Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Liveline thread 28/09/16 to date

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,558 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

2smiggy wrote: »
    is he on a treadmill ?

That or the Mrs is on him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,006 ✭✭✭✭Flukey

No need to build a wall in China, they already have one.

It doesn't stop many Mexicans though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 427 ✭✭jean contente

streamin the coverage newstalk did on trumps election yesterday during the breaks.

GAS stuff altogether.

the last two days have been great comedy.

Sean O'Rourke must have been expecting a Clinton coronation with some of the old peace process friends of Billary(Adams and Ahern) he had lined up for yesterday's show

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,292 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

buried wrote: »
    What in gods name are you blathering on about man

Yew Ormand asked Joe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

snubbleste wrote: »
    Is this guy climbing and talking?

ye bollocks !

all i can think of is him doing a tom cruise off a butte now !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭TheHomeService

The Web Summit.

That old whinger Paddy Cosgrave.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

Jaysus, how offensive

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,006 ✭✭✭✭Flukey

buried wrote: »
    What in gods name are you blathering on about man

Not a lot. The caller is doing most of the talking.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,846 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

Do they have WIFI in Liz Bonn?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,793 ✭✭✭Red Kev

Caller: "A narcisstic personality disorder. A guy who doesn't know what he's talking about, even though he should."

He could be talking about our hero, Joe Duffy rather than Trump.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Liz gives free coffee.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,403 ✭✭✭Jan_de_Bakker

Islamaphobe .... misogynist ...xenophobe ... still playing the bull**** .

Whiffy, caller. Whiffy
    http://www.newstalk.com/Fidelma-HealyEames-isnt-sure-how-wifi-is-pronounced

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,980 ✭✭✭buried

The city is behind it and the beach is in front of it Joe

Bullet The Blue Shirts

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,775 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Caller...everything much bigger in Lisbon.

i love the notion all "fears" are irrational.

people buy insurance cause of shtye thats real, even it it never comes to pass.

whether this snowflake likes it or not there are issues that effect the lads that voted trump and they stumped for him in the end cause hillary was offering more of the same.

i love the notion all "fears" are irrational.

people buy insurance cause of shtye thats real, even it it never comes to pass.

whether this snowflake likes it or not there are issues that effect the lads that voted trump and they stumped for him in the end cause hillary was offering more of the same.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,931 ✭✭✭An Claidheamh

I hear it's fallen to crap that web summit. Wifi problems again!

Also, wasn't it Cosgrave's fault the coffee was 4 euro or is that Dublin city council again.

The guy was a narcissist running it. After some free money I believe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

It broke down the other day (or whatever the technical term is).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,558 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

Glad it's gone, bunch of whingers running a racket to swindle fools and their money.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Tragic loss, get the **** out of here you idiot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭Fujitsu10

Don't be asking Joe questions.... he don't loike that caller

Teabagging now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,846 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

Joe offers to teabag caller

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,775 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Yuck, Joe teabagging now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,869 ✭✭✭PeterTheNinth

Paddy Cosgrove wanted to go anyway. The State just gave him all the excuses he was looking for to justify his decision.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭TheHomeService

Would love to know in what way the loss of the Web Summit is tragic.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,793 ✭✭✭Red Kev

Teabagging on Lahvline??

ooh-matron-kenneth-williams-carry-on-bouvier-des-flandres-puppies-for-sale-uk.jpg?w=300&h=294

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 23,102 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

so half the US population are racists ? what a muppet

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,828 ✭✭✭5rtytry56

The Web Summit.

That old whinger Paddy Cosgrave.
    The "Summit" got it's just desserts in the thread over in Computers - search function on boards not working, so I can't post a link here.