Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Official Conor McGregor thread (part 2). **Read warning in 1st post**

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,449 ✭✭✭Call Me Jimmy

Donald Trump: That website is a mess

• Closed Accounts Posts: 167 ✭✭MichaelScarn

Gamebred wrote: »
    A child must've designed them absolute rubbish generic design on a 50 pence piece of cloth.

So you pay 25 euro for the thing and you wear it and it is free advertising for the Mac Life.

No wonder it says they are limited edition, not even the most ardent of fans would buy it or even wear it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,140 ✭✭✭dashoonage

So you pay 25 euro for the thing and you wear it and it is free advertising for the Mac Life.

No wonder it says they are limited edition, not even the most ardent of fans would buy it or even wear it!

wonderfullife has 7

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,850 ✭✭✭Depp

Imagine that, a website selling merch? What a disgrace, Joe!

get over yerselves will ye!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,924 ✭✭✭wonderfullife

dashoonage wrote: »
    wonderfullife has 7

To go alongside the 4 Win or Learns i've bought haha.

That last part is a true story. Gave a couple away as presents and forgot my own copy when going in to get it signed so had to detour to Easons :pac:

In all seriousness you'd be surprised how many they will sell. One look at the Youtube comments section should show you how hardcore Conors fanbase is and Americans love anything "Irishy" anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,140 ✭✭✭dashoonage

are you gonna sign up for F.A.S.T?

***totally taking the piss here by the way :) ill put the beer away now

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,269 ✭✭✭Gamebred

ufc preparing for the inevitable...theres a nice handy excuse for the tinfoil hat brigade wrapped up nicely anyway at least :D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 431 ✭✭Killergreene

Andrew is obviously with the Mac Life now but sure you don't need experience to sit in your boxers in your bedroom and make a phone call. If anything you'd imagine it's the most relaxed you could be.

I highly doubt Sheehan will be taking over any interviews. He very rarely attends any domestic mma events. He recently got a job with Sherdog as well - Amazing what can be done from your bedroom.

Is that you Sean?

Latest Mac Life episode.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 18,301 Mod ✭✭✭✭CatFromHue

• Closed Accounts Posts: 167 ✭✭MichaelScarn

CatFromHue wrote: »

Back is meant to be straight, not bent

Worth a watch before the UFC pull it down,some great shots in it.

Ariel just confirmed John is in studio tomorrow for The MMA Hour. Actually, all his guests are in studio tomorrow including Kenny Florian.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 531 ✭✭✭midnight city

Ariel just confirmed John is in studio tomorrow for The MMA Hour. Actually, all his guests are in studio tomorrow including Kenny Florian.

Ah the bould Kenny, famous for such quotes as:

"The pen is mightier than the sword".

"Give a man a fish and you feed him for a day; teach a man to fish and you feed him for a lifetime".

"Ask not what your country can do for you; ask what you can do for your country."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,314 ✭✭✭BOHtox

Ah the bould Kenny, famous for such quotes as:

"The pen is mightier than the sword".

"Give a man a fish and you feed him for a day; teach a man to fish and you feed him for a lifetime".

"Ask not what your country can do for you; ask what you can do for your country."

And everybody's favourite. "Who the fook is that guy?"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,649 ✭✭✭Whelo79

Worth a watch before the UFC pull it down,some great shots in it.

That's really well put together. Smashing stuff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,193 ✭✭✭Eircom_Sucks

no embedded yet ?

Not even fight week yet relax lads,

https://twitter.com/SBNLukeThomas/status/795397819289006081

I see Luke Thomas is arguing he hasnt cleared out 145, the arguement is gas loses all credibility when he says ''he hasnt fought charles oliveira'' ffs he'd be the first person to cry if they made Conor v some top 10 ranked nobody or gave Edgar a shot coming off a loss,or worst try promote an Aldo rematch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,590 ✭✭✭CurryFlavoured

I want to see an Aldo rematch, think it could be a great fight if Aldo doesn't run into a punch in the first exchange. He's earned it.

Agree he has earned a title shot,I dont think hes mentally capable of going into a fight with Conor not emotional though, he even looked gun shy at UFC200 didnt take a single risk in the exchanges, I'd sooner see him fight Holloway again If I had to pick 1 fight to see.

You have a fair point, but with Conor after toning down his press and not doing near as much, Would he have as much chance to get into Aldos head?

I'd imagine beating him like he did Conor has implanted himself in Aldo's head more than any amount of press conference trash talk could.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,193 ✭✭✭Eircom_Sucks

conor's not stupid , he knows the key to jose is get in his head , i personally think also is way too emotional for a rematch , that said i'd never say no to a rematch

I reckon he doesnt want a rematch for all the promo and stuff involved with him and build up but deep down he will want redemption and in theory he has nothing to lose it cant get any worse than the first fight.

let the excitement begin!

Depp wrote: »

let the excitement begin!

Love Roddys VLOGS. His final VLOG from 202 will live with me for a long time.

But surely the excitement began this morning with my epic Conor McGregor blog article :pac:

Better than any of the Mac Life stuff put out so far anyways thats for sure.

FFS.

I was waiting for the Fighting for History documentary which wasn't listed as on til 1am our time and now on Twitter there's a good few people raving about it saying it was brilliant.

FS1 obviously switched up their programming line-up. :mad: