If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Liveline thread 28/09/16 to date

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,846 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

Post-marital certificate she said not post Nuptual

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

"Post nuptial cert"?
    A bit of paper to say you were happy with the ride?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

was that a yawn?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Was Duffy yawning there?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,596 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

Is her husband dead?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,356 ✭✭✭Right2Write

Why are all the Brits jumping the ship like rats?? Where's their national pride? I'd have Hang Yang as a citizen any day before this one.

Whats the problem with taking an oath then?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,119 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

Your accent is not irish, caller

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 23,248 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

Mitch you sound very Irish indeed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭TheHomeService

Was that a yawn from Joe?

dead air, dead air

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,596 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

vicwatson wrote: »
    Whats the problem with taking an oath then?

€950

Is her husband dead?

No, he's at the passport office protesting

Do you know the words to "go on home British soldiers"?

she could be a sleeper

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Joe, I'd have to stand in a room full of fordeners if I did that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,790 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Follow the rules or get stuffed

And whoy are you calling me, whoy?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭TheHomeService

Jeez Mrs, here's your choice: pay the money and become Irish or don't.

Now feck off!

€950

Tuff says I, only wants one now because of brexit, she had 44 years to do this

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,646 ✭✭✭baldbear

The husband will be delighted.

This is ridiculous. Naturalisation is not an automatic right.

You have to go through all the steps every other foreign citizen does.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 23,248 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

then just pay the €950 FFS then and stop complaining

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,125 ✭✭✭✭neris

political expert Joe Duffy

This is ridiculous. Naturalisation is not an automatic right.
    You have to go through all the steps everyone else does.
    Just call Joe and it is done.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,546 ✭✭✭Mike Guide 69

"Pretending", well done, well done!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,888 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

Is the FUND!!!! available Joe....not that im looking for help

I'm sorry but your ancestors went around invading, raping, stripping countries of their languages, natural resources....no wonder no one likes ye

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,125 ✭✭✭✭neris

joe really lives in a world where he thinks every one gets on and is great friends

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

What town?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,646 ✭✭✭baldbear

I think you'll find us paddy's aren't fond of ye English. 900 years and all that craic.