What body types do women/guys find most/least attractive?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,058 ✭✭✭whoopsadoodles

Musketeer4 wrote: »
    In a girl I like a pleasant, pretty face. Probably more favouring soft features, large eyes, a nice smile and slightly rounded appearance. Not into the long or angular faces, a prominent chin is a turn off.

Prefer long straight hair as opposed to curly or short.

Like a girl whos a little smaller than me but not so small that giving a kiss requires bending my neck. 5'6 to 5'8 would be ideal.

Body wise I'm not into skinny. I'm into a bit of "upholsterey" but not chubby or with folds. Just healthy level of bodyfat. A nice butt but not big or scrawny.

I think waist hip ratio is very important in female attractiveness across the board. I know a girl who is very healthy and is fit and has lovely features and a great personality but her waist hip ratio is out of whack. she has a ratio of 1.0, ie straight hips like a fella which just looks incorrect on a woman. Ideal for a woman is like 0.6 or something.

wow!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 657 ✭✭✭Musketeer4

wow!
    Hah?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

In a girl I like a pleasant, pretty face. Probably more favouring soft features, large eyes, a nice smile and slightly rounded appearance. Not into the long or angular faces, a prominent chin is a turn off.

Prefer long straight hair as opposed to curly or short.

Like a girl whos a little smaller than me but not so small that giving a kiss requires bending my neck. 5'6 to 5'8 would be ideal.

Body wise I'm not into skinny. I'm into a bit of "upholsterey" but not chubby or with folds. Just healthy level of bodyfat. A nice butt but not big or scrawny.

I think waist hip ratio is very important in female attractiveness across the board. I know a girl who is very healthy and is fit and has lovely features and a great personality but her waist hip ratio is out of whack. she has a ratio of 1.0, ie straight hips like a fella which just looks incorrect on a woman. Ideal for a woman is like 0.6 or something.

Could ya be arsed being so logistical

q

Well at least you have your priorities right.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 870 ✭✭✭scopper

Not sure if robot or slightly autistic.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,759 ✭✭✭Winterlong

Ush1 wrote: »
    That's what I mean when I'm on about Kim K/pornstar look. Whether people like to admit it or not a woman with big boobs, narrow waist and a big arse and makeup will get the most attention.

The one thing about the porn star look is the rock solid boobs. Does not do it for me at all. Look silly and feel odd IMO.

Boobs ,proper boobs, need to have a good bit of wobble in them. And the ones that wobble when in a bra get bonus points from me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,802 ✭✭✭beks101

LLMMLL wrote: »
    I think many women profess to hate muscle but in reality muscular guys get A LOT of attention from women.

True, and so do the Geordie-Shore type with the surgically enhanced everything on show and drag queen makeup. We're curious creatures and we like to look at shiny things that stand out, a completely shredded, waxed 6-footer with arms the width of most people's thighs is a thing that stands out.

I'll look all day, but I'm not thinking "phwoarr, what I wouldn't do for a piece of that", I'll be thinking "jeez that's a strong look, must be hitting the roids hard. When's the last time he had a piece of cake? Mad looking yoke"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,572 ✭✭✭Colser

Winterlong wrote:
    The one thing about the porn star look is the rock solid boobs. Does not do it for me at all. Look silly and feel odd IMO.

How do you know what they feel like Winterlong?

I fully agree on the hip-waist ratio thing, I have no interest physically in girls with straight hips. Course it can't get too exaggerated like Sissi or Kim Kardashian either, 0.7* looks best imo

*I only just learned that it's a mathematical thing

Colser wrote: »
    How do you know what they feel like Winterlong?

From having played with them of course!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,484 ✭✭✭✭Ush1

Winterlong wrote: »

Boobs ,proper boobs, need to have a good bit of wobble in them. And the ones that wobble when in a bra get bonus points from me.

I hear ya. When I say pornstar look I don't really mean an actual pornstar, although plenty of them have natural boobs. I mean the "shape".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

Now I'm a straight lady, but to me this woman is completely perfect. Her waist is the dream

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,007 ✭✭✭Potential Underachiever

It's all about the ass for me, a nice juicy ass, yes please! This latest craze of women wearing leggings and sports gear is a god send to me, you can't beat a nice ass! After that the really just a regular shaped body is fine by me.

I dislike women who are caked in make up and would need a chisel to get it off, it's not a body type as such but still felt I'd add it, don't be shy ladies show warts and all don't think you're fooling people when you look like an oompa loompa!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,572 ✭✭✭Colser

Winterlong wrote:
    From having played with them of course!

Of courseðŸ˜

Would anyone go out with the opposite to their ideal looking person if their personality was spot on?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,007 ✭✭✭Potential Underachiever

anna080 wrote: »
    Now I'm a straight lady, but to me this woman is completely perfect. Her waist is the dream

Needs more ass!

I'll see your pic, and I'll raise you this....
    http://img.allw.mn/content/wy/rx/opeqyfrn5590436ca6c53363426094.jpg

scopper wrote: »
    Not sure if robot or slightly autistic.

No the waist hip ratio is an actual thing. Google it. Studies have found that 0.6-0.7 is considered most attractive in females and it correlates with better health and fertility than women with WHRs that are greater.

I think 0.8-0.9 was considered most attractive in a man.

Someone said earlier attraction is not all about evolution and s selection and shít but it actually is nothing but.

Why would someone be most attracted to a certain WHR or biometry etc? Because that composition reflects good health, fertility and is the best option for a mate.

Why would someone be attracted to a kind, friendly but decisive and strong personality? Because they'll be a reliable and stable partner to have kids with.

And that's the way it is because throughout history people who were sexually attracted to body types reflective of suboptimal health and fertility, or mental nutters, or trees, or goats did not reproduce as effectively as the others.

Attraction is literally just bred into us. Simple as that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,442 ✭✭✭✭DrPhilG

Not sure about calculating ratios, but I agree that proportion is important.

The whole (American but spreading) obsession with massive arses has me baffled.

Kim isn't too bad, but Khloe is comical looking with her huge bum.

For example, this nonsense on the right.
    https://bossip.files.wordpress.com/2015/02/khloewhoa.jpg?w=700

I'd prefer a size 10 girl. But I'd rather have a size 14 girl with a size 14 ass than a size 10 girl with a size 14 ass.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 128 ✭✭carrieb

IMO most women are not into big muscly chiselled men. It's quite off putting. I'm in the gym a lot myself and I appreciate good legs or good arms on a man but six packs and bulging biceps do nothing for me. Most women I know like good arms and a good bum, apart from that there wouldn't be much talk about actual parts of a mans body. Tall men are popular! A nice body in general is always appreciated but I think mostly you want a man to look like he looks after himself. Fit, healthy, but not OTT.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,839 ✭✭✭Walter H Price

I'm not mad about muscular or super toned girls , i like a softer more feminine shape and the bigger the boobs and ass the better :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 643 ✭✭✭scdublin

http://healthyceleb.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/08/Michelle-Keegan-hot-boobs.jpg

I don't think I've ever seen a more perfect figure than this....even if she had way smaller boobs her figure would still be perfect to me.

DrPhilG wrote: »
    Not sure about calculating ratios, but I agree that proportion is important.

The whole (American but spreading) obsession with massive arses has me baffled.

Kim isn't too bad, but Khloe is comical looking with her huge bum.

For example, this nonsense on the right.
    https://bossip.files.wordpress.com/2015/02/khloewhoa.jpg?w=700

I'd prefer a size 10 girl. But I'd rather have a size 14 girl with a size 14 ass than a size 10 girl with a size 14 ass.
    Remember when it was just for weirdos

Colser wrote: »
    Would anyone go out with the opposite to their ideal looking person if their personality was spot on?

Nah, too much of a compromise.
    It is all about the whole package for me.
    Dont need to excel in every area but I need to like their looks, like their personality, have stuff in common, and think they are intelligent etc.

I fully agree on the hip-waist ratio thing, I have no interest physically in girls with straight hips. Course it can't get too exaggerated like Sissi or Kim Kardashian either, 0.7* looks best imo

*I only just learned that it's a mathematical thing

Yes, there's actually a whole science behind it. It has been investigated and it has been found that there are certain geometric ratios for, say the body and the face, that are found to be most attractive and then as you depart further from these ratios the physique will be found progressively less attractive.

Some of the metrics would be:
    Leg to body ratio
    Waist to hip ratio
    Waist to chest ratio

Then there's a whole load of ratios and measurements for the face, and feet too apparently, where a certain value would be rated as being most attractive

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,442 ✭✭✭✭DrPhilG

scdublin wrote: »
    http://healthyceleb.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/08/Michelle-Keegan-hot-boobs.jpg

I don't think I've ever seen a more perfect figure than this....even if she had way smaller boobs her figure would still be perfect to me.

Good call, Michelle Keegan is stunning.

And following on from my earlier comment, believe it or not the first thing I noticed in that pic was her hair!

(followed closely by her boobs...)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,960 ✭✭✭Dr Crayfish

beks101 wrote: »
    True, and so do the Geordie-Shore type with the surgically enhanced everything on show and drag queen makeup. We're curious creatures and we like to look at shiny things that stand out, a completely shredded, waxed 6-footer with arms the width of most people's thighs is a thing that stands out.

I'll look all day, but I'm not thinking "phwoarr, what I wouldn't do for a piece of that", I'll be thinking "jeez that's a strong look, must be hitting the roids hard. When's the last time he had a piece of cake? Mad looking yoke"

Yeah. I find it the same with the OTT bimbo types. You can't help but look at them as they're so bizarre looking, and then your gf thinks you're checking her out but you're not really, they're just a curiosity.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,960 ✭✭✭Dr Crayfish

DrPhilG wrote: »
    Good call, Michelle Keegan is stunning.

And following on from my earlier comment, believe it or not the first thing I noticed in that pic was her hair!

(followed closely by her boobs...)

I suppose it's ideal for most men, but it's not really realistic. She hasn't a pick on her, but she looks amazing. The majority of women would have to watch every single morsel they eat to look like that. That's why she's famous I guess.

Yeah i know. I see some pure Barbies bimbos sometimes and I'd say if they caught me looking at them they be like "pff in yer dreams, boi" but I'd actually be thinking "christ, would you look at the cut of yer wan! Her mother would be proud!:rolleyes:"

You know the type - pure apes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,681 ✭✭✭bodice ripper

To me the ripped/tanned/shaved guys are just the male equivalent of too much makeup/fake lashes/fake nails girls. Not with yours mounted on an eight foot pole.

I suppose it's ideal for most men, but it's not really realistic. She hasn't a pick on her, but she looks amazing. The majority of women would have to watch every single morsel they eat to look like that. That's why she's famous I guess.

Who is she? Is there something special about her that she can eat loads and still look skinny? Or did I misread your post

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,484 ✭✭✭✭Ush1

anna080 wrote: »

That's a thumbs down from me!