Cheltenham: Day 1 - Tuesday 14/03/17

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 753 ✭✭✭Messi19

Oh my god oh my god oh my god

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,022 ✭✭✭jamesbere

Gringo180 wrote: »
    Yous listen to me

What's your address, want to find you a kiss you

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,137 ✭✭✭gazza1

Incredible....couldnt back him but fair play if you did

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,965 ✭✭✭Shane732

Some winner in fairness.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,471 ✭✭✭naughto

naughto wrote: »
    That's was me with my 3 ew on him
    Jesus he won it 120 from a 3 ew bet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,220 ✭✭✭Shanee.

Unbelievable

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 682 ✭✭✭deeks

Fair play Gringo. Backed him on your posts. Nice one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,223 ✭✭✭Macca07

naughto wrote: »
    Jesus he won it 120 from a 3 ew bet

Fair play, better horse at the finish, Melon didn't have anything left in the tank.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 3,016 ✭✭✭ILikeBoats

AntiChew wrote: »
    Can't believe it, stopped myself backing it about ten times

Same!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,322 ✭✭✭sham69

well done lads, would never have touched him...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,581 ✭✭✭prettyboy81

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,137 ✭✭✭gazza1

Incredible....couldnt back him but fair play if you did

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,393 ✭✭✭PM me nudes

This will go down in Boards history.

HE IS PEGASUS

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,340 ✭✭✭sdoc13

sdoc13 wrote: »
    One of the most confusing opening days of the festival I can remember.
    Supreme
    Was all set to have my biggest bet in a year on Moon Racer when rerouted madness in my opinion. When he moved I has sided with movewiththetimes so know I have had to fully reasses the race. Anyway, I dont like bunk off early dont like the breeding and cant see it getting up the hill, ballyandy best form but stable under a cloud and not sure how good last years bumper was. Labaiks form when beating mick jazz is decent and that puts him ahead of Cliaos Emery on a line through Mick Jazz but sure the horse is mad so who knows. Dont like River wylde and while he might place I would be disappointed if he was good enough to win. That leaves Melon and dispite everythink that has been said which I agreed with I think he could be the most likely winner. Have backed it with the money back on loser deals with Sky and Betway. 1 Had Pt win at 50s on Labaik mainly due to all the talk on hear but that run whem beating Micks Jazz who is fancied for the county is decent form. The price reflects the fact he may not start so willing to take a chance.

Arkle
    Altior wins if he stands up. No Bet

Ultima.

Like The Druids Nephew off the same mark he won off 2 years ago. Took the 10s earlier 2.5pt win.
    A good sign .5pt ew

Champion.
    Another headwreck with all the changes injuries etc.
    Yanworth a worthy favourite but cant have him at the price. Buveur Dair wants it soft, dont like Petit Mouichoir, footpad getting so close cant be good. Moon racer should be in the supreme, The new one has regressed, that leaves 3 i give a chance to.

Brain Power seems to have improved out of sight and won a v decent handicap hard held. Modus came out to win another ultra competiteve handicap really well after getting stuffed by this fella. Now rated 162 and I think he still has room for improvement. The drying ground will suit. The ground will also seriously favour My tent and wicklow brave. Like Aidan I backed MTOY at 50s AP and happy with that. Have had 2 pt on brain power and wouldnt put anyone off having a small ew bet on Wicklow.

Mares.
    Thought VVM would be a certainty for this but the vibes have been terrible. Ruby aint getting off this for no reason as we all know he is the most ruthless jockey around. At the prices I like apples jade and cant see her out of the top 3. 3pt ew for me at 9/2. Hopefully the ground and the sun on her back gives her the boost to turn the tables on limini.

4 Miler.

backed Arbre de Vie 1pt ew and may follow up with a bet on Edwulf. havent decided yet.

Novice handicap.

Really like the fav and have had 2.5pt win. Powerbomb trained by Brian McMahon is fancied to run well. Family have had a tough week and would love to see him win to give them all a boost. 28s with powers is great value and has good place prospects. 1pt ew.

BOOM. Unreal performance fair play gringo for highlighting this lad a few weeks ago. Get on Mick Jazz for the County now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

Fair play to the winners in here. Wished I was able to read the thread earlier

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,200 ✭✭✭superfurry1

ILikeBoats wrote: »
    Same!

50s yesterday me too ah well won easy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,340 ✭✭✭sdoc13

66/1 and 50s

Delighted for you and you played a fair hand in making lads around here a right few quid and the perfect start to the festival

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 568 ✭✭✭Auroras_encore

Very impressive from the front two , turns out melon isn't all hype and will improve again, the pair pulled away well

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,205 ✭✭✭Gringo180

I got some stick on here for that. Hope some followed. This thing beat Death Duty on the bridle

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,553 ✭✭✭✭Copper_pipe

First horse to run at Laytown and win at Cheltenham

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,470 ✭✭✭✭Father Hernandez

Thanks to this thread.

€2.50 ew at 50s

Lovely Labaik

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,022 ✭✭✭jamesbere

Well thats the best start ever. Can relax for the rest of the day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 753 ✭✭✭Messi19

People probably laughed when I questioned Elliott on Thursday about Labaik. Not laughing now!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,649 ✭✭✭paddy no 11

4 days off this PP and Ruby bollcks - sickening ****

Well done gringo

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,767 ✭✭✭Ben Gadot

That was stunning no other way to put it. Only had eyes for Ruby until I realised what was crossing the line.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,484 ✭✭✭Peintre Celebre

Fair play wouldn't have touched that.

If anything I'd have said he shouldn't be allowed run like on the flat.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,365 ✭✭✭death1234567

didn't pull the trigger because the price had come in from 33's to 25's. Oh well I had river wilde E/W.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,484 ✭✭✭Peintre Celebre

Charbel 7/2 without e w looks massive

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 65 ✭✭stevief01

jamesbere wrote: »
    Never posted here before so said I'd put up my bets, my knowledge is quiet limited but I've had good luck the last 2 years

13:30 labaik
    2:50 noble endeavour
    3:30 petit mouchoir
    4:50 arbre de vie
    5:30 hammersly lake

Good luck to all

What a start ..... Goodman

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,384 ✭✭✭Shemale

Yous listen to me

I hope the people that were knocking you for saying it are lining up to say sorry I was wrong.