Are you good looking?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,636 ✭✭✭daithi7

I'm a stunningly attractive man in so many ways, so much so that I also thank God for my simply outstanding humility each and every day ;))

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,461 ✭✭✭Snakeblood

A beard is half a mask. The modern equivalent to wearing a paper bag on your head. Good looking people don't have beards.

Speaking as a bearded man, I was against them, until I saw what it can do for a chin about 2 years ago. I have a chin, but it's not the best chin, it exposes a double chin I can't seem to shift no matter what. A good beard can hide a multitude of sins.

I'd say my below average height is my most unattractive physical attribute. Otherwise I've been told occasionally I am good looking but was told more often when younger I was ugly so it's hard to shake off that view of myself. I'd say standardised for height I'd be about average for the population and I can live with that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,636 ✭✭✭daithi7

Snakeblood wrote: »
    Speaking as a bearded man, I was against them, until I saw what it can do for a chin about 2 years ago. I have a chin, but it's not the best chin, it exposes a double chin I can't seem to shift no matter what. A good beard can hide a multitude of sins.

Including most of your breakfast which you left on it this am..

Bearded man, porridge and toast with butter and jam....yup that should feed the beard lice, lichen& hidden facial bacteria(yeah nice) for another week or two!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

I'm married, so it no longer matters.

My dog likes me too, so I've gone past caring.

I'm not bad though in fairness, I'd call myself a TDAH.

Tall, Dark, almost handsome.

Probably also deluded.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 531 ✭✭✭midnight city

I'd say my below average height is my most unattractive physical attribute. Otherwise I've been told occasionally I am good looking but was told more often when younger I was ugly so it's hard to shake off that view of myself. I'd say standardised for height I'd be about average for the population and I can live with that.

What height are you as you seem to think its short

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 907 ✭✭✭Alpha_zero

ugly chicks can get the ride fine.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,237 ✭✭✭✭jimgoose

I am a rather ruggedly handsome brute, in fairness.

What height are you as you seem to think its short

About 169-170cm.. 20 years ago that would've been seen as a bit short, but with Celtic tiger kids on the block (way more protein in their lifetime diets, meat was rationed in my house growing up, whereas they got chicken fillet rolls a lunchtime staple in school .. luxury) it is decidedly short.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,121 ✭✭✭PaddyWilliams

I fell from heaven

Landed on my face though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,461 ✭✭✭Snakeblood

daithi7 wrote: »
    Including most of your breakfast which you left on it this am..

Bearded man, porridge and toast with butter and jam....yup that should feed the beard lice, lichen& hidden facial bacteria(yeah nice) for another week or two!!

I'm not a messy eater though. Maybe check your hygiene regimen too, chum.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,234 ✭✭✭Dr. Kenneth Noisewater

I've a slowly thinning and receding hairline and I don't find it as easy as I used to to stay looking fit. I'd honestly say I feel like I'm losing my looks a bit.

Fair point too about women, 90% of single girls can go out and get laid anytime they like, if and when the mood takes them. They can generally punch above their weight a bit better than lads can too. Must be great.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,121 ✭✭✭PaddyWilliams

About 169-170cm.. 20 years ago that would've been seen as a bit short, but with Celtic tiger kids on the block (way more protein in their lifetime diets, meat was rationed in my house growing up, whereas they got chicken fillet rolls a lunchtime staple in school .. luxury) it is decidedly short.
    Same height as myself

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,016 ✭✭✭Four Phucs Ache

When I see myself in the mirror I think, yeah not bad, not bad at all!

What others see is a mid 30's man with a fast food belly who gave in to the receding hairline and shaved it off and who now gets dressed by his wife.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,939 ✭✭✭Dave0301

I'm pretty sure there's a lot more to life than being really, really, ridiculously good looking. And I plan on finding out what that is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,860 ✭✭✭Steve F

Alpha_zero wrote: »
    Ever catch a sudden reflection of yourself and for a brief moment you see yourself as others do. I have female friends who are ugly but it's still easy for them to get laid, but they are always complaining about getting used for sex.

For a guy if you think you're average looking set up a tinder profile and see how many matches and meetings you will get, while a chick the ugly side of average will get tonnes.

I'm not good looking, average will be viewed as a euphemism.

I think you should change your user name to "Shallow Hal" :D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 861 ✭✭✭MeatTwoVeg

Maybe not movie star looks, but not ugly. Would definitely put myself comfortably in the top 20%, and on good days, within the top 10%

• Closed Accounts Posts: 531 ✭✭✭midnight city

MeatTwoVeg wrote: »
    Maybe not movie star looks, but not ugly. Would definitely put myself comfortably in the top 20%, and on good days, within the top 10%

Is that you marty morrissey..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 172 ✭✭jackwigan

A beard is half a mask. The modern equivalent to wearing a paper bag on your head. Good looking people don't have beards.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,226 ✭✭✭gifted

I'm a legend in my own underpants ....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,905 ✭✭✭TOss Sweep

Admit it you are just jealous and probably can't grow one right?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,814 ✭✭✭harry Bailey esq

I am ugly both inside and out.

You've been posting here a good while,and I can reliably say that the first part of that statement is totally unfounded.Yer a decent oul skin,you might have a face like a kick in the bollix but as i said, a decent skin.For me to call somebody ugly would be a bit rich.I look like im fresh out of the joy,and have an accent to match.I get instantly judged on that all the time.It used to really get on my tits,not so much anymore.I actually get some fun out of it these days.

Arrah I don't really believe what I posted. Thanks Harry. You're a decent oul skin yourself :) x

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,164 ✭✭✭Butters1979

TOss Sweep wrote: »
    Admit it you are just jealous and probably can't grow one right?

Oh I like them, I never said I was good looking.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 907 ✭✭✭Alpha_zero

Arrah I don't really believe what I posted. Thanks Harry. You're a decent oul skin yourself :) x

The arrogance of the beautiful people!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,660 ✭✭✭armaghlad

Don't consider myself good looking but wouldn't say I'm ugly. Possibly punch above my weight when it comes to females. Can take my pick up to a certain point. I'd say I'm slightly above average...

As for the beards, cop on. Every other plonker on the street has one now. And once you grow one you more or less have to keep, cos once you shave it you'll look like a prune. Designer stubble all the way ;)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 657 ✭✭✭Musketeer4

**** it even I have a beard now. A year ago I'd have said naw bruh!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,787 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

I have a very attractive bread, I tried to take that one step further and grew hair all over my face but it didn't seem to have the desired effect.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,960 ✭✭✭Dr Crayfish

Musketeer4 wrote: »
    And mass bruh, all about that mass! Gotta get them gainz brah.

Can someone explain what all this mass and bruh sh*t is that people go on about from time to time here? What's it all about? Is it mocking people? Do some Americans say these things or something?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,960 ✭✭✭Dr Crayfish

Yeah, forget about it, to think you would have been cleaning up with the gals now if you only had chicken fillet rolls in your youth...
    You could download Grindr and just close your eyes?