Lads I might die in a storm in 8 hours, can you make up prayers to help me?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,043 ✭✭✭Day Lewin

Oh, and if the plane goes down...be sure to wear some flowers in your hair.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,324 ✭✭✭JustAThought

Dear God,
    Do not mash faceman into the ground.
    You lifted him up,
    Now also land him safely back down.

Amen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,167 ✭✭✭Fr_Dougal

faceman wrote: »
    Yep.

Internet on a plane?

Well laa dee daa, no recession here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 6,822 ✭✭✭Archeron

Dear Lord

Life, oh life, oh life, oh life,
    Doo, doot doot dooo.
    Life, oh life, oh life, oh life,
    Doo, doot dooo
    I'm afraid of the dark,
    'specially when I'm in a park
    And there's no-one else around,
    Ooh, I get the shivers
    I don't want to see a ghost,
    It's a sight that I fear most
    I'd rather have a piece of toast
    And watch the evening news

Amen

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,455 ✭✭✭maudgonner

Fr_Dougal wrote: »
    Internet on a plane?

Sounds like a really poor sequel. Jeez, Samuel L Jackson really will do any movie for a paycheck these days.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 16,691 CMod ✭✭✭✭faceman

Your prayers are all wonderful. Even the not so wonderful ones are wonderful. It's sweet comfort to my eyes as I perspire anxiety from every pore.

In other news I lost a mini bottle of wine. It fell of my table and rolled behind me somewhere.

And I was talking to the guy beside and he fell asleep while I was talking.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,898 ✭✭✭✭Ken.

Vote now to save Faceman. There will be no other options added.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,701 ✭✭✭✭Tigger

Howyiz. So I'm on a plane to San Francisco at the mo. It's rather lovely. Emergency exit seat, bit of steak for dinner and watching ghostbusters on the telly box (although sound is coming through only 1 headphone.) Theres even wifi.

But the end is nigh. San Francisco is being battered by a storm the severity of which has not been seen in 20 years. People have died already. (On a golf course apparently)

I hate flying so no doubt we are flying into a storm of doom and won't be able to land or will run out of fuel or something. Not due to land for 8 hours.

So there's feck all else for me to do on the plane bar watch movies and surf the web. (Fapping is out so don't even go there!)

So I'd like to the prayers of AH to get time through what could my last 8 hours on this planet.

Can you send me your love via a prayer in true AH style? Religious denomination or lack thereof doesn't matter.

Amen brothers and sisters.

did you not do this thread b4?

edit yeah i thought so

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2057514780

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 16,691 CMod ✭✭✭✭faceman

Tigger wrote: »
    did you not do this thread b4?

edit yeah i thought so

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2057514780

More prayers please.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,684 ✭✭✭FatherTed

Stop being a puss and take a nap.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 19,495 Mod ✭✭✭✭Trigger

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,705 ✭✭✭Mountainsandh

WE'RE ALL GONNA DIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIEEEEEEEEEEEEE :eek::eek::eek::eek:

Wait.

Dearly beloved
    We are gathered here today
    To get through this thing called life

Electric word life
    It means forever and that's a mighty long time
    But I'm here to tell you
    There's something else :
    The afterworld

See, it's not all bad ?

Cheer up Brian.

Your prayers are all wonderful. Even the not so wonderful ones are wonderful. It's sweet comfort to my eyes as I perspire anxiety from every pore.

In other news I lost a mini bottle of wine. It fell of my table and rolled behind me somewhere.

And I was talking to the guy beside and he fell asleep while I was talking.

The tragedy intensifies. Huge suffering. Pray for the world, for humanity, for...nice weather in California.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,345 ✭✭✭Rackstar

There's only one thing for this. You'll have to do a Neil Prendeville and get the plane diverted.

Pilot came on the blower and said it's going to be rough for rest of flight. About 90 odd minutes of terror. He was eager to get his announcement over with!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 812 ✭✭✭HandsomeDan

Pilot came on the blower and said it's going to be rough for rest of flight. About 90 odd minutes of terror. He was eager to get his announcement over with!

I was in America once.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,041 ✭✭✭zl1whqvjs75cdy

You dead yet?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,324 ✭✭✭JustAThought

Every moment he has has hands on the mike & off the steering wheel brings you 1,000 airline feet closer to God.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,423 ✭✭✭✭Outlaw Pete

You alright for something to watch?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,487 ✭✭✭✭Father Hernandez

I was in America once.

Never been to America but I've been in some states

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,571 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Breaking Sky News

Plane down on approach to San Francisco

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,705 ✭✭✭Mountainsandh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,571 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

I'm still hanging in folks, yizzer a great help. There's going to be no tea though before the end though. Crew said they can't do it. Water only.

Hope I don't need to pee

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,093 ✭✭✭windy shepard henderson

Howyiz. So I'm on a plane to San Francisco at the mo. It's rather lovely. Emergency exit seat, bit of steak for dinner and watching ghostbusters on the telly box (although sound is coming through only 1 headphone.) Theres even wifi.

But the end is nigh. San Francisco is being battered by a storm the severity of which has not been seen in 20 years. People have died already. (On a golf course apparently)

I hate flying so no doubt we are flying into a storm of doom and won't be able to land or will run out of fuel or something. Not due to land for 8 hours.

So there's feck all else for me to do on the plane bar watch movies and surf the web. (Fapping is out so don't even go there!)

So I'd like to the prayers of AH to get time through what could my last 8 hours on this planet.

Can you send me your love via a prayer in true AH style? Religious denomination or lack thereof doesn't matter.

Amen brothers and sisters.

Don't worry ....in America a storm is what we call a slight Gale or a ****e day in general .....one or two half arises hail Mary's on my behalf should see you safe...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

I'm still hanging in folks, yizzer a great help. There's going to be no tea though before the end though. Crew said they can't do it. Water only.

Hope I don't need to pee

What's the point in living if you can't have tea. **** that.

It will make a good song, anyway.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lS-af9Q-zvQ

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,210 ✭✭✭screamer

Ah you'll be grand sure the pilot can just wing it.
    I was on a plane once and they turned off the aircon to save fuel to fly around a massive storm. We ran out of water 6 hours into the flight and had 6 more to go. So as long as you still have water you'll be grand. Sure caffeine would be bad for your nerves.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 19,495 Mod ✭✭✭✭Trigger

Boards has predicted your fate

https://imgur.com/NjAUkND

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,455 ✭✭✭maudgonner

It's time to break out the big guns. If we get Knex. drunk he'll feckin' sing a prayer for you!

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=102153677&postcount=18