Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Liveline thread 28/09/16 to date

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,846 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

A fellow author- Joe classes himself with Tim Pat

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Tim Pat will be plugging the buke, wait for it!

He hasn't a hope of out-plugging Joe and his buke so to speak.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,147 ✭✭✭Floppybits

No heavy sighs here with Tim Pat

Tim Pat: Running out of what do ya call it....sim card.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,403 ✭✭✭Jan_de_Bakker

can't blame them, getting off eircom was one of the most surreal stressfull experiences as a customer ive ever had ...

hanging up
    agents saying "Can I just put you on hold/transfer you there ..." - to nothing/nobody.

all this for 3 months - and this was just to move (then) to BT... absolute nightmare..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Tim Pat: Running out of what do ya call it....sim card.

Maybe the video used it all up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,552 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

I remember in the 80's the price of a normal handset here was extortion, meanwhile you could purchase one in UK for a fraction of the price.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Tim Pat is as bad as Joe for making a balls of his similes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,645 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

Ah FFS !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭TheHomeService

I knew it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Oh, feck; get your tongues out of each other's arses.

GDY151

Tim whatever you do don't mention Joe's book.

Sycophant alert.

Tim Pat with the praises for Joe: St. Jude, Patron Saint of Lost Causes and the Despaired

So Joe responds with a plugeen for de buke and dat.

GDY151

Yes Tim we should have Costa Del Sol weather imported in for the cold winters.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,846 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

She's married a Zulu

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,379 ✭✭✭CarrickMcJoe

Tim, you're supposed to say , I read your buke too and it's great as well....

Remember what you just said Joe about what gets boring for your listeners? Do you think this may apply here when you ask your friend what his daughter is doing?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭TheHomeService

Ah get a room, you two old bores!

GDY151

Has he heard of Skype?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

She's married a Zulu
    She's running an orphanage in Africa, caller

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 23,094 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

Please shut up Tim Pat

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Tim Pat is a boring old fart!

Has he heard of Skype?

Joe has barely heard of the sky, nevermind skype. Sky Sports he knows of alright.

Roger_007 wrote: »
    Tim Pat is a boring old fart!

He's onto the right guy then.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

mother of jaysus will you stop:mad:

Joe: This is a remarkable story.

That's a guarantee that it is absolutely not remarkable.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,379 ✭✭✭CarrickMcJoe

Now back to the real problems of the nation....

3 days in a row for Joe, continuation from last week with Filup? But of course this is not boring.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,645 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

More death.