Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

First Dates Ireland *read first post*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,793 ✭✭✭Red Kev

He's not a Dick missus, he's a wanker. He said so himself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,296 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

Well that went well...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,719 ✭✭✭JaMarcusHustle

I, like, thought........like, we got on, like, well, like.........but I, like, think, like.......more as, like, friends.

She's immature and the epitome of why most millennials are morons (or at least act and sound like they are).

He's dull as balls.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,023 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

He didn't have a very pleasant manner to him anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,394 ✭✭✭PhiloCypher

I can't believe yer man actually leaned over the podium to check out her dress.

I know Ireland isn't huge so the pool is pretty small compared to the UK but why do they keep pairing people from opposite sides of the country. Unless the chemistry is unbelievable these things generally don't work.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,208 ✭✭✭Lady is a tramp

The NERVES off her!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,653 ✭✭✭✭amdublin

Oh wow this girl is being very honest fair play to her

Her dress is lovely!

She's honest. I'll give her that.

Fair play for pulling herself round. Hope she stays on track.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,804 ✭✭✭4Ad

I can't believe yer man actually leaned over the podium to check out her dress.

But she looks very good in it !!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,172 ✭✭✭FizzleSticks

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭Liam McPoyle

Dublin girl in the black dress is gorgeous!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 889 ✭✭✭messy tessy

I know Ireland isn't huge so the pool is pretty small compared to the UK but why do they keep pairing people from opposite sides of the country ?

Those two are paired because they are both stunning!

Oh he seems nice. I'm glad she's being matched with someone nice

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,152 ✭✭✭Passenger

Rod Munch wrote: »

Arklow is in Wicklow. ;)

Rod Munch wrote: »

She's a Wickla lass. Just living in the big smoke.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 125 ✭✭speckled_park

Blonde girl from Kildare seems lovely

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭Liam McPoyle

It said Dublin in her intro video so Dublin it is goddamnit.

:mad:

Was it just me or was the foreboding music in the background for the blondie in the white dress just a little bit too on the nose as she waited. We get it , shes nervous and suffers from depression .

I did think so too...

These pair are cute. And she's right.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,585 ✭✭✭ligerdub

Nice to see a couple of people having a genuine conversation with a bit of depth about each other.........and with a bonus of not going into negative town on day 1.

Another fella from the casting agency?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 304 ✭✭swine

Must be extremely tough to learn your biological mother and father later wed, and went on to have a family without you. He's got a great attitude. Hope it works out for them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,023 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

processed-wm.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,152 ✭✭✭Passenger

Red Kev wrote: »
    Another fella from the casting agency?

And they already know each other.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 584 ✭✭✭CiarraiAbu2

swine wrote: »
    Must be extremely tough to learn your biological mother and father later wed, and went on to have a family without you. He's got a great attitude. Hope it works out for them.

Was thinking the same