Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Liveline thread 28/09/16 to date

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,552 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

It was busy back then because nobody had a car.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

Gob****e on line 1 recounts his 1 journey as a reason that the line should closed. :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

neris wrote: »
    Hipster?

And that!! I do love my beers made from nettles fertilised by award winning stallions.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,118 ✭✭✭✭neris

Here's liveline regular pat Murphy..... pat would bore the hole off u

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,118 ✭✭✭✭neris

1949 sweet little baby jesus were in the 20th century

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭Fujitsu10

A jaysus- 60 year ago it was busy

A bit like the lads that lit the Gas lamps at the time. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,633 ✭✭✭baldbear

1967 did he say??? Before we even joined the Eu & had decent roads?

Jaysus next we will have Tommy on line 2 who worked on the line in 1911.

GDY151

I think it all went wrong when they did away with the steam engine.

GDY151

What if they moved the Fryyyyyyyysssss Modddddelll Railway down there, that would kill 2 birds with the 1 stone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Joe got, "I know, I know" from a caller :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭TheHomeService

This would make a "fascinating" self published book.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

The Galway-Limerick line is silly.

The fact is that CIE cannot operate railways and people will use trains where a decent service is provided.

Plug for his business. No flies on Pat.

Fujitsu10 wrote: »

An fear lasta lampai? Ni raibh she more on fear (with apologies for my grammar, spelling and lack of fádas etc)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,633 ✭✭✭baldbear

I love when this old school lads get through & you just know Joe is fuming & can't wait to hang up on them

"Carrick-on-Boyle".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,846 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

Fujitsu10 wrote: »

Fear a Lasta on Lampai....wasn't their a poem about that

Cut de cloth - he missed a so to speak there

snubbleste wrote: »
    The Galway-Limerick line is silly.

Ah Jaysus, not you too? This is all part of CIE's ****e agenda' to close the whole railway system down - apart from the Greater Dublin Area.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,793 ✭✭✭Red Kev

Retired in 1990. Still working.

What kind of pension are you on since 1990 caller and that's a part of the answer as to why there's fup all investment.

GDY151

Whoy don't these people just use Bus Eireann?

Del.Monte wrote: »
    Ah Jaysus, not you too? This is all part of CIE's ****e agenda' to close the whole railway system down - apart from the Greater Dublin Area.
    Well it is silly. It is quicker and cheaper by bus and it was before the line was restored

That was ended abruptly. Oh, because he senses there's more scandal with AHAR.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,292 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

4K!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭TheHomeService

70. A young woman.

GDY151

Is it a registered charity or is it a business?

Back to dogs as Joe can't deal with something as complicated as trains. :rolleyes:

Ah, feck off, Joe. Just when somebody who actually knows about the subject and has an interesting fund of stories is about to get going (or bore the hole of you, depending on your pov), you shut him down.
    Pat had a point about the railways being a strategic resource that should be maintained.

GDY151

Dogs are grand outside, how did they manage before de humans and that?