Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Liveline thread 28/09/16 to date

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

snubbleste wrote: »
    I smoke 20 a day
    €11 per day x 365 days = €4000 pa

You should vape. Costs me a fiver a week to fill my body with nicotine.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,345 ✭✭✭Brian Scan

ThisRegard wrote: »
    I see people are still trying to pedal the fact it's not a fiver a week but only €3.85. Some people permanently try find something to whinge about in everything.

That's Liveline's motto.

And also the Liveline thread's motto.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

You obviously don't read the thread. We're here for the fun.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,373 ✭✭✭✭foggy_lad

Brian Scan wrote: »
    [/B]

And also the Liveline thread's motto.

Hello caller, so what is your issue with Boards.ie's Lahve Lahne MEGA thread?

Did I miss the soundboard from one of the days I wasn't listening?

http://joeduffysoundboard.clamnuts.com/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,345 ✭✭✭Brian Scan

You obviously don't read the thread. We're here for the fun.

The thread is made up of about 90% grumpiness and 10% fun.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

There was one floating around in de ting dat you can't trust so to speak for a whoyle but it wasn't wurkin' recently do to speak. Is it wurkin' agin now? It's not on me phone annieways says I.

Way to miss the joke Brian.

Is that the same 90% who read the Daily Mail too, as per your post in another thread?

There was one floating around in de ting dat you can't trust so to speak for a whoyle but it wasn't wurkin' recently do to speak. Is it wurkin' agin now? It's not on me phone annieways says I.

Yeah, it's working now.

• Administrators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 18,809 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭hullaballoo

If you press all the buttons on that site as quickly as you can, it sounds like himself reading this thread.

I love the one called GOLD.....1 it shows him up for himself

Dat's a new wan so to speak. Dee udder wan was better IMO at a first glance. Lukes like it was de same author dough - "clamnuts" so to speak.

Well done Clamnuts! Well done!

De original wan so to speak (well de link to it so to speak):
    http://clamnuts.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/07/The-Joe-Duffy-Soundboard.swf

foggy_lad wrote: »

Bu bu bu bu wha wha wha bu bu bu wha wha wha bu bu bu wha wha wha bu bu bu wha wha wha bu bu bu wha wha wha bu bu bu wha wha wha bu bu bu wha wha wha bu bu bu wha wha wha bu bu bu wha wha wha bu bu bu wha wha wha bu bu bu wha wha wha bu bu bu wha wha wha bu bu bu wha wha wha bu bu bu wha wha wha bu bu bu wha wha wha bu bu bu wha wha wha bu bu bu wha wha wha bu bu bu wha wha wha bu bu bu wha wha wha bu bu bu wha wha wha bu bu bu wha wha wha bu bu bu wha wha wha bu bu bu wha wha wha bu bu bu wha wha wha CAKE, back after deeze.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Did anybody hear what moight be on today?

De budjeh and foivers, so to speak.

Dat's a new wan so to speak. Dee udder wan was better IMO at a first glance. Lukes like it was de same author dough - "clamnuts" so to speak.

Well done Clamnuts! Well Done!

Now I think you got it wrong ended ButterdsSoooooki so to speak, when you crack the nuts and peel away the brokin bits you will see that abban(Abbandunne hope all who listen) was the Awhthor of the thing and clamnuts is the maker of the vice machine so to speak and no pun intended

As does "The point", he goes into one of his raising his voice and repeating himself melt downs.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

sligojoek wrote: »
    You tell us
    http://tinyurl.com/j52lf2r

Bu bu bu bu wha wha wha bu bu bu wha wha wha bu bu bu wha wha wha bu bu bu wha wha wha bu bu bu wha wha wha bu bu bu wha wha wha bu bu bu wha wha wha bu bu bu wha wha wha bu bu bu wha wha wha bu bu bu wha wha wha bu bu bu wha wha wha bu bu bu wha wha wha bu bu bu wha wha wha bu bu bu wha wha wha bu bu bu wha wha wha bu bu bu wha wha wha bu bu bu wha wha wha bu bu bu wha wha wha bu bu bu wha wha wha bu bu bu wha wha wha bu bu bu wha wha wha bu bu bu wha wha wha bu bu bu wha wha wha bu bu bu wha wha wha CAKE, back after deeze.

So ya got a splinter in your thumb that caused blood poisnin that boiled the blood and cooked your heart which gave ya palpitatitshins that fryed yer brain till ya fell over in a coma, but apart from that how is your life now?

Disease, incarceration and the price of funerals for me. Seems likely.

Now I think you got it wrong ended ButterdsSoooooki so to speak, when you crack the nuts and peel away the brokin bits you will see that abban(Abbandunne hope all who listen) was the Awhthor of the thing and clamnuts is the maker of the vice machine so to speak and no pun intended

Ah here, don't be givin' me yer auld guff. If it's on de interweb it must be real and I can't trust it at de same toyme so to speak.

If Joe discovers that he'll be totally perplexed as to whoy his vice is in de computer so to speak. I just found footage of Joe and Yew trying to figure it out so to speak:

Uncanny.

Joe, I got auld guffed to unwellness by a maurading gang of underage palmoilaerien taxidrivers in this unadulterated kip after getting off a ryanair flight

Soundboard was obviously made before Shouty September. Between de Rio Garda, Paddy Jameson Midleton Very Rare and Seamus McEntee there's enough material for FOYVE soundboards so to speak.

Genuinely disappointed "don't do de accent" didn't make it. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,846 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

My child is on a spectrum.....buy him an Xbox then

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,356 ✭✭✭Right2Write

Hell knoweth no fury as the spurned stay at home mother :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

She had her childer for Ireland?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,846 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

Gubberment don't give a sh1te what you used to earn

"happy mad and frustrated"
    Is she doing the scene form Harry met Sally?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

sligojoek wrote: »
    You tell us
    http://tinyurl.com/j52lf2r
    Disease, death and taxi drivers.
    Sounds about right.