If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

What are ye eatin'? (NOW WITH DRINKING!!!)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,058 ✭✭✭whoopsadoodles

I had a very very very crispy bacon sandwich earlier but haven't eaten anything else today. Need to eat to take drugs :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,971 ✭✭✭✭osarusan

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Grandeeod

Salt & Chilli Chicken in the Wok! Gonna be served over a bed of noodles.

Salt n Chilli Chicken.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,271 ✭✭✭annascott

Haagen-Dazs strawberries and cream
    M

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 13,685 ✭✭✭✭dastardly00

Pancakes made with oats, eggs and almond milk. Good ol' lemon & sugar for the toppings.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,572 ✭✭✭Colser

Pancakes here also with nutella and vanilla ice-cream..delicious.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,130 ✭✭✭Surreptitious

Had the quesadillas with salsa. Planning on making more over the weekend with tomato wraps. They are light and filling.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,634 ✭✭✭✭Graces7

coffee and warmed up bread roll.. was too tired to wait for it to toast, and it freshened it up wondrously

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,513 ✭✭✭✭Lucyfur

Pancakes. One with lemon and sugar and one with nutella and marshmallows. No calories, you see. Need then for energy *nods*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

Noodles

Lemon and honey tea and a chocolate brioche roll

too much too often today. Lack of sleep will do that every time. I have a rather fine piece of smoked coley ahead for tea though. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,757 ✭✭✭Corvo

Chocolate raisins and a mug o'tae

Smoked coley, sweet potato chips, home made, cauliflower. Food these days is amazingly inexpensive. By using eg aldi super6.... that whole meal cost just over e1.50 .. replete.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,460 ✭✭✭Barry Badrinath

Cheese puffs dipped in melted nutella.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,759 ✭✭✭Winterlong

Homemade Thai Red beef curry made from scratch with fresh ingredients.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭Rubberlegs

Mash, peas and gravy. I couldn't think of anything I fancied to have with it and I am still hungry :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,280 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Oreo thins

73Cat wrote: »
    Mash, peas and gravy. I couldn't think of anything I fancied to have with it and I am still hungry :(

You needed some meat with that!

Winterlong wrote: »
    Homemade Thai Red beef curry made from scratch with fresh ingredients.

In all my years cooking and chefing, I've never actually made a Thai Red Beef curry. Its always been with Chicken or prawns. Slow cooker or wok?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭Rubberlegs

Grandeeod wrote: »
    You needed some meat with that!

I did :(. Didn't fancy sausages or chicken goujons and was all that was there.

Tonight it was simple and wholesome again. A dinner I can do in my sleep.

Bacon and cabbage with mashed potatoes. Added some parsnip and carrot mash on the side for a bit of variety. No fancy sauce, just a drop of gravy. The cat is delighted with herself as she got to eat the bacon fat.

73Cat wrote: »
    I did :(. Didn't fancy sausages or chicken goujons and was all that was there.

Throw some burgers in the freezer, preferably from a butchers. Can't beat burgers with mash, peas and gravy!:D

Bacon and cabbage with mashed potatoes. Added some parsnip and carrot mash on the side for a bit of variety. No fancy sauce, just a drop of gravy. The cat is delighted with herself as she got to eat the bacon fat.

I made bacon and mashed potato and carrots and spinach and gravy..... for the dog :o

Has my dinner been insulted???:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

Homemade Singapore noodles! And sticky toffee pudding with ice cream. And wine. And I'm failing at Lent.

Has my dinner been insulted???:D

No it was feckin delish!

1.99 for a kilo of bacon, sure where would you be going.

No it was feckin delish!

1.99 for a kilo of bacon, sure where would you be going.

But you gave it to the feckin dog!:D Or did you share it?

No that's just hers:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

2x Tuc Snack Packs.