Imagine giving birth to this monster..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,439 ✭✭✭corner of hells

Your Face wrote: »
    I didn't read anything but I think we can all agree that both mother and son should be executed immediately.

My thoughts too , in fact we should probably be out burning houses and cars right now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,114 ✭✭✭Electric Sheep

sonic85 wrote: »
    She didn't give birth to a monster.

She gave birth to an innocent child(*), who she then proceeded to turn into a monster thru f*ced up parenting. She's getting what raised, nothing more and nothing less.

(*) There's a possibility that the child may have been drug-addicted before being born - but again, that's her fault.

And how the hell do you know what this woman did or didn't do? As someone posted above do you know them? I know plenty of scumbags from my locality who came from good hard working homes.
    Sadly, very true. I know several families where all but one are hard working productive members of society and then there is that one violent lazy entitlement minded asshole.

Wanderer78 wrote: »
    I'm aware of a similar situation in my town...........

Lad I know has a son nearly as bad as described in the OP. I dropped him home one day and he asked to get out at the entrance to his park for fear the lad woud give my car a kicking :)

Haven't seen the chap in a while but he was trying to get the son into some home or something, he had two younger kids who were fine.

Very sad.

Augeo wrote: »
    Haven't seen the chap in a while but he was trying to get the son into some home or something, he had two younger kids who were fine.

Very sad.
    Aye this is what annoys me. I'm happy to make snap judgements on little knowledge and if all of someone's kids end up junkies etc. then I'll jump at the chance. However I'm sure we all know families with one "bad egg" and people who turn out well despite awful parenting. Blaming the parents for everything isn't always fair. :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,452 ✭✭✭JackTaylorFan

Augeo wrote: »

Very sad.

Donald, is that you?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,942 ✭✭✭topper75

Have they tried giving him a 'time out'? Or putting him on the naughty step?

Failing that, there is always lifting him out of it with the bos of a goalkeeper's hurley.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

infogiver wrote: »
    "If you don't give me what I want, when I want it, im going to beat you up because your infringing on my rights. I don't care whether your my mother, a SW employee or a social worker, a Garda or a nurse. Those are the rules."

Where's that quote from?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,505 ✭✭✭infogiver

KERSPLAT! wrote: »
    Where's that quote from?

That's my own general summation of the attitude demonstrated by these practically feral young people.
    Look at this guy today who has murdered a 90 year old for the sake of a jam jar of coins. Totally heartless and completely without any conscience.
    To lift a poker and beat anyone never mind a 90 year old. How does anyone do that?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,728 ✭✭✭✭Wanderer78

That's my own general summation of the attitude demonstrated by these practically feral young people.
    Look at this guy today who has murdered a 90 year old for the sake of a jam jar of coins. Totally heartless and completely without any conscience.
    To lift a poker and beat anyone never mind a 90 year old. How does anyone do that?

a person who is deeply disturbed and requires professional help immediately

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,479 ✭✭✭sonic85

If professional help means putting him up against the nearest wall and putting two in the chest and one in the head then I agree with you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,534 ✭✭✭gctest50

...............To lift a poker and beat anyone never mind a 90 year old. How does anyone do that?

Someone who can't afford their little drug habit and know not much will happen them anyway can do that

That sort of person needs the help of a professional executioner

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,360 ✭✭✭KingBrian2

We have no idea what the circumstance of the family are. Can't judge a person solely on headlines in a paper. Need to know the background or mental health consideration. The guy should have been locked up he is clearly a danger to society. See him walking down the streets of Dublin.

What leads you to believe he's deeply disturbed?

what kind of person murders another? what causes a person to do so?

sonic85 wrote: »
    If professional help means putting him up against the nearest wall and putting two in the chest and one in the head then I agree with you.

I wouldn't normally agree with this but on this occasion I do. I'm absolutely sick to the back teeth of woolly hand wringing left wing luvvies having all the sympathy with these monsters and barely giving a backwards glance to the victims,
    When the bloody hell are they going to cop on that patting them on the head and sympathising with them over their "deprived childhoods" hasn't worked and won't ever work?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 945 ✭✭✭red ears

More like someone who requires 30 years in jail.

red ears wrote: »
    More like someone who requires 30 years in jail.

and what would that achieve?

what kind of person murders another? what causes a person to do so?

A person who wants something and feels that violence is a perfectly acceptable means to achieve a goal as opposed to say, getting a job to earn money for example.
    Because jobs and work etc is only for mugs.
    Indeed, someone who has found in the past that threatening vulnerable people (who won't fight back, like isolated 90 year olds for example, he doesn't like getting a few slaps himself) usually results in getting easy money.
    The type of person who has no personal responsibility. The type of person who blames everything that goes wrong in his life on someone or something else.
    My parents
    The school
    The social workers
    The State
    The Church
    Society
    Because woolly headed lefties have hugged him and tucked him up in bed and told him repeatedly that nothing is ever his fault and he's a victim of his circumstances.
    Just like someone is probably telling him RIGHT NOW.

A person who wants something and feels that violence is a perfectly acceptable means to achieve a goal as opposed to say, getting a job to earn money for example.
    Indeed, someone who has found in the past that threatening vulnerable people (who won't fight back, like isolated 90 year olds for example, he doesn't like getting a few slaps himself) usually results in getting easy money.
    The type of person who has no personal responsibility. The type of person who blames everything that goes wrong in his life on someone or something else.
    My parents
    The school
    The social workers
    The State
    The Church
    Society
    Because woolly headed lefties have hugged him and tucked him up in bed and told him repeatedly that nothing is ever his fault and he's a victim of his circumstances.

beleive it or not, some murders are committed by people suffering with very complex and very serious issues, some of these issues would include sociopathic and psychopathic behaviour, extremely complex mental health issues, complex behavioural and personality disorders. what should we do with people that have these kind of complex issues?

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Sports Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 12,673 Mod ✭✭✭✭artanevilla

As a man it's very hard to imagine giving birth to anyone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,234 ✭✭✭✭Cee-Jay-Cee

I'm aware of a similar situation in my town, happened a long time ago though, is it truly possible to walk away from your own child? This poor man sounds very troubled, requiring serious professional help as does his family. You'd have to wonder is he rehabilitateable.

Fcuk that, a damn good kicking would have more impact on a prick like that. Molly coddling little pricks isn't worth a squat. People like that need a good dose of their own medicine so they see exactly what's it's like to be on the receiving end.

and what would that achieve?

Well wanderer, for a start, it would prevent him from ever beating another 90 year old to death with a poker.
    I realise that your not in the slightest bit interested in the dead old man.
    You've expressed no horror at his final moments at the hands of this cowardly ****.
    Your desire to comfort his killer and reassure him that he's a good person really and not in any way to blame for anything at all far outweighs any compassion for any victims of these misunderstood youths.
    But thankfully some of us still know right from wrong and I've a feeling that very soon the scales of justice will tip back in favour of decency and goodness.

My parents
    The school
    The social workers
    The State
    The Church
    Society

Where exactly are these woolly headed lefties? posters here are always talking about them, but has anyone ever met one or come across one who tells a violent psychotic individual that it all the fault of society for the way they behave.

beleive it or not, some murders are committed by people suffering with very complex and very serious issues, some of these issues would include sociopathic and psychopathic behaviour, extremely complex mental health issues, complex behavioural and personality disorders. what should we do with people that have these kind of complex issues?

You can fool yourself all you like that all murderers and rapists are mentally ill but their not.
    I still see no expression of disgust from you at the death this old man got.
    Speaks volumes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,360 ✭✭✭KingBrian2

In the past they were shipped off to war. The criminals and depraved were used as the cannon fodder before the well trained and volunteers were sent in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,327 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

Thread title disappoints. Was just expecting someone with an unusually large head.

folks theres tons of peer reviewed literature available on the complexity of murder, oh and not only am i concerned about murderers or potential murderers, im actually more concerned about victims of murderers and potential victims of murderers.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 19,071 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kimbot

mariaalice wrote: »
    but has anyone ever met one or come across one who tells a violent psychotic individual that it all the fault of society for the way they behave.

I have, they mostly seem to be solicitors defending them tho :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,534 ✭✭✭gctest50

folks theres tons of peer reviewed literature available on the complexity of murder, oh and not only am i concerned about murderers or potential murderers, im actually more concerned about victims of murderers and potential victims of murderers.

Hoping to cure them of their murderous ways then ? Maybe if they had a nice cup of tea it might fix them up ?

FFS like, that's like daft c***s that go around looking for some magical cure for cancer made out of katzp!ss

Yer man needs the long drop - about 2300mm should do it

gctest50 wrote: »
    Hoping to cure them of their murderous ways then ?

Maybe if they had a nice cup of tea it might fix them up ?

FFS like, that's like daft c***s that go around looking for some magical cure for cancer made out of katzp!ss

Yer man needs the long drop - about 2300mm should do it

what if one of your close loved ones was born with a complex disorder such as one i mentioned earlier and what if they end up committing a serious crime such as murder? what should be done?