Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Official Conor McGregor thread (part 3) *Updated Warning in 1st Post Re:Boxing match

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,729 ✭✭✭EagererBeaver

CatFromHue wrote: »
    I have to say the response to Streep really has me scratching my head.

I don't even think she was having a go, there's nothing in this at all.

Agreed, the reaction has been daft.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,683 ✭✭✭Subcomandante Marcos

CatFromHue wrote: »
    I have to say the response to Streep really has me scratching my head.

I don't even think she was having a go, there's nothing in this at all.

Scott Cokers reaction was the only level headed on from any major player in mma.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,378 ✭✭✭✭Mellor

If anything, I considered the fact that she single out MMA alongside NFL as the only things left, ahead of all the other mainstream sports as a sign of progress.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,269 ✭✭✭Gamebred

Pretty sure Kavanagh posted his little rant on his personal facebook page, if you dont like it Wonder dont follow him tis a free world as they say fair play to him sharing his opinion in a world full of sheep and pc.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,583 ✭✭✭Swashbuckler

Gamebred wrote:
    Pretty sure Kavanagh posted his little rant on his personal facebook page, if you dont like it Wonder dont follow him tis a free world as they say fair play to him sharing his opinion in a world full of sheep and pc.

Whether an opinion is on a public or private page he's still entitled to disagree with it. He obviously feels strongly about it. Turning a blind eye to something you disagree with isn't the solution either.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,188 ✭✭✭✭J Mysterio

I see Coach Kav is continuing his little rant about Meryl Streep, slagging her off about her upbringing & being privileged etc :rolleyes: I take it nobody from a well-off background is welcome in SBG......Pendred hmmm.....

Meryl actually cited herself, Viola Davis, Sarah Paulson, Amy Adams, Ryan Gosling and Ruth Negga in the start of her speech as examples of people who had come to Hollywood from diverse backgrounds.

Meryl had a comfortable upbringing for sure.

Sarah Paulson was raised by a struggling single mother in the Bronx. Viola Davis the 2nd of 6 children and lived in poverty her whole childhood. Amy Adams parents divorced when she was 11 and she was raised by her mother who was an amateur body-builder! Ryan Gosling's dad was a door-to-door salesman in Canada for gods sake. Ruth Negga was born in Ethiopia and raised in a super-privileged area by her mother.......Limerick City.

Most of them didn't have a pot to p1ss in growing up (just like Conor). The above actors/actresses became "ultra rich" for the same reason Conor became ultra-rich: hard work and perseverance. All of them had setbacks, knock-backs and failures and they all kept pushing on, kept improving their craft and kept trying.

Just like Conor.

Meryl never tried to make out that she was like an "illegal immigrant" or "starving refugee" and perhaps if JK actually listened to her speech properly he'd have heard that.

What she did was try to illustrate that Hollywood, for all it's faults, can be a place where people of all walks of life, colours, religions and backgrounds can come and be very successful if they have the talent, work ethic and some luck. Ruth Negga is a mixed race girl from Limerick ffs and she's making a few million now. Fair play to her. That was Meryl's point - if a girl like Ruth can make it there, then anybody talented can.

Meryl's speech was not about MMA. It contained half a sentence about MMA.

Her speech was about a powerful man mocking a disabled person yet not one word in John's little tirade even mentioned the fact Meryl was delivering an anti-bullying message. John attacked Meryl (ironically like a bully) for her political beliefs (why?) when the reality is Meryl gave a voice to the majority of Americans who feel very afraid of Man-Child Trump.

Her actual speech ended with:

"Isn't it such a privilege to be an actor".

Doesn't sound entitled to me.

For the record the only time she was teary eyed or almost cried in this "teary eyed speech" was when speaking about her friend Carrie Fisher who died 3 weeks ago.

You can have your own opinions, you can't have your own facts.

For the craic? lol

JK follows Gavin McInnes, Tomi Lahren, Tucker Carlson, Ben Shapiro and Lauren Southern on twitter and he likes a lot of their tweets...... for the "craic" too I suppose?....:rolleyes:

It's only one tiny step from following that absolute mob of (alleged) white nationalist, intolerant, neo-nazi, racist, homophobic bigots to following the Ku Klux Klan on twitter. Hint: David Duke.

I couldn't give a monkeys if JK's political ideology lines up with the alt-right/neo-nazi movement or if he agrees with white nationalism. It's a free country, believe what you wanna believe, and it doesn't alter the fact he's turning into an amazing coach, who could well win Coach of the Year at the World MMA Awards. It'd be well-deserved too!

But spare me the rant and attack on Meryl Streep for her "liberalism" and "privilege", when all that woman did was use her platform to speak up for the vulnerable in society in the wake of bullying. JK would have served MMA better if he actually applauded her for speaking out against bullying, ignored her comments on MMA and used his own platform for some good. The fact he ended up front page of a tabloid for a facebook post should be a wake-up call that he does indeed have a platform.

Instead of handling Streep's comment with class, we have the head of the UFC calling her "an uppity 80 year old" and the most famous coach in Europe splashed across tabloid front pages using his platform by telling a 67-year-old-woman to "Fcuk off" and slating her for her political views, instead of defending her anti-bullying message. Imagine instead of "Fcuk off Streep" we had a headline of "McGregors Coach applauds Streep for anti-bullying stand".

Instead we have "Fcuk Off Streep". Wonderful. Tremendous. That's really going to improve the (terrible) image of MMA in Ireland to have our most famous coach coming across like an ignorant hot-head slating elderly women for their political leanings. If you're going to slate a whole cross-section of people as "ultra rich and ultra entitled liberals" at least do some basic research on the names she actually listed. They all came from working class, humble backgrounds (one of them Limerick) and had to work hard to perfect their craft - similar to a fella from Crumlin who is now also "ultra rich".

Meryl Streep displayed ignorance in her brief MMA comment. The reaction from Kavanagh was little better. At least she's old. Not sure what excuse to make for the Coach or Dana White for that matter. I doubt they want me making excuses for them anyway.

What does it say about the perception of MMA in Ireland when the first tabloid front-page John Kavanagh makes in 2017 (possibly ever) is not for his work with IMMAA & Safe MMA or an achievement with a fighter but for telling Meryl Streep to "fcuk off" for being a "rich liberal"?

Pretty sad stuff. Mixing politics and sport is usually a terrible idea.

Whatever about your tirade above, could you stop talking about Limerick like it's a third world country!?

Imagine someone making it after having had the misfortune to have grown up in Limerick. FFS.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,140 ✭✭✭dashoonage

I think his point was she was Irish....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,549 ✭✭✭jcd5971

Gamebred wrote:
    15m to show v Floyd is insulting ppv pts or not too.

I get what your saying but it is 5 times more in terms of the purse.

Also if you think ufc ppv points are good imagine what ppv points in a Floyd fight would be.

For the record though I don't think this fight will happen its just a masterclass from mcgregor in how to stay relevant in his down time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,539 ✭✭✭John_D80

dashoonage wrote: »
    I think his point was she was Irish....

Possibly but from reading the post I think that he may also be subscribing to the (totally misguided and incorrect) widely held belief that Limerick city is any more ''socially disadvantaged'' other cities in Ireland.

Anyone that has spent any reasonable amount of time there will tell you that notion is miles off the mark.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,449 ✭✭✭Call Me Jimmy

JK follows Gavin McInnes, Tomi Lahren, Tucker Carlson, Ben Shapiro and Lauren Southern on twitter and he likes a lot of their tweets...... for the "craic" too I suppose?....:rolleyes:

It's only one tiny step from following that absolute mob of (alleged) white nationalist, intolerant, neo-nazi, racist, homophobic bigots to following the Ku Klux Klan on twitter. Hint: David Duke.

I couldn't give a monkeys if JK's political ideology lines up with the alt-right/neo-nazi movement or if he agrees with white nationalism. It's a free country, believe what you wanna believe, and it doesn't alter the fact he's turning into an amazing coach, who could well win Coach of the Year at the World MMA Awards. It'd be well-deserved too!

But spare me the rant and attack on Meryl Streep for her "liberalism" and "privilege", when all that woman did was use her platform to speak up for the vulnerable in society in the wake of bullying. JK would have served MMA better if he actually applauded her for speaking out against bullying, ignored her comments on MMA and used his own platform for some good. The fact he ended up front page of a tabloid for a facebook post should be a wake-up call that he does indeed have a platform.

Instead of handling Streep's comment with class, we have the head of the UFC calling her "an uppity 80 year old" and the most famous coach in Europe splashed across tabloid front pages using his platform by telling a 67-year-old-woman to "Fcuk off" and slating her for her political views, instead of defending her anti-bullying message. Imagine instead of "Fcuk off Streep" we had a headline of "McGregors Coach applauds Streep for anti-bullying stand".

Instead we have "Fcuk Off Streep". Wonderful. Tremendous. That's really going to improve the (terrible) image of MMA in Ireland to have our most famous coach coming across like an ignorant hot-head slating elderly women for their political leanings. If you're going to slate a whole cross-section of people as "ultra rich and ultra entitled liberals" at least do some basic research on the names she actually listed. They all came from working class, humble backgrounds (one of them Limerick) and had to work hard to perfect their craft - similar to a fella from Crumlin who is now also "ultra rich".

Meryl Streep displayed ignorance in her brief MMA comment. The reaction from Kavanagh was little better. At least she's old. Not sure what excuse to make for the Coach or Dana White for that matter. I doubt they want me making excuses for them anyway.

What does it say about the perception of MMA in Ireland when the first tabloid front-page John Kavanagh makes in 2017 (possibly ever) is not for his work with IMMAA & Safe MMA or an achievement with a fighter but for telling Meryl Streep to "fcuk off" for being a "rich liberal"?

I don't agree with his sentiment on meryl streep but I don't see the big deal with him thinking differently to me. Like your 'almost' lumping him in with the KKK with sly wordplay. You think John Kavanagh is a racist homophobic xenophobic neo nazi or what is your point of saying that? I watch gavin mcinnes coz he's funny. I've seen some of ben shapiro. I'm willing to be shown different but ive never seen them be racist / homophobic etc. etc. once?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,882 ✭✭✭Saipanne

John_D80 wrote: »
    Possibly but from reading the post I think that he may also be subscribing to the (totally misguided and incorrect) widely held belief that Limerick city is any more ''socially disadvantaged'' other cities in Ireland.

Anyone that has spent any reasonable amount of time there will tell you that notion is miles off the mark.

I think the recession hit Limerick the hardest, with some of the highest levels of unemployment in the state, particularly youth unemployment. That's what people mean.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,056 ✭✭✭darced

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,188 ✭✭✭✭J Mysterio

Saipanne wrote: »
    I think the recession hit Limerick the hardest, with some of the highest levels of unemployment in the state, particularly youth unemployment. That's what people mean.

Source?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,882 ✭✭✭Saipanne

J Mysterio wrote: »
    Source?

The 2011 census, I think Limerick was the highest main city. One of the highest anyway. It should be online.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,764 ✭✭✭ASOT

Lads this thread is comedy gold at times.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,670 ✭✭✭✭rob316

darced wrote: »

Like most celebrities who air their opinions she's not worth acknowledging.

A washed up actress who hasn't put out a good movie in forever, desperately trying to make herself relevant to today by attacking the one person who it is popular to attack at the moment. Then laying down ignorant statements about another polarizing topic - MMA. She played a blinder everyone is talking about her.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,924 ✭✭✭wonderfullife

J Mysterio wrote: »
    Whatever about your tirade above, could you stop talking about Limerick like it's a third world country!?

Imagine someone making it after having had the misfortune to have grown up in Limerick. FFS.
    John_D80 wrote: »

I lived in Murroe for a couple of years down by Annacotty.

Limerick and the city is an amazing place. I delivered pizzas in Moy Ross and all areas. Parts of Limerick are no more disadvantaged than any other county in Ireland.

My point was Limerick is hardly a place where you'd associate ultra-entitlement with as he was trying to tar Ruth Negga and the others with.

As for the rest of my post, it's really simple in my mind.

Meryl Streep used MMA in her speech as it ends in "Arts". If the 'A' in NBA ended in 'Arts', she'd have said that. If the last 'A' in NASCAR stood for Arts she'd have used that. She has nothing against football or MMA. She simply needed 2 examples (of anything) she could just go "they're not the arts".

It was ignorant, unfortunate and needless and added nothing to the value of her speech - but it wasn't an attack on MMA or football.

I'm a huge fan of Conor and John. I'm a huge fan of MMA and rightly or wrongly a huge fan of Irish MMA. I get more of a thrill out of watching Kiefer Crosbie or Dave Fogarty fight than I do watching a low-level prospect from anywhere else. I like to see the Irish MMA scene do really well and generate positive headlines.

2016 saw Irish MMA in the headlines for 2 reasons: 1. Conor 2. Joao Carvahlo. Factually, the death of Joao generated far more copy and front-pages than Conor beating Nate in a rematch or beating Eddie in New York.

2017 has started off with "Fcuk off Streep" on the front page of The Star and most of the other articles have been to do with the in-fighting going on from the widely-held belief that SBG are trying to run IMMAA like it belongs to them.

The bottom line is when you start to bring your political belief into sport, whether it's far-left, far-right or whether you believe in Nihilism, you're always on a hiding to nothing. It's never worked out well for anybody in sport.

A seemingly "private" facebook post in this instance ended up on the front page of The Star.

Following the type of people he follows on Twitter, he is one slow news day away from another controversial front page appearance for simply liking or retweeting one of their tweets. "Kavanagh in racist storm" is a handy headline for The Star on a slow news day if they see him Retweet or Like any one of that alt-right mob.

I'd rather see positive front pages and back pages and headlines. I'd rather see John on the Front Page for winning Coach of the Year 2016 at the World MMA Awards than for telling an elderly actress to fcuk off.

You think John Kavanagh is a racist homophobic xenophobic neo nazi or what is your point of saying that? I watch gavin mcinnes coz he's funny. I've seen some of ben shapiro. I'm willing to be shown different but ive never seen them be racist / homophobic etc. etc. once?

No. I'm not saying John is those things at all.

I'm saying I don't care if his political ideology is far-right or whether he agrees with white supremacy etc. Attacking a liberal actress purely for her political ideals, calling people snowflakes etc is going to get him in hassle and on more front pages.

As for the rest, McInnes wrote the article "Transphobia is Perfectly Natural" a few years back which got him sacked from his company he founded (AdWeek). In the article he asserted that transgender people are not women trapped in a mans body but "mentally ill freaks" who need help.

McInnes got sacked from another job for calling Will Smith's wife, Jada, quote "a monkey actress". When asked did he regret it, he said "yeah I'd have waited a week to say it as I missed out on some $$$".

Shapiro, Lahren and the others are all on public record with homophobic, anti-immigrant, pro-white, anti-gay articles, tweets and comments.

Anyway. Just to be clear. I don't care if that's what John believes, subscribes to or even if he's the total opposite and a socialist hippy. I just think you're on a slippery slope when you bring your politics into sport and he constantly referenced Streeps political views and upbringing in his rant.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,311 ✭✭✭✭weldoninhio

I see Coach Kav is continuing his little rant about Meryl Streep, slagging her off about her upbringing & being privileged etc :rolleyes: I take it nobody from a well-off background is welcome in SBG......Pendred hmmm.....

Meryl actually cited herself, Viola Davis, Sarah Paulson, Amy Adams, Ryan Gosling and Ruth Negga in the start of her speech as examples of people who had come to Hollywood from diverse backgrounds.

Meryl had a comfortable upbringing for sure.

Sarah Paulson was raised by a struggling single mother in the Bronx. Viola Davis the 2nd of 6 children and lived in poverty her whole childhood. Amy Adams parents divorced when she was 11 and she was raised by her mother who was an amateur body-builder! Ryan Gosling's dad was a door-to-door salesman in Canada for gods sake. Ruth Negga was born in Ethiopia and raised in a super-privileged area by her mother.......Limerick City.

Most of them didn't have a pot to p1ss in growing up (just like Conor). The above actors/actresses became "ultra rich" for the same reason Conor became ultra-rich: hard work and perseverance. All of them had setbacks, knock-backs and failures and they all kept pushing on, kept improving their craft and kept trying.

Just like Conor.

Meryl never tried to make out that she was like an "illegal immigrant" or "starving refugee" and perhaps if JK actually listened to her speech properly he'd have heard that.

What she did was try to illustrate that Hollywood, for all it's faults, can be a place where people of all walks of life, colours, religions and backgrounds can come and be very successful if they have the talent, work ethic and some luck. Ruth Negga is a mixed race girl from Limerick ffs and she's making a few million now. Fair play to her. That was Meryl's point - if a girl like Ruth can make it there, then anybody talented can.

Meryl's speech was not about MMA. It contained half a sentence about MMA.

Her speech was about a powerful man mocking a disabled person yet not one word in John's little tirade even mentioned the fact Meryl was delivering an anti-bullying message. John attacked Meryl (ironically like a bully) for her political beliefs (why?) when the reality is Meryl gave a voice to the majority of Americans who feel very afraid of Man-Child Trump.

Her actual speech ended with:

"Isn't it such a privilege to be an actor".

Doesn't sound entitled to me.

For the record the only time she was teary eyed or almost cried in this "teary eyed speech" was when speaking about her friend Carrie Fisher who died 3 weeks ago.

You can have your own opinions, you can't have your own facts.

For the craic? lol

This the same Meryl Streep who gave a standing ovation to a child rapist (she was 13, he was 44) at an awards ceremony a few short years ago??? They are all self entitled elitist spanners. Butt hurt because Hilary didn't win. Fair play to JK for calling her out on it.

They are all self entitled elitist spanners. Butt hurt because Hilary didn't win. Fair play to JK for calling her out on it.

Ruth Negga is Irish, working class humble roots. Ryan Gosling is Canadian. Portman Israeli. Amy Adams Italian by birth. All working class backgrounds.

They're all self entitled spanners?

I applauded Conor on here for his 50k donation to the homeless in Dublin in 2015. The "elitist spanners" you're talking about (Gosling, Negga, Adams, Viola Davis, Portman, Streep) have donated a combined $46.3 million in the last decade to charity.

Streep isn't even that rich. Her net worth is apparently $40 million. Conor claims to be worth more yet Streep donates over $1.5 million per year.

Anyway, you can't argue or debate constructively on this topic so let's just leave it there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,423 ✭✭✭✭Outlaw Pete

Mellor wrote: »
    He doesn't go for pillows..

I know man, hence the video I included where Floyd was complaining about wearing "pillows" fighting Dela Hoya.
    ...but he has had hand problems and chooses gloves that are probably on the softer side.

He's prevented fighters in the past using their preferred "puncher's gloves". He tried to block Manny's choice of glove even though it as in the contract.

Exactly, and then before fight Maidana it was the opposite, they were too soft.
    I'd imagine he would still try to maintain every edge he can

That's my point... and I am not knocking him for it, just saying it's an area where Conor (if the fight is goes ahead) would need to get some advantage. Those gloves Floyd was complaining about having to wear against Dela Hoya, you can be assured would be precisely the kind of gloves he would want to fight Conor wearing, as they would reduce his chance of being hit by him and also drastically reduce his chances of being hurt by by him. Those "pillows" (as Mayweather called them) would ensure that the fight would just be a walk in the park for him (assuming it wouldn't be that no matter the glove size - which I of course appreciate could very well be the case).

Have posted this already but for anyone that missed it it's worth watching to hear how two boxers compare the difference between getting hit by boxing gloves compared to 4oz mma gloves. Not that I'm suggesting there's a chance Mayweather would agree to wearing such gloves. Indeed he has said before that he never would given that his health means too much him. Searched for that interview but I can't find the damn thing.

Is 8oz the lowest a sanctioning body can allow in boxing? Is there any way they could sanction the use of hybrid 5oz/6oz gloves for this contest?

Paddy Power are going 2/1 that the fight goes ahead.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,405 ✭✭✭Lukker-

Is 8oz the lowest a sanctioning body can allow in boxing? Is there any way they could sanction the use of hybrid 5oz/6oz gloves for this contest?

Paddy Power are going 2/1 that the fight goes ahead.

8oz is the lowest that any org will sanction. If it was organized through the UFC possibly, but no commission is going to facilitate some hybrid rules for a money fight, neither will Floyd.

It's either pure boxing or nothing. I wish they could leave this fight til 3-4 years, when Conor likely retires from MMA. Floyd would be older but people would still pay for the fight.

Both guys are just happy to use each others names now. Floyd is doing it to stay relevant and Conor is doing it to put pressure on the UFC.

Lukker- wrote: »
    8oz is the lowest that any org will sanction. If it was organized through the UFC possibly, but no commission is going to facilitate some hybrid rules for a money fight, neither will Floyd.

It's either pure boxing or nothing. I wish they could leave this fight til 3-4 years, when Conor likely retires from MMA. Floyd would be older but people would still pay for the fight.

Both guys are just happy to use each others names now. Floyd is doing it to stay relevant and Conor is doing it to put pressure on the UFC.

True.

Thing is, MMA is a funny game. It's not inconceivable that Conor goes on a 2-fight or 3-fight losing streak. The margins are pretty tight. Let's say he defends next against Khabib or fights Woodley. Both are tough fights. If he goes Woodley first and loses, then he's back down to face Khabib.

That's a very realistic scenario he could go 0-2. He could equally win both and end up an immortal legend.

But my point is this could be the peak of his fame and popularity. Who knows in 3 years if he'll still retain the clout for someone like Floyd to want to box him? Striking while the iron is hot wouldn't be the worst idea ever - financially at least.

The question is when? Floyd only fights in May and September everyone knows this. May would seem unlikely given Dee is giving birth in May. That leaves September.

I suppose, in theory, Conor could box Floyd at MSG in September and then fight the winner of Khabib v Tony at the MSG show the UFC has booked in November.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,850 ✭✭✭Depp

kinda resigned myself to the fact we're going to see this fight eventually, but a 15 to 100 m split is a joke, also important to note that if he were to accept 15 mil, the ufc is taking a sizeable chunk of that as hes still under contract. Considering the ground breaking nature of the fight and the uphill battle he'll be facing is it really worth it for 7-8 mil when he can just go out and merc two guys in the ufc and make similar money?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,921 ✭✭✭✭Dtp1979

On Matt cooper now about mcg/mayweather

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,729 ✭✭✭EagererBeaver

Lukker- wrote: »
    Floyd is doing it to stay relevant and Conor is doing it to put pressure on the UFC.

This is rubbish.

The only reason Floyd is entertaining the mere speculation of it is money. Same for McGregor. If Floyd wants to keep boxing he could click his fingers and have a Pacquiao rematch organised immediately. He's still the biggest draw in boxing and is a long way from needing to "stay relevant".

This is rubbish.

The only reason Floyd is entertaining the mere speculation of it is money. Same for McGregor. If Floyd wants to keep boxing he could click his fingers and have a Pacquiao rematch organised immediately. He's still the biggest draw in boxing and is a long way from needing to "stay relevant".

Question is how many PPV's does a Pacman rematch do?

The first fight was, frankly, terrible unless you're a boxing purist marveling at his defensive skills.

Remember, the first fight set the PPV record of 4.6 million.

His next fight against Berto did 400,000.

There's absolutely no disputing that a fight with Conor does far more PPV's than a Pac rematch.

That's not to say "Floyd needs Conor" but clearly he's the biggest money fight Floyd can make (by a mile).

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,987 ✭✭✭JohnMc1

I see Coach Kav is continuing his little rant about Meryl Streep, slagging her off about her upbringing & being privileged etc :rolleyes:

She's an idiot. She's one of those Michael Moore type Liberals. aka a Hypocrite. Bashes Capitalism, yet makes Millions for her films. Drops the "Diversity is our strength" and "White people are Bad" drivel yet lives in an all White neighbourhoods [Notice all of those attention seekers that said they were going to leave the US if Trump won were going to move to Canada or Europe. Aka White majority Countries. Not to South America or anywhere that has their precious Socialism.]

She gave a standing ovation to child rapist Polanski. She's lost the right to claim the moral high ground.

As for her dig on MMA. A facebook meme sums it up best. "Don't threaten me with a good time."

JohnMc1 wrote: »
    She's an idiot. She's one of those Michael Moore type Liberals. aka a Hypocrite. Bashes Capitalism, yet makes Millions for her films. Drops the "Diversity is our strength" and "White people are Bad" drivel yet lives in an all White neighbourhoods [Notice all of those attention seekers that said they were going to leave the US if Trump won were going to move to Canada or Europe. Aka White majority Countries. Not to South America or anywhere that has their precious Socialism.]

It says more for a lot of your reactions that you're focusing on attacking her rather than applauding her anti-bullying stand. Goes to show the "alt-right" is creeping into Ireland, sad really.

I don't care if she's a socialist or not. I care that her message was standing up to bullying by an incoming President who has spent his entire life bullying people.

Attack the message not the Messenger. And her message was a beautiful one.

Conor v Streep in Rizin I suppose. Japan loves that sh1t.