Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

El Presidente Trump

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

tonygun wrote: »
    You sicken me.

So you've never sat around with some friends drinking beer and said something about a Woman in your entire life?

Or Women after some Wine don't joke about Men they know?

Let's be real.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,021 ✭✭✭Arcade_Tryer

_Kaiser_ wrote:
    The amount of butt-hurt and tantrums from dejected Clinton supporters/Trump haters is hilarious this morning to be honest. Precious SJW's and snowflakes who can't deal with the reality that the world is very different beyond the confines of their self-validating safe spaces online
    You do realise Clinton may win the Popular Vote? And different does not always mean better. The world is a hateful and hard place. But do we have to aspire for it to be that way? And rejoice in it like so many here seem to be content in doing? These are just questions. No need to get hysterical or accuse me of hysteria!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

I genuinely hope that all the epicaricacy in this thread towards those who reserve judgment on Trump is still evident in four years time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,251 ✭✭✭✭_Kaiser_

They do care when women came forward and said he actually touched their vagina.

This is a criminal offense.

But of course we live in rape culture, and it's out in force again.

Would you like to be a woman in this world?

Ah FFS.. not this "rape culture" nonsense again

1. We don't live in America. Something all the outraged seem to be forgetting this morning

2. We don't have a "rape culture". Even America doesn't have a rape culture. Now parts of places like India on the other hand..

So much hysteria...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,435 ✭✭✭pumpkin4life

dav3 wrote: »
    What does that have to do with Ireland though?

Immigration didn't play a part in the election last night. It doesn't play a part in this country's elections.

Is the answer Sweden?

What will this mean for Ireland?...Sweden. Yes, well done lads, bravo.

Yes it did. Thats why Trump kept going on about the wall.

Sweden is having serious trouble with gangs/immigration and Muslim violence.

When we have that problem like Sweden and we will IF TRENDS CONTINUE, the pro borders build a wall President is a lot better to have near you than the open borders fùck with the Russians president.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 641 ✭✭✭NI24

Permabear wrote: »
    This post had been deleted.

Do not presume to speak for all younger women. While it's true that we are concerned about the issues of which you speak, we are also concerned that a lack of representation in higher governments has a strong effect on women's achievements and long term goals.

Oh, and p.s., your girlfriend didn't have to vote for Clinton, I didn't.

BTW, I didn't know women were graduating with degrees at a 3:2 ratio. That's very interesting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,592 ✭✭✭valoren

The problem with Clinton voters is that they try and walk it into the oval office. :pac:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,838 ✭✭✭midlandsmissus

jimgoose wrote: »

If you buy that, people are stupider than I think.

So he didn't insult women, disabled people, immigrants, emmm yes he did.

Those people deserved it, I'm sure.

The Hitler effect.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,702 ✭✭✭✭BoatMad

So you've never sat around with some friends drinking beer and said something about a Woman in your entire life?

Let's be real.

less but bar talk is more thing , the president of a country cant say that , because it gives license to those that would act against women , not just bar talk

its called fanning the flames ....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

It could be an interesting 2020, possibly Michelle Obama v Trump?

Let's be real.

Did you speak about forcing yourself on women? That's what he did.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,533 ✭✭✭AnGaelach

They do care when women came forward and said he actually touched their vagina.

This is a criminal offense.

But of course we live in rape culture, and it's out in force again.

Would you like to be a woman in this world?

Well, I've stopped paying attention.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,887 ✭✭✭Easy Rod

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,078 ✭✭✭HellSquirrel

RE the mocking a reporter's disability: We saw it live on ****ing stage. Don't try to rewrite the past, it bloody well happened!

Yes, it's unbelievable. Yes, it's ridiculous. Yes, it's a thing that we all saw.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,131 ✭✭✭Burial.

anna080 wrote: »
    It could be an interesting 2020, possibly Michelle Obama v Trump?

Kanye West in a landslide victory.

Hold on, how can someone be an absolutely awful example of a woman? How should a woman be in your opinion? From the way she talked and the way she conducted herself, she struck me as a pretty decent human being. Trump did not. And the evidence is there from his speeches.

Who said anything about how women should act? It's you that put her in a group. I'm an example of a man, my girlfriend is an example of a woman and Rover, my pet, is an example of a terrapin.

So it's pretty easy to be a terrible example of a woman by you know, being a shltty person. Which is what a lot of Americans and myself thought.

I can take it further and say that I hated her for what she was and you thought she was a great example of a "woman" based on how she acted in public. Pretty sexist.

How does it feel to be called a sexist for absolutely no reason by the way?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,850 ✭✭✭Depp

think the important part of that quote that gets ignored a lot is ''they let you do it'', if he had said ''they don't let you do it, but you can do it anyway'' I would give some credence to the quote but the fact of the matter is certain women do throw themselves at celebrities, it might not be pc to say it but it most certainly happens.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 39,019 ✭✭✭✭Permabear

• Closed Accounts Posts: 95 ✭✭Jericho Caine

RE the mocking a reporter's disability: We saw it live on ****ing stage. Don't try to rewrite the past, it bloody well happened!

Yes, it's unbelievable. Yes, it's ridiculous. Yes, it's a thing that we all saw.

Stop expecting rationality or decency from these thicks. It's not present.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 191 ✭✭Didas

Let's be real.

Never in anything like the way Trump did in that video.

Just because he has and you potentially have does not mean that those sort of comments are normal among men.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,839 ✭✭✭Walter H Price

who cares though lets be honest its hardly a criminal offence like , ok its in bad taste but its a big so what really

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,813 ✭✭✭Noveight

Burial. wrote: »
    Kanye West in a landslide victory.

Yeezy for Preezy™

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,325 ✭✭✭TheRiverman

Sad reflection on American politics and the whole Presidential choosing process when people were presented with voting for arguably the two most hated/unpopular candidates in American history.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

Context counts for nothing when you're talking with friends in private. He was secretly recorded, we've all said bad things in our lifetimes. What he said wasn't nice at all I 100% agree, but I'm not going to make him out as some kind of predator over something he said in private.

If you want to judge his character take a look at his children and how they've acted/behaved throughout this entire campaign. They are stand-up people.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,106 ✭✭✭Christy42

Depp wrote: »
    why then have most of the women either been thoroughly debunked or dropped their claims when connected to the clinton campaign?

They were never debunked. Trump said he would sue the times over it. They are still waiting on that order.

Unfortunately these are things that happened a while ago and so we're never going to followed up in the courts unless Don himself challenged the claims.

FYI the case about the 13 year old was dropped due to death threats. Funnily enough Donald hasn't thought to bring it up again and sue. Realistically on that one I don't know who is lying given it has never gone to a court case but many are happy to assume Donald gets the presumption of innocence which for some unknown reason does not get extended to any of the women in question.

Depp wrote: »
    think the important part of that quote that gets ignored a lot is ''they let you do it'', if he had said ''they don't let you do it, but you can do it anyway'' I would give some credence to the quote but the fact of the matter is certain women do throw themselves at celebrities, it might not be pc to say it but it most certainly happens.

And then we have a woman saying she most certainly didn't let him do it, he just did it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,080 ✭✭✭✭Maximus Alexander

I genuinely hope that all the epicaricacy in this thread towards those who reserve judgment on Trump is still evident in four years time.

Ho. Lee. Shit. There actually is an English word for schadenfreude. Stunned. :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 641 ✭✭✭NI24

Permabear wrote: »
    This post had been deleted.

Umm, Hilary supporters and Hilary non-supporters have been calling Trump supporters stupid and ignorant long before he was elected.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,404 ✭✭✭Lone Stone

I Guess its a good time to invest in a fallout shelter, i wonder how long till the bombs start dropping hmm..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,533 ✭✭✭AnGaelach

Stop expecting rationality or decency from these thicks. It's not present.