Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Liveline thread 28/09/16 to date

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,869 ✭✭✭PeterTheNinth

Maybe YOU shouldn't pay that amount of money to the company, and expect that they will be able to get him to sings the songs like he's 40 years old.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,403 ✭✭✭Jan_de_Bakker

You ****ing knew he was almost 80 ffs!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

How's de knee, Joe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,846 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

6 of his old songs sounds like a good deal

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Garffe Brukesy could do something similar and just phone the act in to a gathering of fans.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

These are probably the same dopes who complained about the Perry Como and Frank Sinatra concerts as well when they were in their dotage.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

This woman is a f*cking eejit, plain and simple.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,067 ✭✭✭✭fryup

not if they were mimed, in fairness

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,318 ✭✭✭bigroad

But did she enjoy herself.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

s-l400.jpg

A tenner a song! :eek:

She has an awful inflection at the end of her sentences? As though she is asking a question? every sentence? she says?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,693 ✭✭✭A Shaved Duck?

For somebody thats never complained before... shes a natural!

next guy... he wasnt dubbed...but could have been dubbed...hmmm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

What this caller needs a CD of Kenny Roger's Greatest Hits to listen to at home with a nice bottle of wine. Much cheaper and much more satisfying.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,678 ✭✭✭lawlolawl

Her voice constantly comes up at the END!

Also, she sounds DEMENTED!

Red Kev wrote: »
    78? Sure he's almost as young as the One Direction lads Joe.

He's nearly young enough to head an Olympic ticket scam.

Intimate settings are all very fine but there's no money in them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,318 ✭✭✭bigroad

snubbleste wrote: »
    s-l400.jpg
    He looks well for 78.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,980 ✭✭✭buried

This wan thought she was going to another Nathan Carter gig.

Bullet The Blue Shirts

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,067 ✭✭✭✭fryup

sligojoek wrote: »
    Intimate settings are all very fine but there's no money in them.

there is if you do a few nights and charge more

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭Fujitsu10

She shagged off like the communion gang at mass....... before the end.

"Joe, by the way, I'm on a dry November"
    a waaaaaah??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,633 ✭✭✭baldbear

snubbleste wrote: »
    "Joe, by the way, I'm on a dry November"
    a waaaaaah??

For de holy souls.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,793 ✭✭✭Red Kev

Joe hasn't a bulls notion what it's like to pay for a ticket. One freebie after another for him and the RTE luvvies.

Money back? Can I get a refund on the TV licence at the end of December if I think RTE is a pile of shyte Joe?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Jesus, you're live on Liveline and you complain about a musician at a gig not introducing the band??? And even get that wrong?? Get off the line caller you clown.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,558 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

It's not the fooking Owe Two it's the fooking Three Arena.

Don't do the maths, Joe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,558 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

I see Raymond now has an ad for what will be on his show and not what was, a decent improvement so to speak.

Thanks Ray for the advance warning to make sure the radio is firmly in the OFF postition by 3 o clock