If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Lahvlahn Thread from 18/11/16 so to speak

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    "Gerraway out of that, ye little bollix."

Ha ! I'd give that kid a kick in to the trollix for touching me car !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭TheHomeService

I sense a faux exasperated "Good Luck" on the way from Joe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

This is bullsh1t - you can instruct your insurers NOT TO PAY.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,546 ✭✭✭Mike Guide 69

So it wasnt a Harvey Norman deal, i take it???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,577 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

And had he been found a crook and the claim fraudulent it would put off future claims as the claimant would have been libel for the €48k in fees and bankrupt, also solicitors would less inclined to take on future claims.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

snubbleste wrote: »
    €80k for a child. Sure they cost less in India.

They cost nothing to make.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,980 ✭✭✭buried

The racket is sown up for the trash from all sides

Bullet The Blue Shirts

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 15,528 ✭✭✭✭Arghus

This is like a rejected D'unbelievables sketch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 23,231 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

Inshurdance companies should make dashcams mandatory, would sort a lot of these claims.

most people in the likes of russia use them , to protect themselves from dodgy claims

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 10,886 Mod ✭✭✭✭PauloMN

"He looked fine to me".

I'll bet he did, 32 big ones in the back pocket!

Duffy's hate for Solicitors continues, his agenda is outrageous.

He's know Sweet FA about what goes on, and pans all legal people the exact same way, what a clown

GDY151

2smiggy wrote: »
    most people in the likes of russia use them , to protect themselves from dodgy claims

And to protect them from dodgy police too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,887 ✭✭✭signostic

so the moral of this call...don`t be long winded!

PauloMN wrote: »
    "He looked fine to me".

I'll bet he did, 32 big ones in the back pocket!

He hopped up and ran out the door kicking his heels !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,635 ✭✭✭baldbear

Joe must of got a nice payout for his tip.

Never been so happy to hear a commercial break.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

he has some neck commenting on bloated fees

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,869 ✭✭✭PeterTheNinth

Duffy giving out about the astronomical fees of other (qualified) professions. The irony.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,119 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

Free electricity..
    What a misleading ad. They have one of the highest rates on the market.

Any tickets available for unFunny Friday?

GDY151

It's the young folk I notice with the dodgy hearing, the be listening to their Eye Pods too loud.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,869 ✭✭✭PeterTheNinth

The English voiceover guy really annoys me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,373 ✭✭✭✭foggy_lad

Is our man in Rio Pat Hickey home yet? Can we pass the hat around for the €410,000 to bring him home?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭Fujitsu10

Any tickets available for unFunny Friday?

Did you stop taking the medication or what??

Fujitsu10 wrote: »
    Did you stop taking the medication or what??

:-) I was thinking about a stink bomb.

Jobsworth alert.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,793 ✭✭✭Red Kev

2smiggy wrote: »

Decent cameras are available from many places including Halfords for well under €200 including fitting. No excuses anymore.

I've gone one on each of the cars, cousin has one as well, saved him a €38,000 payout on his insurance which would have cost him about €6000 over 5 years of increased payments.

Of course the problem is that the thieving cheating prlck who tried to shaft him got off free.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Sounds like a decent board of management so.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,121 ✭✭✭✭neris

Busy body teacher, bet the students loved him

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,373 ✭✭✭✭foggy_lad

Did you get your funny fryday tickits ButtersSuki??