The Daily bets, Banter & Accumulators thread IV

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,192 ✭✭✭✭PopePalpatine

KevIRL wrote: »
    Inhenacho anytime from 8/11 to 11/8 on PP

Feck, subbed off after 55-60 mins. Wiped out my profit from Burnley's win. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,414 ✭✭✭Toobz

Toobz wrote: »
    http://ie.soccerway.com/matches/2016/12/10/scotland/second-division/stranraer-fc/livingston-fc/2242872/

Livingston look huge at 2.3 for the win tomorrow. Their away form isnt massively patchy...anyone know anything about the squad?

Win.

on to Braunschweig tomorrow @1.75

http://int.soccerway.com/matches/2016/12/11/germany/2-bundesliga/braunschweiger-tsv-eintracht-von-1895-ev/dsc-arminia-bielefeld/2255349/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,270 ✭✭✭clairewithani

Defoe scored a hat-trick at the same fixture last year. He also scored the previous game against Swansea and is scoring well lately. Can' t check prices because i am in work but Defoe anytime and Defoe 2 of more.

Defoe blank. Ugh!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,860 ✭✭✭✭inforfun

inforfun wrote: »
    Not much i really fancy in Holland today.

NEC - ADO BTTS
    Heerenveen - Excelsior BTTS

Double @ 2.98

Based on the 2 home teams BTTS and similar to the away teams BTTS results this season.

NEC at home 6/8
    Heerenveen at home 5/7
    ADO away 8/8
    Excelsior away 5/7
    ADO away is now 8/9

Muppets
    Other teams all scored

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,121 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

hills were going 8/1 all teams to score in 3pm games
    would have been a right kick in the teeth that one esp with defoe and co

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 15,361 ✭✭✭✭retalivity

mailburner wrote: »

Ive been looking at that for a few wks and its come in once and been close a few times. Of course i only backed it the weeks itbwas close, and missed it the others.

The overs in all games came in today as well. Would have been 10/1 or higher

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,024 ✭✭✭Canonfan

Power were doing 10/1 3pm EPL BTTS, and 12/1 3pm EPL over 2.5 goals.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,155 ✭✭✭✭eh i dunno

Posting this here to see what others think. I placed this bet on Madrid to win @10/11 last night. Surely they should have refunded me when I pointed out Their mistake a few mins after I placed my bet. Or the fact the bet won they should have paid out at the correct odds of 7/2.

A winning bet BUT I placed this bet when paddy power displayed the score as 2-2. It was actually 1-2 at the time. Paddy power changed the score line back to 1-2 after I placed my bet. I asked for a refund but was told tough shiit basically. Ever happen to anyone else?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,191 ✭✭✭✭Shanotheslayer

eh i dunno wrote: »
    Posting this here to see what others think. I placed this bet on Madrid to win @10/11 last night. Surely they should have refunded me when I pointed out Their mistake a few mins after I placed my bet. Or the fact the bet won they should have paid out at the correct odds of 7/2.

A winning bet BUT I placed this bet when paddy power displayed the score as 2-2. It was actually 1-2 at the time. Paddy power changed the score line back to 1-2 after I placed my bet. I asked for a refund but was told tough shiit basically. Ever happen to anyone else?

Should have been palped. I hate using powers but I know 365 palp for errors like that and give price changes

They offered me a free fiver bet this morning. Think I'll tell them to keep it. Would love to close my account but paddy always has the best offers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,352 ✭✭✭Rasputin11

They offered me a free fiver bet this morning. Think I'll tell them to keep it. Would love to close my account but paddy always has the best offers.

Best offers:D:D

Rasputin11 wrote: »
    Best offers:D:D

Best alternatives? I've always been with powers but feel like closing my account over this. Even though it was only a small bet and the bet won.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,860 ✭✭✭✭inforfun

Guys,

There is a thread here for showing off your winners you didnt tip first.

(Posts moved there)

Well done though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 99 ✭✭SHINKICKER

Best alternatives? I've always been with powers but feel like closing my account over this. Even though it was only a small bet and the bet won.

Best out there for me is bet365 Best odds by far and their range of options to bet on matches and also have the best cashout offers

free fiver every week if you spend 50 also
    far and away best prices on card markets and their footie prices in general are
    as good as anyones
    365 a must though for footie when you have an offer like today

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,905 ✭✭✭Avfctom

as good as anyones

I recently changed from paddys to bet365 and sky bet best markets prices and cash out on 365 sky bet still offers the win cast and novelty bets of paddys as well as the request a bet feature free fiver every week when spending 25 decent offers on both football and horse racing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,245 ✭✭✭✭callaway92

Lads ye are all wrong. Betfair exchange is the best. . . I can't believe more people don't use it. .

Over 2.5 torino/juve @evens

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,024 ✭✭✭Canonfan

callaway92 wrote: »
    Lads ye are all wrong. Betfair exchange is the best. . . I can't believe more people don't use it. .

Hi I'm using Betfair, can you tell me the difference between Betfair and Betfair exchange, please?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,414 ✭✭✭Toobz

Toobz wrote: »

Winner, and an unreal match too.

Lads on the exchange talk, you're not wrong if you don't use the exchange. If your betting outright stick to sportsbooks, best odds will generally be the asian bookies. The exchange is handy if you want to actually trade, prices aren't as attractive when commission is included.

This is how I use the exchange. I opened a trade on the match above on Braunschweig when they were a goal down as they looked like getting back in the game and once they levelled I closed out my position so that if Braunschweig went on to win I got 6/4 and if they lost I lost nothing due to closing my trade. Of course it can be used to spread across all results but I don't do that when i'm confident of a winner.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,861 ✭✭✭fuzzydunlop85

Have a bet on united game - united win, 11 or more corners, no goal after 72nd minute., Tottenham last corner no, no goal before 28th minute. Is the bet dead as united scored at 28 and 30 odd seconds ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,631 ✭✭✭batistuta9

That'd be the 29th minute

batistuta9 wrote: »
    That'd be the 29th minute

Cheers first time doing this sorta bet so wasn't sure if it included 28th min, don't think it will matter anyway!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,631 ✭✭✭batistuta9

I don't think it would.
    To me your bet reads, no goal before 27:00 & on or after 71:00 on the clock

Over 2.5 torino/juve @evens

Get in 1-2

last week :rolleyes:

wont miss rose tomorrow in case, have just taken the 11/4 with 888 (next best 7/4 fred)

phew!
    thanks danny

Have a bet on united game - united win, 11 or more corners, no goal after 72nd minute., Tottenham last corner no, no goal before 28th minute. Is the bet dead as united scored at 28 and 30 odd seconds ?

Stupid choice on last corner thought united would be defending a lead late on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,351 ✭✭✭magherakid

Real Betis v Athletic Bilbao BTTS 1/1

Over 2.5 Inter V Genoa, over 1.5 bets v Bilbao. Double @1.33

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,772 ✭✭✭byronbay2

Over 2.5 Inter V Genoa, over 1.5 bets v Bilbao. Double @1.33

How can a double like that be 1/3? Are you sure that was the best available price?

Wait, are you a re-reg of Lasagna Diarra?