetious. I'm not sure if I'm falling for something in explaining the very very very obvious...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,348 ✭✭✭Jimmy Garlic

Jehovah's Witnesses up to their old tricks again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,052 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

I think you are underestimating how these lads would be in a criminal gang if they weren't in a small band of mad unhinged brothers .

Makes no difference .Mixed up people find mixed up people . Humans are a funky race all together.

They may well be criminals regardless, but do you deny that a certain ideology leads them to acts such as today's atrocity ?

Jesus.

Mary.

And Joseph.

You surely understand that nationalism is an ideology?

Were you being serious or were you being facetious. I'm not sure if I'm falling for something in explaining the very very very obvious...

I never said it wasn't, nor did I even mention nationalism. What the hell are you talking about?

They may well be criminals regardless, but do you deny that a certain ideology leads them to acts such as today's atrocity ?

Unless I'm missing the obvious, it appears to be one person. Nothing is known about who he is, his religion, his mental health, his nationality. Just one human being, so far. No 'they'.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,833 ✭✭✭✭Grayson

I wonder if it's photoshopped.

Probably not. She was probably told by police to clear the area and was calling a loved one to let them know she was ok.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,815 ✭✭✭SimonTemplar

That nonsense about that women on the phone is absolutely vile. If I was in her position, I'd probably be looking for transport updates to see how I can get home. I certainly wouldn't be gawking at an injured person like the guy with his hands in his pockets, and that's probably exactly what she is doing.

I've walked over that bridge multiple times, and if this happened during rush hour with the whole city getting to/from work, the footpaths would have been packed and the casualty rate much higher. Only consolation I suppose.

Unless I'm missing the obvious, it appears to be one person. Nothing is known about who he is, his religion, his mental health, his nationality. Just one human being, so far. No 'they'.

Do you want to have a bet on the ideology involved? Give me good odds now ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,929 ✭✭✭✭FrancieBrady

Yeh, why didn't they target the guy strolling past here.
    ?m=02&d=20170322&t=2&i=1177570577&w=&fh=&fw=&ll=780&pl=468&sq=&r=LYNXMPED2L1C0

Do you want to have a bet on the ideology involved? Give me good odds now ;)

I wouldn't bet on a tragedy.

You seem willing to play games regarding where the blame lies though ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,833 ✭✭✭✭Grayson

I agree with his point that all Muslims aren't bad, but a certain of faction of them certainty are and that has become more and more apparent in recent years. Inevitably when you let flocks of people in, bad ones are going to slip through the cracks. The US has allies in Europe, so it's a moot point, if they attack us it's still seen as an attack on the West.

I don't look in disgust at the majority of people fleeing to Europe( ignoring integration and social problems ), I blame the people who created this whole mess trying to nation build/steal oil in foreign territory, Europe is paying the price for it and they aren't held to any sort of accountability.

A minuscule fraction are. It's a tiny number.

I'd add the US to the europe bit there. The Middle East has been plagued for years with problems caused by outside influences. And the US is one of those.

Things like drone strikes are probably creating more radicals than they kill.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,283 ✭✭✭...And Justice

bubblypop wrote: »
    Nor should you, the IRA created far more destruction of lives, property and communities in this part of the world than ISIS.
    No comparison at all

Good God you hate the RA , worse than ISIS....???? Lolygaggers:) AH ha ha ha ha...go to bed your drunk.

If this lad wasnt stabbing a copper in the name of Allah or whatever he'd be stabbing a copper to get away with selling **** on the streets.

If I was gonna try and get away with selling something illegal in the streets, I wouldn't drive a car through a dozen innocent people, get out and run towards a cop with a knife. Because that method might draw attention to me, you know.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

I'm confused.
    Is he still in jail or not?
    Somedude9 wrote: »
    Fecking muppets!
    Jelle1880 wrote: »
    Seems to be the case.
    kleefarr wrote: »
    The man who launched a terrorist attack on the UK Parliament has been named by Britain's Channel 4 News as British-born Abu Izzadeen, a known “hate-preacher” and a vocal supporter of Islamic State (IS, formerly ISIS/ISIL).

Izzadeen who was born Trevor Brooks in Hackney London, has been described as a hate-preacher after serving as a spokesman for the Al Ghurabaa group - an organization banned by the Terrorism Act 2006.

https://www.facebook.com/SupportTheBritishArmy/photos/a.196414571941.155965.196389591941/10155188923601942/?type=3&pnref=story
    Wasn't Channel 4 who originally broke it though. Was a blogger I think.
    kleefarr wrote: »
    He was released in May 2009, after serving three and a half years, including time on remand.

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=102996424&postcount=609

You seem willing to play games regarding where the blame lies though ?

What??? Look, yeah sure, whatever.