Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Liveline thread 28/09/16 to date

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,021 ✭✭✭Donal55

sensible caller alert

Wont last long.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

And, I suppose that caller yesterday had a magically free method of getting it sent to RoI.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,333 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

Alcohol and Domestos.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭Fujitsu10

No cheap Voddie for this caller..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,396 ✭✭✭mojesius

'A bottle of brandy' = 12 bottles of brandy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,887 ✭✭✭signostic

he sounds like Colm McCarthy

If there was no duty on booze there would definitely be no cash in the coffers to pay the Guards.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,887 ✭✭✭signostic

Donal55 wrote: »
    Wont last long.

not Joe today....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

what kind of mags?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,430 ✭✭✭✭sligeach

Get those lying $H1TH€@D$ off the air.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,356 ✭✭✭Right2Write

Magazines, papers etc., - ask Easons questions. They control a large part of this market.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Most of the complaints are about things that you don't have to buy at all.
    If you don't like the price, don't buy it!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,869 ✭✭✭PeterTheNinth

Philip has become the Marie Louise O'Donnell of Liveline.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,356 ✭✭✭Right2Write

Sure that's not George Hook??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

signostic wrote: »
    he sounds like Colm McCarthy

Exactly what I'm thinking. He was a bit tetchy, nay smarmy, last night. He might be losing it and now doing a John from Cork, using a different name to get on shows these days.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭TheHomeService

Things we are being fleeced for in this country:

1. Radio presenter fees.

surprise surprise

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,846 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

1. Radio presenter fees.
    2. Mortgages

How many kids did she have??

I thought I couldn't be more bored than I was at 13.45, but I am.

"He was reared up"

Is the any other way to do it?

2. Mortgages

So true.

KBC are charging me 4.2% SVR.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭Fujitsu10

1. Radio presenter fees.

TV Licence fees

So true.

KBC are charging me 4.2% SVR.

go to European bank, borrow money at .5% lend to Irish sucker for 4.2%....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Fujitsu10 wrote: »
    TV Licence fees
    This has been done to death before, caller.

"it may turn out to be nothing"" why don't ye find out first instead of boring us all

so boring ZZZZzzzzzzzz

Running her own bookies shop..........

I thought the way Philip was going on she was the President of Ireland or something.

He always puts his heart and soul into everything. yet curiously wouldnt come on the radio to talk about this himself?

Anytime I smell gas at home, I blame the dog!