kinks and fetishes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,641 ✭✭✭GarIT

RonFan wrote: »
    the problem.

:confused: Expressing sexuality - problem? :confused:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 129 ✭✭RonFan

GarIT wrote: »
    :confused: Expressing sexuality - problem? :confused:

Overly expressing sexuality, especially the use of sex and self-pleasuring to suppress feeling painful and difficult emotions results in all manner of psychological complications. It's very common as a problem, you just don't hear about it because it's not anything anyone would openly talk about.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,423 ✭✭✭✭Outlaw Pete

Kinda boring when it comes to fetishes and the like but I always loved 69ing.

I remember going out with this Asian girl once and one night around 3am I woke her up and said lets have a 69 and she flipped out and said: 'You expect me to cook at this hour!?"

Overly expressing sexuality, especially the use of sex and self-pleasuring to suppress feeling painful and difficult emotions results in all manner of psychological complications. It's very common as a problem, you just don't hear about it because it's not anything anyone would openly talk about.

That still doesn't make masturbation a problem

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 129 ✭✭RonFan

Hand-masturbation causes neurosis, this is a psychological fact. The degree of neurosis depends on the individual and the extent of the habit, but optimally a male would have an appropriate sexual partner i.e. a wife at the onset of puberty so he could develop a normative sexuality based solely on intercourse. The fact that what we've actually got is no where near this is causing much problem in society, the exaggerated proliferation of prostitution, "rape culture" (in no way agree with the term) etc. The idea of sex as a casual and trivial thing is a completely artificial construct in stark conflict to how we actually feel about sex.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,417 ✭✭✭Tefral

Hand-masturbation causes neurosis, this is a psychological fact. The degree of neurosis depends on the individual and the extent of the habit, but optimally a male would have an appropriate sexual partner i.e. a wife at the onset of puberty so he could develop a normative sexuality based solely on intercourse. The fact that what we've actually got is no where near this is causing much problem in society, the exaggerated proliferation of prostitution, "rape culture" (in no way agree with the term) etc. The idea of sex as a casual and trivial thing is a completely artificial construct in stark conflict to how we actually feel about sex.

Erm.... what?

I fail to see any of these things in society. Which universities have published evidence of this in their research?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 20,968 ✭✭✭✭Rikand

A pulse.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,997 ✭✭✭Adyx

Stigura wrote: »
    Not really wishing to mar the tone of a good old AH Bitch Fest on the brew, but ......

Not really sure I'd classify this as strong, in me, as to call it a 'Fetish', per se. Don't know though.

Black, velvet chokers :) A simple, black velvet choker, on a chicks neck, is absolutely, totally and completely me weak at the knees!

If I entered a room with 100 of the sort of girls I find attractive? If One was wearing a choker? Ye wouldn't get my eyes off her with a blow torch!

Holy fcuk yes! A choker is literally the sexiest thing a woman can wear.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,814 ✭✭✭harry Bailey esq

I agree,its free and it feels good.Its an excellent building block for a hangover cure and most 'sexperts' agree that masturbation is actually quite beneficial.Not that I give a toss anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,129 ✭✭✭PucaMama

I agree,its free and it feels good.Its an excellent building block for a hangover cure and most 'sexperts' agree that masturbation is actually quite beneficial.Not that I give a toss anyway.

I think if people couldn't do it everyone would be walking around all stressed out waiting to kill the first person to look wrong at them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,692 ✭✭✭Stigura

PucaMama wrote: »
    I think if people couldn't do it everyone would be walking around all stressed out waiting to kill the first person to look wrong at them.

Naah. Squatting under their bridges. Typing stuff like Ron is ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,021 ✭✭✭Donal55

Adyx wrote: »
    Holy fcuk yes! A choker is literally the sexiest thing a woman can wear.

....and a plastic bag and shovel....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,373 ✭✭✭The_Captain

What if she uses her feet?

robfan, you sound like the shrink in good will hunting!! no more ballyhoo!!!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UpL3ncoK99U

afternooooooon delight!!! ruining a lighthearted thread of all things.

kick many kittens on the way to school did we? ;)

Hand-masturbation causes neurosis, this is a psychological fact.

^ Citation needed.
    but optimally a male would have an appropriate sexual partner i.e. a wife at the onset of puberty

We need to marry our kids off at around 10 then do we? That's a new one on me I have to admit. Not sure how it is going to help us "develop a normative sexuality" though.
    the exaggerated proliferation of prostitution

What are your statistics on this? How do rates compare to - say - 10 20 and 30 years ago?
    The idea of sex as a casual and trivial thing is a completely artificial construct in stark conflict to how we actually feel about sex.

How _you_ feel about it you mean? Because there is no "we" given the stark differences between your feelings on it and - well - everyone elses it seems.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 904 ✭✭✭pure.conya

Hammer89 wrote: »
    Mine dresses up a nurse but then leaves me on the bed for three days straight.

you lucky bastard! get a bed?

i get left in a shopping trolley out on the landing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,633 ✭✭✭✭Widdershins

Stigura wrote: »
    Bravo, 'Shins! Ye cracked it there ;)

It's my specialist subject!

*Adjusts choker*

Tennis wear. Hair tied back, White dress, white socks, white runners.

Do you need the famed Williams "UUUUUUUUUUUUMMMPPHHH" with everything he or she does too? :)
    I just love spur of the moment. Herself was bent over the freezer today so I hoisted up her skirt and took her from behind. We're barred from Lidl in Ardee now though.

They do get remarkably antsy if you forget to close the freezer door when you are done.

I have a particularly jingly anklet that The Chap is rather fond of. He's also particularly fond of a particular pink running outfit on me. If I'm asking a favor I know my chances of a positive response are particularly high if I happen to wear one of his shirts or t-shirts when I ask. He's rather big, I'm especially small, so there's something about the size of it on me that pushes his buttons.

For myself, just show me the hairy forearms and the twinkly eyes and I'm done for.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,004 ✭✭✭Hammer89

I never took notice of this before, but I went for dinner in Eddie Rockets last night and the female attendants are very sexy, in their little white outfits. The skirt length is a blend of acceptable and slutty in a mix that you just don't find at other restaurants. They're short enough to get pulses racing, but long enough so that the manager can defend them if some pissed off mother complains, as some mothers will do.

There is also an obscene amount of mirrors for some reason, so you can perv on them covertly. The lads who work there must be annoyed. They have to adhere to the exact type of sh*t that waiters wore back in the day - including those stupid hats - in an effort to maintain the illusion that you're eating in a fast-food diner from the 1950s, but the womens don't. They get to serve food and feel sexy simultaneously.

Turtyturd wrote: »
    I'd say most Arsenal fans fantasy involves three other people so they can come 4th.

What do United fans do? 'I'll be Mourinho and you'll be the doctor. Now let me degrade you!'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,016 ✭✭✭Four Phucs Ache

Nutella on the nipples.

Has to be nutella, not any of the own brand crap.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,070 ✭✭✭✭pq0n1ct4ve8zf5

I'm very vanilla. Like I'll give anything a shot but there's nothing I'm interested in for my own sake. Back in the day being a promiscuous bisexual used to make me pretty out there but that just doesn't cut it anymore :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,801 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

Dutch Rudder.

Followed by Dutch Oven

Everyone confuses kinky with sexy!

Anyway, mine. Not teillng you that! I have quite a few and any one of them will do it, but one thing that is considered a genuine kink by some, and that signifcantly adds to things for me, is laughter. Not on its own of course

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,264 ✭✭✭✭AMKC
    Ms

I'm very vanilla. Like I'll give anything a shot but there's nothing I'm interested in for my own sake. Back in the day being a promiscuous bisexual used to make me pretty out there but that just doesn't cut it anymore :(

Hope your not to old like.

I think you just have not found that one thing that really turns you on yet and when I say turned on I mean really turned on like nothing else matters but the pleasure and feeling you have at that moment like you or in a sub space its like nothing else in the world matters right up to the moment when you have the most fantastic orgasm ever boom boom boom :) and then the moment is done and you have to come back to normal space. Time to crab so chocolate then to keep from getting sad or depressed or what ever effects you or even a cuddle from your loved one who you have just had a great experience with.

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

AMKC wrote: »
    Hope your not to old like.

I think you just have not found that one thing that really turns you on yet and when I say turned on I mean really turned on like nothing else matters but the pleasure and feeling you have at that moment like you or in a sub space its like nothing else in the world matters right up to the moment when you have the most fantastic orgasm ever boom boom boom :) and then the moment is done and you have to come back to normal space. Time to crab so chocolate then to keep from getting sad or depressed or what ever effects you or even a cuddle from your loved one who you have just had a great experience with.

I don't agree. I think people know if they're submissive or otherwise kinky. If everyone was kinky then it wouldn't be kinky at all it would be 'normal'.

It's like telling people who don't like carrots that they just haven't been served a nice carrot yet.

AMKC wrote: »
    I think you just have not found that one thing that really turns you on yet and when I say turned on I mean really turned on like nothing else matters but the pleasure and feeling you have at that moment

How do you know they have not found that? They might just have found it in "vanilla normal" sex. If that does not cut it for you - that does not negate it for someone else.