Cheltenham: Day 1 - Tuesday 14/03/17

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,553 ✭✭✭✭Copper_pipe

Film on TV app

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,394 ✭✭✭✭dodzy

gazza1 wrote: »

Good luck today and let's hope they all return safely

+1.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 946 ✭✭✭Tim76

hefferboi wrote: »
    I'm in college for the day, what's the best way of watching the races on an iPhone??

RTE Player normally has the races live

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,319 ✭✭✭Al_Coholic

Tim76 wrote:

It's not on rte
    It's on tv3

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,429 ✭✭✭brettmirl

Tim76 wrote: »

It's on TV3 this year...so most likely on their player

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,349 ✭✭✭✭Francie Barrett

Anyone watching the Opening Show on ITV4? I didn't think anything could top The Morning Line in terms of mediocrity, but fair play to the lads of ITV, they've done it. The biggest national hunt festival of the year and that plonker Luke Harvey is asking if the horse is prepped and ready for it. What is any trainer supposed to say to that? "Erm, no Luke, the 0-75 class 6 handicap at Ffos Las is the real target for this fella".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,941 ✭✭✭krustydoyle

Anyone watching the Opening Show on ITV4? I didn't think anything could top The Morning Line in terms of mediocrity, but fair play to the lads of ITV, they've done it. The biggest national hunt festival of the year and that plonker Luke Harvey is asking if the horse is prepped and ready for it. What is any trainer supposed to say to that? "Erm, no Luke, the 0-75 class 6 handicap at Ffos Las is the real target for this fella".

Yeah im watching it here.. Not a fan of Harvey now..
    Olly Bell is grand but Harvey needs to sacked

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,384 ✭✭✭Shemale

byronbay2 wrote: »
    All the 50/1 about Labaik has been taken - someone fancies him!

Word has got out that Kennedy is bringing a carrot on a stick.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 49 PooArse

I'm in college for the day, what's the best way of watching the races on an iPhone??

If you're betting with Bet365 they let you watch the races you've bet on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,319 ✭✭✭Al_Coholic

Small stakes lucky 15
    Ibis du rheu
    Martello tower
    Jers girl
    Itsafreebee

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,581 ✭✭✭prettyboy81

Oh the excitement, half day in work. Unlike Labaik I will be bolting outta here at 12 o'clock giddy up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 164 ✭✭Massimo Tara

Good luck today lads. Hopefully we'll be making it rain tonight!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 729 ✭✭✭slimshady007

Quick question - I took prices yday evening for Cheltenham today. If they win at bigger SP do I get the better price?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 670 ✭✭✭idnkph

Dancing shadow and mixboy in the last 2 races today. Good luck to all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,379 ✭✭✭hefferboi

PooArse wrote: »
    If you're betting with Bet365 they let you watch the races you've bet on.

Bets done in shop. I'll get it on filmon. Thought channel 4 had the racing but it's on itv so it works out grand.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,941 ✭✭✭krustydoyle

Ch'Tibello NR Champion Hurdle

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,423 ✭✭✭✭Outlaw Pete

Arbre De Vie was given such an easy ride last time out that 4/1 (5.1 on Betfair) to be in the first 4 today (in the 4:50) looks a decent bet with Katie on board.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,471 ✭✭✭naughto

byronbay2 wrote: »
    All the 50/1 about Labaik has been taken - someone fancies him!

That's was me with my 3 ew on him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,904 ✭✭✭✭Fitz*

See if you can get the Modbro app for your phone? Streams all TV stations, but not sure if it is just Android or both Android/iPhone.

Altior
    Yanworth
    Limini

the big ones for me today.

Good luck everyone.

Had a bet on Buveur Dair Ew @ 11/2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 707 ✭✭✭PaddyCar

Altior & Yanworth 4/1 double

1737e9056dcd7c3e1db918fb1a857a78.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,618 ✭✭✭tinpib

1:30pm River Wylde
    2:50pm The Druids Nephew
    3:30pm Petit Mouchoir
    4:10pm Apples Jade
    450pm Champers on Ice
    530pm Sizing Tennessee

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

1737e9056dcd7c3e1db918fb1a857a78.png

Will probably make him plant himself even more.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,649 ✭✭✭paddy no 11

NTD form is 1 from 38 is that a concern for ballyandy?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,965 ✭✭✭Shane732

What are the T&Cs with the money back as a free bet with Skybet in the first if your horse loses?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,137 ✭✭✭gazza1

Just going through oddschecker and ALL HELL LET LOOSE is readily available at 20/1 PADDY POWER go 9/1 ?????

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,349 ✭✭✭✭Francie Barrett

Will probably make him plant himself even more.
    Seems obvious, but why haven't they tried the horse with some headgear?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 946 ✭✭✭Tim76

PP seems to be only paying out 1/5 on EWs on most races today. This the same with other bookies?