Lock, Stock and Chitchat a Seacht

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,262 ✭✭✭Farrell

whelan2 wrote: »
    OH had doe on the lorry today, he failed as there were no bolts holding the engine on on the lorry :eek: He brought it to mechanic and they had a fooker of a job to get 4 bolts in. Brought it back to test centre for a visual retest and it passed. Not bad for a 1994 lorry. He was glad they found that fault
    How much is a test for a lorry, is it the same as a van?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,893 ✭✭✭Bullocks

Go and boil yer head, you with your electricity and boxsets :pac:

I was thinking of getting a smart watch aswell to be right trendy like :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 11,821 ✭✭✭✭Base price

Farrell wrote: »
    How much is a test for a lorry, is it the same as a van?
    Depends on the gvw and number of axles.
    http://www.murphystrucks.ie/truck-vtn-doe-test-dublin-p.asp?ART_ID=80

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 878 ✭✭✭Parishlad

Parishlad wrote: »
    3rd one just calved. ZAG heifer calf. Already trying to stand. Happy days.

Another calved this morning around 10am. BIL was there to keep an eye on her and she calved away grand on her own.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,855 ✭✭✭I said

Muckit https://www.donedeal.ie/view/14747108
    What every farm needs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,561 ✭✭✭Grueller

I said wrote: »
    What every farm needs.

Tell kollegeknight. Every classroom needs one as well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,171 ✭✭✭✭Muckit

I said wrote: »
    What every farm needs.

There's a lad always trying to sell them out in the Ballinasloe mart car park. There must be money in them!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,570 ✭✭✭Mooooo

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,621 ✭✭✭✭Buford T. Justice XIX

Mooooo wrote: »
    Is it organic?:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 182 ✭✭ELP

Any of ye know how to kill leather jackets?
    They are in my lawn the crows have it ripped apart. I know the sprays were banned last year.
    Any other remedy? I would put up pics if I could any way I can?

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,971 Mod ✭✭✭✭blue5000

ELP wrote: »
    They are in my lawn the crows have it ripped apart. I know the sprays were banned last year.

When you are making a reply to a post, scroll down the page and click on 'manage attachments'

A new window opens, it's small so you need to slide all the way over to the right after you click on 'choose file'

Try it and we'll see how it goes.

If the seat's wet, sit on yer hat, a cool head is better than a wet ar5e.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,445 ✭✭✭Waffletraktor

ELP wrote: »
    There isn't much of an instant fix unless your cool for some recreational cultivation for the next few months, but you can get a certain nematode in a packet.
    Cover the worst areas in a polythene sheet for a few days is meant to draw them to the surface for the crows atleast...

Can't seem to find that just now but will look at it better tomorrow.
    I was looking at the nematode but would be expensive.
    will let you know how I get on and post pics of destruction. Thanks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,688 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

Note to self. Don't eat a full packet of cheese doritos in one go

Sweet jaysus

Reggie. wrote: »

Sweet jaysus

Coward.
    Go for the chilli heatwave now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,174 ✭✭✭Lady Haywire

Sweet jaysus

Wuss. That's a starter :D

A packet of them, spicy minced beef, sour cream, guacamole and lots of melted cheese....hubba hubba.

That wouldn't be too bad but I ate them raw

Coward.
    Go for the chilli heatwave now

Are you ****ing mad

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,389 ✭✭✭orm0nd

ah jaysus you'd give a rennie indigestion

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,174 ✭✭✭Lady Haywire

Are you ****ing mad

Or the roulette ones!
    orm0nd wrote: »
    ah jaysus you'd give a rennie indigestion

I do go through a lot of them :pac:

Are you ****ing mad

There is a reason i'm 16stone and a bit from over wintering.:pac:
    Tyrells do nice crisps other wise the english brands are stodgy, oily shyte like walkers. ""SHUDDERS""

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 11,821 ✭✭✭✭Base price

There is a reason i'm 16stone and a bit from over wintering.:pac:
    Tyrells do nice crisps other wise the english brands are stodgy, oily shyte like walkers. ""SHUDDERS""
    You've got to get a pack of Keogh's crisps, they are proper crisps. Grown and cooked locally here in NCD :)
    http://www.keoghs.ie/

Base price wrote: »
    You've got to get a pack of Keogh's crisps, they are proper crisps. Grown and cooked locally here in NCD :)
    http://www.keoghs.ie/

Shameless plug right there

Now, now I don't want any more anti Dublin rhetoric from you ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,621 ✭✭✭✭Buford T. Justice XIX

I thought I'd stick this up here, about the internment of Japanese emigrants and their Japanese-American children during WWII.

http://www.npr.org/sections/thesalt/2017/02/19/515822019/farming-behind-barbed-wire-japanese-americans-remember-wwii-incarceration

I have a personal interest in the story. My Great Granduncle was a priest in California and used to visit hospitals as part of his ministry. Anyway, in one hospital, a Japanese-American kid took quite a shine to him during his visits and eventually pestered my Great Granduncle to baptise him. He was baptised something like Patrick Aloysious Xavier Morita, a real old combination of traditional Irish saint names.

You might be more familiar with him as Mr Kesuke Miyagi from the original Karate Kid movies:)

MV5BODIyNzYwNjE4NV5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTcwNzA3MzQ3Mw@@._V1_UY317_CR2,0,214,317_AL_.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,559 ✭✭✭pedigree 6

Pedigree decides to watch "The Karate Kid" tonight to see if Mr.Miyagi had a Kerry accent.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 31,378 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

Good win in the rugby and Wales bet too

Need assistance
    Have excel docs for farming saved on OneDrive, which I then access from phone or laptop.
    Recently I had an issue with storage on iPhone & noticed if I cleared recent history it reduced memory.
    I deleted in recent lastnight & now the files are not on OneDrive.
    Are these permanently gone or is the something I can do to get back?

Farrell wrote: »
    Need assistance
    Have excel docs for farming saved on OneDrive, which I then access from phone or laptop.
    Recently I had an issue with storage on iPhone & noticed if I cleared recent history it reduced memory.
    I deleted in recent lastnight & now the files are not on OneDrive.
    Are these permanently gone or is the something I can do to get back?

Found them in the recycle bin on OneDrive on laptop.
    Panic over

Have been trying again to upload pics but can't find link to manage attachments.
    Was at a cattle sale today any nice colour bull or hiefer was good trade. £2 per kilo plus £100 to £150 for 300 or 400kg