Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

My autonomous lawn mower thread/blog

Options

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 4 Tubber Man

Hi Guys,
    The post from Shefwefan reminded me that I meant to update previous post.
    I have no experience of the Viking but I took delivery of a 450X about 4 weeks ago.
    I had queries regarding smaller lawns off the main area which included crossing a tarmacadem driveway. My main area is approx 2700sq mts including front and back of house. The smaller lawns were ruled out given kerbing and due to the design / run of the perimeter wire, the wire was hitting max length. Even though the weather wasn't great when the 450X was installed, it took it about 3 days to get area under control but everything now is flying. One full day from 6.30am to 10.00pm gives a full cut - it's about 12 hours cutting. We are very happy with the Huskie and look forward to watching work away while we have a beer!
    Cheers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,958 ✭✭✭✭Shefwedfan

Hi, just wondering what months you leave the mower out for? I havent purchased yet and not sure should I till next season. Just wondering how many months of this year I would need to leave mower going?

Of course I am going to drop into shops and see do they do any end of season sales

• Registered Users Posts: 12,072 ✭✭✭✭KCross

Shefwedfan wrote: »
    Hi, just wondering what months you leave the mower out for? I havent purchased yet and not sure should I till next season. Just wondering how many months of this year I would need to leave mower going?