Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Lahvlahn Thread from 18/11/16 so to speak

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

"popular arias from the world of opera" what other world would you get arias in so to speak?
    Australia, caller

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,793 ✭✭✭Red Kev

Joe giving his mates a few free plugs. That woukd normally be a couple of grand in RTEs coffers, but fcuk that if it pleases Joe's mates.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,552 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

Before Sky Sports on the border.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,379 ✭✭✭CarrickMcJoe

Corpses 5

Meeshelles. 2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,331 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

Racoons in a ration bag? Eh?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

"It was rough, Joe.
    We had to actually camp out."

GDY151

Smell of benji off them so to speak.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,318 ✭✭✭bigroad

Medals all round for the lads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,607 ✭✭✭djemba djemba

Can Joe donate the proceeds of his new book to those soldiers so they can all have medals

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 23,094 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

MeeeShell is doing the complaining for him ....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 724 ✭✭✭Park Royal

dealing with the public is perhaps worse.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,187 ✭✭✭Living Off The Splash

Duffy not listening to the last caller. O.K. O.K. O.K.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,331 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

What was the purpose of Me Shells call?

Joe finished on time. Perhaps Joe and Ray have kissed and made up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,607 ✭✭✭djemba djemba

Ah Joe is raging, if he got that caller on about the rent. He could have claimed another Liveline victory

GDY151

RTÉ is all over the shop lately, last night they gave -13c weather for Galway...

CzqtAZiXgAExzjr.jpg

GDY151

Was that bomb on the bus fella a big fan of Speed?

Ah Joe is raging, if he got that caller on about the rent. He could have claimed another Liveline victory

Joe < ..........................>Reality

He will, caller, he will.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    "These people."
    A slight reference to tar boiler owners?
    The flat roof Transit fan club

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,937 ✭✭✭statto25

BPKS wrote: »
    Did they steal the Christmas cake or Christmas pudding?

Seriously, WT actual F?

I had to scan back the thread to see did anyone mention this. Poor woman gets burgled twice in 2 months and Joe is worried about cake and pudding. Christ above.

statto25 wrote: »
    I had to scan back the thread to see did anyone mention this. Poor woman gets burgled twice in 2 months and Joe is worried about cake and pudding. Christ above.

He's all heart, is our Joe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

"There was bad language being used all the time"

"Well, by who? Was he just trying to reinforce"

"Well he used the word fuck a lot, if you'd like to call that reinforcement"

"Oh jeeeeessssussss"

:pac::pac::pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

snubbleste wrote: »
    Buke of the year, obviously, given the guidelines he just gave.
    51MZb5yt48L._SX258_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg

CRY-teeria so to speak?
    joeduffy
    @talktojoe1850
    Author ;Children of the Rising .Currently researching Children Of the Troubles 1968-98 . All information appreciated on

Jaysus ... more death..
    oh yeah sure he had a few shows about it touting for business for his personal pet project
    Well spotted. Lots to look forward to.

He's spoken about de new buke a few toymes, even did a few shows on it.
    he's going to need a new title however or he'll be in court (in Germany, where the buke will be printed perhaps) if he contnues to use that title as there already is a buke wit dat name so to speak:
    51KHPYV9RQL._SX364_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg
    Joe cuts out the newspaper article and highlights the important bits and pins it on the board.
    https://twitter.com/talktojoe1850/status/809373506983096320

I can't read that as I'm barred from his twitter account on my main twitter account. And I can't access it from any other twitter account I may or may not hold either as I'm banned on that too.....if I had other accounts of course.

Missed the show but watched Keet Barry's TV3 interview - he's fairly emphatic on the power of his "psychological programming" :rolleyes: and his 100% success rate......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,112 ✭✭✭Hitchens

CRY-teeria so to speak?

He's spoken about de new buke a few toymes, even did a few shows on it.
    he's going to need a new title however or he'll be in court (in Germany, where the buke will be printed perhaps) if he contnues to use that title as there already is a buke wit dat name so to speak:
    51KHPYV9RQL._SX364_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg

I can't read that as I'm barred from his twitter account on my main twitter account. And I can't access it from any other twitter account I may or may not hold either as I'm banned on that too.....if I had other accounts of course.

Missed the show but watched Keet Barry's TV3 interview - he's fairly emphatic on the power of his "psychological programming" :rolleyes: and his 100% success rate......

No, a title can't be copyrighted, afaik

• Closed Accounts Posts: 337 ✭✭Oodoov

Was that bomb on the bus fella a big fan of Speed?

No but i heard he smoked a joint the odd time.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,985 ✭✭✭philstar

Duffy not listening to the last caller. O.K. O.K. O.K.
    BPKS wrote: »
    What was the purpose of Me Shells call?

i thought he treated the last caller very badly, she was making a serious point and he cut her short..poor form

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,793 ✭✭✭Red Kev

Hitchens wrote: »
    No, a title can't be copyrighted, afaik

I think it's that a fictional title can't be copyrighted, so for example you can't have another "Harry Potter and the........"

Non-Fiction is different, but it depends on the title. For example there are loads of books called "World War 2" or "The American Civil War". A title like the above can enter dodgy waters though.

Anyway, the fact that a book on children in the Troubles been done before and that it's factual history and that the book by Laurel Holliday has already a lot of newspaper references makes copy and paste plagarising fairly easy. Joe is looking for personal angles and stories concerning those killed, he'll do well with using his show for research, but not as well as he hopes as a lot of people up the North couldn't give a shlte about Liveline.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 268 ✭✭Cdosrun

The people giving out about not stopping smoking.
    They could not even give it for the time they were there.
    If they ever have to be in hospital for a while not able to go out side
    to smoke........
    If they can't even go though the few hours that the event was then
    they are fecked WHEN they will be in hospital from smoking.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,118 ✭✭✭✭neris

wonder will joe be all over that court case of the doctor who was up for murdering her daughetr now the case is over. has all the hallmarks of joes fascinations. death, attempted suicide, misery, garda involvemnet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

neris wrote: »
    wonder will joe be all over that court case of the doctor who was up for murdering her daughetr now the case is over. has all the hallmarks of joes fascinations. death, attempted suicide, misery, garda involvemnet
    Not an ordinary death. But the death of a choild