Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Liveline thread 28/09/16 to date

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,775 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Michael O'Leary would get into power easily in Ireland.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

Yep, despite Trump being a clown I still feel safer with him in the White House than a warmonger like Hilary.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

Áine Ní Chonaill on line 5

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Joe is going to explode:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,396 ✭✭✭mojesius

Michael O'Leary for taoiseach - fcuk off

Our Unis are leftie hotbeds of ???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 724 ✭✭✭Park Royal

Why cant those russian planes land a Shannon for breakfast and refuel ?

Tom is so sensible.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,373 ✭✭✭✭foggy_lad

Have another dig at Joey's trinners degree Cathal ya forkin ledge!

Joe is going to explode:pac:
    I think he exploded.

My radio just went dead. Anyone else's?

I think he exploded.
    Just you.

this is beautiful

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,869 ✭✭✭PeterTheNinth

"Mayo people would be telling you about how Mayo were going to win"

lol.. He couldnt have picked a worse example. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

this lad wont last long

Cut the call Joe, he's having a go at RTE

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

buried wrote: »
    Well said, and a year before the Arab Spring Col Gaddaffi was a great lad altogether

He kept the oil flowing until somebody's nose got out of joint about something, else he'd still be there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,318 ✭✭✭bigroad

Media are a pack of Sh1theads ,well said caller.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 724 ✭✭✭Park Royal

Michael O'Leary is part of one very dirty industry. No wonder the planet is melting !

Joe not liking this. It's turning into an rté/media bashing event

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,793 ✭✭✭Red Kev

madanall wrote: »
    What's with the big Irish love in with Trump ? Cathal ran down the stairs in his pyjamas to log on to his computer to see who won . If he was such a Trump fan, surely he would've stayed up to watch it !!

Cathal should buy a fecking radio and have it beside the bed like Red Kev.

Park Royal wrote: »
    Michael O'Leary is part of one very dirty industry. No wonder the planet is melting !
    Horse racing?

one poor caller is going to get the head taken off them today

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Joe do be reading the Wall Street Journal to check on his stocks and shares.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Irish market is up has a lot to do with CRH, the lads going to make a fortune when the wall gets built.

All these jobs that will be created from thin air and happy Trump-shaped thoughts

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,775 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

The ISEQ is up near 2%.

Joe...the stock markets are down.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,793 ✭✭✭Red Kev

Can anybody remember the amount of shyte that was being rattled out about Barack O'bama when he was elected 8 years ago this week.

It was all about "Hope, Change, New Dawn, New Chapter for a New Millenium". That didn't last long.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,472 ✭✭✭jetfiremuck

All the snowflakes at clintons campaign. She was not gracious enough to come on stage last night and thank her supporters.....typical elite.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,373 ✭✭✭✭foggy_lad

I think he exploded.

Accident at Montrose, please switch to the short wave emergency "Ham" channell

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

h ah ha ha ha ha.

joe smacked down there on the jobs figs.