Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

El Presidente Trump

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,676 ✭✭✭strandroad

On the topic of his intelligence, I highly recommend this read from the 90s, if it wasn't linked to before:
    After The Gold Rush
    Unfortunately for Donald and Ivana Trump, all that glittered wasn’t gold. But the reign of New York’s self-created imperial couple isn’t over yet. Donald’s Midas touch may be tarnished, but the banks are still throwing money at him, while Ivana is busy brokering a future of her own. Marie Brenner reports on how the Trumps are still going for it all.

http://www.vanityfair.com/magazine/2015/07/donald-ivana-trump-divorce-prenup-marie-brenner

Don't be discouraged by Vanity Fair, it's a solid longform read reporting on direct access to Trump and his business/social entourage, with plenty of material verbatim. Fascinating insight into his thought processes 25 years ago and how they were now realised in the elections.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,078 ✭✭✭HellSquirrel

mhge wrote: »
    On the topic of his intelligence, I highly recommend this read from the 90s, if it wasn't linked to before:

http://www.vanityfair.com/magazine/2015/07/donald-ivana-trump-divorce-prenup-marie-brenner

Don't be discouraged by Vanity Fair, it's a solid longform read reporting on direct access to Trump and his business/social entourage, with plenty of material verbatim. Fascinating insight into his thought processes 25 years ago and how they were now realised in the elections.

I've actually seen a rise in solid reporting from some of the more fluffy-sounding productions on the internet from this year. Sure, there is usually an emotional leaning towards left or right, but I've found the facts fairly reliable.

You know, for better or worse, I'd say more people are politically engaged over this last year than ever have been before. There's probably also a silent majority that wishes we'd all stfu, admittedly. But they're aware of what's going on even if it's not as important to them.

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,685 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

B0jangles wrote: »
    Trump's son has been having secret meetings with regard to working with Russia re Syria.

http://www.independent.co.uk/news/people/donald-trumps-eldest-son-secret-talks-syria-paris-ritz-russia-a7436706.html

Reminder 1: He has no qualifications or experience WHATSOEVER for this role.

Reminder 2: Trump's kids are supposed to be detached from his political life because of the whole "running his companies for him" joke version of a blind trust he's trying to establish.
    Jimoslimos wrote: »
    Green Party aren't anywhere near 5%, maybe it might push that gobsh1te, Gary Johnson of the Libertarian Party, over the threshold.

Recount request has been filed in Wisconsin

Trump has apparently requested top secret clearance for his children.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,257 ✭✭✭MPFGLB

https://twitter.com/thehill/status/802191404747194368

So ....LOCK HIM UP....LOCK HIM UP ....LOCK HIM UP

( Same 'crime ' as Hilary)
    Plus he is the 1st Preseident to settle as case for fraud ....(ie guilty of fraud)

He shoud be impeached before he even starts for criminal behaviour

( And I am not a democrat or a liberl or any of these things)

Just feel you cannot be allowed to win POTUS by fraud and lies and then get away with admitting to a fraud case

Otherwise there are no standards of decency, trust, truth or honour

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,116 ✭✭✭Trent Houseboat

But, but, but people didn't vote for him because he wouldn't compromise security, or that he would rid Washington of lobiests and elites and dynastic appointments, or that he'd build a wall or that he'd repeal obamacare or that he'd build a wall or that he roll back pressures on free speech in places like theatres like dem durty leftists or build a wall, they voted for him because... jobs? Yeah let's say jobs until he sh*ts the bed on that one. Then we'll hear about how Clinton would have started a world war.
    For nationalists, Trump fans really did like how Trump was told by national security advisors that Russia were behind cyber attacks and then went on TV in front of 100 million people and showed vlad his belly saying he didn't know who was attempting to influence the election. Textbook beta.

At least he shows no intention of signing his assets into a blind trust. That would should a desire to distance himself a possibility for personal enrichment.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,499 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

Can you imagine what Donald thinks about all of this, see I know Donald from years back when he'd be on a Stern. He was a real New York guy, a highly successful man who chicks coveted. He'd go through them like we go through rolls of arse paper.

All of a sudden this big alpha hijacks the GOP and gets himself elected as the 45th President of the United States. This guy just wins at life.

Imagine having his money and being 70 years of age. I'd go sit on a beach, not run the free world.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,260 ✭✭✭ebbsy

Minorities at it again.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,186 ✭✭✭oik

Apparently this apparently that.

Maybe he misses intelligence briefings because they're the exact same every day.

Obama missed over half of his briefings in his second term.

None of us know the content or process so we have no idea the importance of getting them or not getting them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,495 ✭✭✭✭Billy86

oik wrote: »
    Apparently this apparently that.

Apparently even you don't believe the bullsh*t that you post.
    Apparently [the US health system is better than Canada's].

Ask Brock Lesnar.
    Her campaign apparently has her reading a lot of policy briefs and rumour has it having mock debates against Trump lookalikes.
    NBC was also apparently responsible for the tape being released.

They're running offensive for the Clinton campaign.

Wouldn't expect anything less from someone who spent the last few months happily spreading fake news about paid protestors and the likes, though.

Billy86 wrote: »
    Apparently even you don't believe the bullsh*t that you post.

Wouldn't expect anything less from someone who spent the last few months happily spreading fake news about paid protestors and the likes, though.

Yeah because you have such an acute sense of what is true and what is wishful bollocks.
    Billy86 wrote:
    It's fair to say he's one of the most thin-skinned people in the entire world... and that he's given up on any chance of winning, entirely. His supporters should take note.

When someone does a send up or impersonation of you as a public figure, it's pretty much always a great PR opportunity to laugh along whether you found it funny or not. But that's the thing with people who suffer from narcissistic personality disorder, like Trump clearly does - they get flustered over even the slightest thing, to the point of making a tit of themselves. And anyone who says Alec Baldwin isn't funny (be it impersonating Trump or in 30 Rock), is clearly making a tit of themselves.
    Billy86 wrote: »
    You really are bordering on lying about this at this point, given I have pointed this out to you over and over and over again.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nation...tial_primaries

From November 11 all the way to the end of the primaries there were about 160 polls conducted. All but 1 (which had him in second, just 2% off first) had Trump winning.

When it comes to things you have said that are just plain wrong I'm spoiled for choice, but I settled on the above where you confidently accused a poster of lying for disagreeing with fake polls.

I was never spreading fake news about paid protesters btw. That's just more of you making stuff up. I'm sure it would be just as easy to search 'paid protesters' as it was to search 'apparently'.

billy86 wrote:
    An example of how much Trump and his rape advocates and sexual assault apologists have essentially f***ed themselves in the ass in recent weeks - http://www.realclearpolitics.com/epo...llin-6154.html

Utah Sep 9th - Trump +15
    Utah Sep 19th - Trump +9
    Utah Oct 11th - TIE

Utah has NOT EVEN ONCE gone Democrat since 1964. Not even once.

It should have been obvious to all and sundry that you didn't even believe what you were saying when you had to make your posts so needlessly provocative with random accusations.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,389 ✭✭✭mattser

I see the Clintons are looking for a recount :D:D. They better get used to anonymity real quick.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,260 ✭✭✭ebbsy

mattser wrote: »
    I see the Clintons are looking for a recount :D:D. They better get used to anonymity real quick.

And they are using the Greens...totally pathetic. Won't change any thing.

Hillary paid those women to tell lies about assault so she is capable of anything.

ebbsy wrote: »

Hillary paid those women to tell lies about assault so she is capable of anything.

Proof? Anywhere? Even some logic would be..nice?

Jays, the woman is a supervillian genius. It's a good thing that no other person in the world has any independent thought or motivation.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,950 ✭✭✭B0jangles

If Donald Trump walked up some of you, kneed you in the groin then took your wallet, you'd STILL manage to convince yourselves that it was Clinton's fault somehow.

B0jangles wrote: »
    If Donald Trump walked up some of you, kneed you in the groin then took your wallet, you'd STILL manage to convince yourselves that it was Clinton's fault somehow.

He won over our kiss ass politiclans fairly quicklying too.

mattser wrote: »
    He won over our kiss ass politiclans fairly quicklying too.

Is that even English ?

ebbsy wrote: »

Yoe really are a super sized hate filled idiot

Making up rubbish to fit your 'small man in a garrett' view of the world

Not worth interacting with

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,495 ✭✭✭✭Billy86

Yeah because you have such an acute sense of what is true and what is wishful bollocks.

When it comes to things you have said that are just plain wrong I'm spoiled for choice, but I settled on the above where you confidently accused a poster of lying for disagreeing with fake polls..
    The poster said the polls had Trump losing the Republican primary despite having it pointed out to them multiple times, do me a favour and go to this link - https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nationwide_opinion_polling_for_the_Republican_Party_2016_presidential_primaries - and tell me how many of the 150+ from Nov 11th 2015, all the way through to the end of the primaries had Trump losing?
    I was never spreading fake news about paid protesters btw. That's just more of you making stuff up. I'm sure it would be just as easy to search 'paid protesters' as it was to search 'apparently'
    And you're right, the search function is on boards is pretty easy to use alright!
    Trump most likely knew the protesters were paid provocateurs as was revealed by Project Veritas tapes.

----

But back to the matter at hand, you clearly don't believe what you post if you are willing to dismiss posts and evidence on the basis of the word 'apparently'.

Now go check those 150+ polls on the Republican primaries from Nov 11th and let me know how many had Trump losing, here's the link again - https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nationwide_opinion_polling_for_the_Republican_Party_2016_presidential_primaries

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,928 ✭✭✭Renegade Mechanic

Hold on, let me understand...

CNN runs an article, claiming that "unknown computer scientists" were urging Hillary to seek a recount even though the same scientists - in the same article - told Podesta they'd found no evidence of tampering?
    http://edition.cnn.com/2016/11/22/politics/hillary-clinton-challenge-results/

Less than 12 hrs later, Jill Stein announces her plans...
    http://www.politico.com/story/2016/11/jill-stein-recount-three-states-election-hacks-231814

And she just happens to raise more money in a few hours - millions and millions - than the entire Green Party have raised in years. Before appearing live on CNN for an interview...

Her "volunteers" are hardly going to be "rabid drumpfklings"

Her running mate, Ajamu Baraka is directly connected to a man who makes Trump look homeless.

And she's concentrating on states Hillary narrowly lost while avoiding states Hillary narrowly won.

And Trump supporters are the gullible eejits?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,949 ✭✭✭Hande hoche!

That's a fair point. If you're looking into states narrowly won, surely New Hampshire would be a good candidate?

MPFGLB wrote: »
    Is that even English ?

The old predictive strikes again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,928 ✭✭✭Renegade Mechanic

That's a fair point. If you're looking into states narrowly won, surely New Hampshire would be a good candidate?

In no way, shape or form connected to that three day, closed door meeting.
    :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,949 ✭✭✭Hande hoche!

It's almost impressive. Soros has done enough over the past year to make the Koch brothers jealous.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,007 ✭✭✭✭Grayson

http://www.politico.com/story/2016/11/falwell-says-trump-offered-him-education-secretary-job-231851
    RICHMOND, Va. (AP) — Liberty University President Jerry Falwell Jr. says President elect-Donald Trump offered him the job of education secretary, but that he turned it down for personal reasons.

Falwell tells The Associated Press that Trump offered him the job last week during a meeting in New York. He says Trump wanted a four- to six-year commitment, but that he couldn't leave Liberty for more than two years.

Liberty university has dinosaur bones on display that are labled as being 3000 years old and they've taught creationism as a biology class.

I doubt the recount will get anywhere, but it's Stein's right to call for it (or Clinton's, or anyone else's). That's a democratic principle, the right to a fair and free election and if that means sometimes having to count a few million votes again, that's one of the methods of checking that it is a free and fair election.

As I said, I doubt it will change anything, the people have spoken in such a way that the electoral college votes fall as they do. But Trump would do best treating this as a normal democratic check and not go off like a tinpot dictator. He's to be president, maybe he should, for once, take the higher ground.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,360 ✭✭✭KingBrian2

Fair play to the Greens for sticking their heads up over the parapet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,007 ✭✭✭✭Grayson

So according to Trump there should be no recount because there was no election fraud. Except for all the election fraud.

https://twitter.com/realDonaldTrump/status/802972944532209664

How the fcuk is this the guy who got elected.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,519 ✭✭✭Flint Fredstone

Grayson wrote: »
    So according to Trump there should be no recount because there was no election fraud. Except for all the election fraud.

https://twitter.com/realDonaldTrump/status/802972944532209664

How the fcuk is this the guy who got elected.

Did you ever post up those links that you didn't have time to post up the last time before avoiding this thread for a while?

Maybe you did, I haven't been around much myself.