Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Liveline thread 28/09/16 to date

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

Resume123 wrote: »
    Endurance Policy ?

think ya can get em if your listening to newstalks breakfast show.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

To make a long story longer....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

I think we are hearing the 'medical' reason?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,555 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

Probably overweight was the reason for loading.

wish my wife was loaded.

i'd quit the job.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

"My wife was loaded."
    Grand; get her to pay it, then.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

I wish my wife was loaded!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,333 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

I was loaded and my wife was loaded.

Sounds like a great night.

how long is this lifetime policy for

ten years.

sums up the business !

I'd say Joe was even losing his will to live listening to that last caller.

GDY151

What colour was the car?

And your surprised?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,356 ✭✭✭Right2Write

Only partly followed this but is Combined Insurance the same as company called Combined Life Assurance Company of Ireland that used to trade? Taken over by Augura I think.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Car park must have been Joe

GDY151

Presume it's true until you see him running a marathon on Facebook the following friday.

Ok caller let's have the breakdown of charges. you got them right??

vicwatson wrote: »
    Car park must have been Joe

How much did Joe's barrister make out of the claim involving Joe?

Why didn't whinger as for the bill of costs?

Ah yes but the investigator isnt great buddies with the Judge is he?

IMF should be looking at fees paid to second rate pretenders on national radio

this explains why yer man from the law society was on newstalk earlier saying the payout fees for stuff like whiplash are grand and shure stop complaining.

1970!

Ah great.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

In cases I know it is the claimant exaggerating the claim that's the problem, albeit aided by the legal profession.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,846 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

is this Michael Parkinson!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,379 ✭✭✭CarrickMcJoe

Ah jaysus, the Wicklow women don't look that bad on a Monday morning..

its a minute to 3 so joe rushing the stories now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,318 ✭✭✭bigroad

No time for this story

That story would have taken him another 20 minutes to spit out if Joe hadnt finished it.

3pm !

over time !

Duffy determined to bring down another legit business is he?