If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

What are ye eatin'? (NOW WITH DRINKING!!!)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,058 ✭✭✭whoopsadoodles

Satts wrote: »
    Erin oxtail soup, I'm going to eat the whole packet, 850ml. Warm the belly before I go out. Pancakes later.

I'd love some soup :(

I have chicken and noodles but I've no stock :(

I'd love some soup :(

I have chicken and noodles but I've no stock :(

Heinz Tomato soup here and McCluskey brown bread, lunch of champions....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,971 ✭✭✭✭osarusan

Thinly veiled 'I can afford Siucra brand sugar'.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,434 ✭✭✭northgirl

Pancakes all over facebook and bleedin snapchat so I dragged myself out of bed and nutribulleted the batter.

There's enough for a mid afternoon snack and the mammy is sending me a dinner later which will likely have a dessert of some mooore pancakes :D

I'm in a weakness for those!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,431 ✭✭✭MilesMorales1

I just had some grapes, but cheese on toast for lunch. Save pancakes for after tea.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,058 ✭✭✭whoopsadoodles

Fieldog wrote: »
    Heinz Tomato soup here and McCluskey brown bread, lunch of champions....

Thanks. Made me think of making tomato soup. Accidentally bought passata with chillies so there's a lovely kick off it too!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 922 ✭✭✭trishasaffron

Lamb stew with loads of veg (carrots, onions, celery, parsnip), fresh rosemary, tomatoes and a bottle of stout - in the oven. Hoping the lamb is good enough quality - didn't go to my usual butcher.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

Some left over tomato and pasta, some mozzarella, sealed in wraps in the sandwich press.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 818 ✭✭✭Satts

Mint Sauce wrote: »
    Some left over tomato and pasta, some mozzarella, sealed in wraps in the sandwich press.

You have a press to store your sandwiches ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,214 ✭✭✭cbyrd

I have had 3 test pancakes.
    10 for pancakes later (dinner)
    I have a vegan batter, a gluten free batter and one for the youngest who can't eat dairy or wheat or rice so it's made with coconut flour.. they took a bit of trialling, about 4 pancakes worth (small one egg pan size)
    Now I'm full.
    They'll be served with strawberries, bananas, chocolate spread, blueberries,lemon and maple syrup.
    I also do a bacon pancake for me and himself.
    Kick-off in 2 hours.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

Enjoying the first coffee of the day. Had an early start to take herself to the fracture clinic and only home now. Get this into me to shake off the caffeine lacking headache, then to think about dinner. Probably a fry up for myself and some chicken and leek pie for my beloved.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,130 ✭✭✭Surreptitious

Burritos for dinner. The mince wasn't great.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Grandeeod

Burritos for dinner. The mince wasn't great.

Ah ****. That's a disappointment for you. Burritos should be great. Where did you buy the mince?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,273 ✭✭✭✭PARlance

Post workout snack of peanut butter, banana and wholewheat crackers... 1 month off the fags and I've already turned into one of those people.

Feeling great despite the self-loathing.

Grandeeod wrote: »
    Ah ****. That's a disappointment for you. Burritos should be great. Where did you buy the mince?

Tesco. I should have got the steak mince but unfortunately didn't. The sauce and that was nice though.

Heading towards the cornflakes box.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,922 ✭✭✭snowflaker

chocolate Freddo- not the shyte caramel ones

I have wraps left over so might make quesadillas tomorrow. Cheese and chilli.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

I want to have pancakes but my tummy is dodge as ****

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,202 ✭✭✭Jack the Stripper

Liquid diet at the moment while finishing off a few jobs on a 4x4, make a couple of toasted sandwiches shortly.

I'm just about to indulge in a four in one, homemade style. Rice, chicken curry and chips (from the newly purchased airfryer. ) I even keep containers to add authenticity!:D

Once it transforms into a takeaway style dish, its Netflix and a glass of bainne!

I want to have pancakes but my tummy is dodge as ****

No pancakes so. I made some earlier from a pre bought mix. Looked good and I was told tasted good with choco sauce lashed over them. I hate pan cakes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,634 ✭✭✭✭Graces7

Finally sorted tomato soup, a split toasted muffin ( the yeast bready kind) with butter and my excellent home made pineapple jam.. then cranberry cheese and tiny crackers later...

Just coffee so far and am heading out at first light so flask and sandwich time... Picnic!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,513 ✭✭✭✭Lucyfur

Just got brought tea and toast in bed. Awww yeah

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,559 ✭✭✭B00!

More toast and butter

(I can't help myself)

Ash Wednesday! A mug of coffee is just too wet without a biscuit, but so be it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

Is today a fasting day?

Anyway I'm having pancakes. Might get a bottle of Dr Pepper. Havent had Dr Pepper in months

Graces7 wrote: »
    Finally sorted tomato soup, a split toasted muffin ( the yeast bready kind) with butter and my excellent home made pineapple jam.. then cranberry cheese and tiny crackers later...

Just coffee so far and am heading out at first light so flask and sandwich time... Picnic!

Pineapple jam sounds amazing!

I'm having homemade butternut squash and chilli soup for a late lunch/early dinner.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,634 ✭✭✭✭Graces7

Valentina wrote: »
    Pineapple jam sounds amazing!

I'm having homemade butternut squash and chilli soup for a late lunch/early dinner.

Made literally thousands of jars of jam the last 17 years to sell at market... This batch of pineapple is a legend.

Made a mix too of pineapple and orange marmalade.. sweet and bitter in the same bite...

Just had cold custard then a couple of mini muffins. ALl over the place with food today

Is today a fasting day?

Anyway I'm having pancakes. Might get a bottle of Dr Pepper. Havent had Dr Pepper in months

Ye heathen ye!

Cod and potatoes with baked beans tonight.

Still hungry.