If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Lahvlahn Thread from 18/11/16 so to speak

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,915 ✭✭✭The flying mouse

Thanks folks :-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Duffy sounded very angry trailing off there for some reason

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

fig rolls are the fuking business.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,915 ✭✭✭The flying mouse

vicwatson wrote: »

He wish he could eat the fig rolls.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,667 ✭✭✭Hector Bellend

"6 Fig Rolls & A Banana", sounds like a great name for a porn flick.

6 Hob Knobs and a massive Cucumber

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

clamps had to come off.

twas a minute past 3 and he's was being told to shift.

joes not used to being told to get out the door first.

The Lahvlahn researchers will earn their money with sid

unverified reports and unnamed sources.

SID MUST BE WORKING FOR U.S TV

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

snubbleste wrote: »
    From de letters in da paper of record
    Sir, 
     On the The Late Late Show last Friday, the first item consisted of an 
    interview with participants  (including RTÉ employees) in an 
    upcoming RTÉ show, followed by an interview with another RTÉ employee. 
    These were followed by an interview with the presenter of another 
    upcoming RTÉ show,  and this in turn was followed by an interview 
    with an actress in yet another RTÉ programme.
    Not to be outdone, the following evening the Ray D’Arcy Show featured 
    an interview with  participants in further RTÉ programme, 
    followed by a piece featuring another RTÉ personality.
    Is public-service broadcasting now defined as RTÉ people interviewing each other ad nauseam? 

Yours, etc,
    DAVID FitzGERALD,
    Goatstown, 
    Dublin 14.

Before anyone asks, I'd like to state that my real name is not David Fitzgerald.

But David, if you're reading this, drop me a PM, I'd like to buy you a pint or a coffee and have a chat with you.

From Twitter Joe, did you see this?

C15WoXQWEAAh2Lk.jpg:large

Well done to whoever did dat so to speak....apart from forgetting D'Arcy of course.....:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

fig rolls are the fuking business.

Need tea with them or forget it.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,119 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

Before anyone asks, I'd like to state that my real name is not David Fitzgerald.
    But David, if you're reading this, drop me a PM, I'd like to buy you a pint or a coffee and have a chat with you.
    I'd consider it, if you promise not to read your 9,987 word diatribe on rté as published on Lavhlahn thread #1887..and mine is a Venti Iced Skinny Hazelnut Macchiato, Sugar-Free Syrup, Extra Shot, Light Ice, No Whip

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,793 ✭✭✭Red Kev

Well I had to take a spin up to Drogheda to drop something off, so listened to Joe's hopeless effort on moderating the discussion. He really needs to get a volume control to turn people down if they keep shouting over someone else.

Anyway, I defer to my earlier post today. These groups invariably get dominated by a couple of shouty types out to promotoe themselves. Brendan Ogle and Mannix Flynn, I'm looking at you.
    Red Kev wrote: »
    Well the demo at Apollo House will last until the first bit of sleet hits the back of their necks and slowly trickles down their backs. Then the rush to the pub starts.

I don't see any eviction happening this week; the owners have the court order and that's what counts; they'll move them out in their own time if they've any cop on. It'll all die down soon enough, there wasn't a sinner outside demonstrating over Christmas as there was turkey to be eaten in other places and i doubt many of the homeless got invitations back to the houses of the demonstarators.

I used to get involved with stuff like that, but it gets overrun very quickly with aggressive shouty types, who tend to destroy the group from within. All rhetoric, very little pragmatism. There'll be accusation and counter accusation and when it comes to getting hands dirty, there'll be a major run for the door. There's a few in there as well who are promoting and working for themselves and not any group or cause. (Think Paul Murphy types, no cameras around, then it's a definite no show from them).

It's actually well worth getting involved if you want to see how fcuked up some sections of society are. Helmut Kohl once said he's not worried about the left as they just keep on destroying themselves from within.
    "6 Fig Rolls & A Banana", sounds like a great name for a porn flick.

Surely 6 Kimberleys and a Banana?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,373 ✭✭✭✭foggy_lad

snubbleste wrote: »
    I'd consider it, if you promise not to read your 9,987 word diatribe on rté as published on Lavhlahn thread #1887..and mine is a Venti Iced Skinny Hazelnut Macchiato, Sugar-Free Syrup, Extra Shot, Light Ice, No Whip

Ya can feck right off with your bleedin hipster feckin artisan craft beers:D

Red Kev wrote: »
    Surely 6 Kimberleys and a Banana?

With the offshoot band being called Banana spits

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,389 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

Are you telling me there is no Burger king in Leitrim :eek:

Welcome to Supermacs country !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,994 ✭✭✭An Claidheamh

If it's like Mrs Merton, it could be another big ratings success.

the_mrs_merton_show.jpg

Doesn't it say it all that RTE didn't come up with this show. Like or hate Mrs. Brown, it has been a massive success in terms of viewership figures.

Give me a break.

People gave out rags when rte aired MBBs. Called it backward, etc........

.... Until the Brits loved it, and we were all "begrudgers" if we thought it was crude rubbish or had any sort of negative opinion of it.

Be unfair to give out to rte for not coming up with it.

A symptom of an inferiority complex among some Irish people.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15 druid prazsky

finding joe's narrative very hard to follow after the holidays

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,123 ✭✭✭✭neris

Anyone know anything about mannix flynn setting a bear on fire

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

neris wrote: »

He was acting as if his bare arse was on fire, today.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15 druid prazsky

good talker

good talker
    Manic Mannix or the Bear? cos it sure as hell isn't Duffy

It was two bears trapped in a cage. There's links and some posts on it in this thread between Christmas and the new year (from memory). It's mentioned in other threads too. Sorry I can't be more helpful but on the phone at the mo. and it's a pain for doin' de researching ' on and dat so to speak...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,579 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

Two day...
    De 6 fig rolls and banana owner Sid.
    Apartment owner who had to leave his home when homeless charities bought 2 apartments next to him.
    Did you vote for Donald Trump, he will be in charge of the wordles largest army next week, de shambolic press conference yesterday so to speak...I thought myself it went well.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,356 ✭✭✭Right2Write

Apartment owner who had to leave his home when homeless charities bought 2 apartments next to him.

This promises to be a good ding dong!!

De other side of de homeless equation.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,579 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

Wurkdays in 2-17 to date so to speak: 8
    Joe Shows: 8
    No Show Joe Shows: 0
    PBH Shows: 0
    D'Omen Shows: 0
    AN Udder Shows: 0

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,123 ✭✭✭✭neris

de shambolic press conference yesterday so to speak...I thought myself it went well.

Thought it was brilliant. Trump standing up to the media and not giving into them. Funny listening to the easily offended irish journos this morning.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,699 ✭✭✭thecretinhop

Fateen licking the chops today.

This is the rulebook for fateen in most topics he sides with(also most media nowadays)

He will have one pro trump person on. If they are racist or naive he will have them on for the whole show. He then loads the deck on the other side with loony left normally about 6 to 1.
    If they are moderate smart they are destroyed but if unhinged he uses that to show this is a typical "trump, Ballendereen racist animal welfare"etc whatever your having as his good friend bertie used say.
    The only time it is epic is when the 1 is very smart or tough and does not take sht. Fateen then starts bellowing and roaring like a bear in a manix flynn fire. If it keeps getting worse he throws a strop and changes the topic sulking for the next hour untill time to get in the jag and stomp of home. Do i know fateen by now??! Lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,869 ✭✭✭PeterTheNinth

One man refusing to leave Apollo House. No doubt Liveline will be on site, where Mannix Flynn attempts to drag him out, and Matress Mick attempts to pin him down to the mattress.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Thought it was brilliant. Trump standing up to the media and not giving into them. Funny listening to the easily offended irish journos this morning.

It's one thing standing up to the media, but what he did was something you'd see (and I don't use this phrase lightly) a dictator do. He and his team are basically setting themselves up as being unanswerable to the American public. They'll basically ignore any media outlet asking difficult questions and accuse them of fake news.

The irony seems to be lost on boards.ie though, were you regularly, almost daily, read posts accusing various officials and government members of ignoring questions asked and deflecting. But for the oddest reason Trump is held up as a hero for doing this.