Ryder Cup 2016

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,079 ✭✭✭✭vienne86

Well done Kaymer!

And Clark wouldn't change anything???? Are yah kidding me?????

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 9,134 ✭✭✭spacecoyote

Highlight of the night...

Craigies Ballyhook Flyer Dry Cider

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,720 ✭✭✭✭martingriff

Mushy wrote: »
    I'd agree to some extent, but you pick VCs to help the team. Picking someone 5 days before, that's sympathy for sympathy sake.

Well in that I agree

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 56,660 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Thepoet85 wrote: »
    Jiminez for the next captain?

Would love it.
    Would be some craic and not a dull moment.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 17,379 ✭✭✭✭MisterAnarchy

Keano wrote: »
    Clarke wil enjoy the session tonight with his buddies. He wouldn't change a thing?!!

He had great natural ability Clarke but not much between the ears.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,695 ✭✭✭ForeRight

The yanks have been very reserved in their celebrations.

Probably a sign of how expected and inevitable it was but as I said hearty day they have definitely been different this year particularly the first two days.

Very measured and clinical. Getting business done and no histrionics.

An emotionless ruthless performance from start to finish.

Reed got animated but apart from him it was clinical

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,079 ✭✭✭✭vienne86

17-11....but it was a lot closer than that, sez Monty. Hmmmm.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,541 ✭✭✭✭PARlance

Thepoet85 wrote: »
    Jiminez for the next captain?

Can see them wanting him to Captain in the States.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,440 ✭✭✭The Rape of Lucretia

Still, when you think about it, Westwood handing away 2 points, and either Rors or Garcia bagging a win would have been the 14. And all with the Yanks sinking miles of putts today.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,846 ✭✭✭Armchair Andy

The more I see of Blubba standing around on his own the more I'm thinking he was crying cos someone was finally talking to him. Fair play DS3.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,406 ✭✭✭alan partridge aha

vienne86 wrote: »
    17-11....but it was a lot closer than that, sez Monty. Hmmmm.
    Ya come on lads, that was a good beating, worse than Faldo's

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,588 ✭✭✭Fiskar

Big test for the US is to win it on European soil. Europes players were really poor especially Westwood, not knocking in short putts expose your game.

Nice to see stenson coming good (at the end)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,588 ✭✭✭Fiskar

Big test for the US is to win it on European soil. Europes players were really poor especially Westwood, not knocking in short putts expose your game.

Nice to see stenson coming good (at the end)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 994 ✭✭✭Tilikum

You couldn't have Jimenez as captain. He can't speak English even when he's speaking English.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 22,961 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

PARlance wrote: »

:D:D:D

Miguel would even provide the beer for the fans.

San Miguel of course :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 17,379 ✭✭✭✭MisterAnarchy

Sky: Bubba Watson came of age this week
    Unbelievable the crap they come out with,Butch would make a great politician

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

Was surprised McGinley did not get a second go could as him again but I sat from the mainland of Europe who is Bjorn. Could Colin Mcgomery get it

Monty will probably want it, to "win it back" and we wish him well with it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,823 ✭✭✭✭First Up

PARlance wrote:

The next one is in Paris but I don't think Jimenez is interested.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,080 ✭✭✭✭adox

Fantastic in depth analysis of the European failings by Sky.

Oh wait.....

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,810 Mod ✭✭✭✭Keano

Westwood missing the tiddler last night, Rory not getting the half today. Fine margins that could have helped but for me yesterday's four balls was where it went wrong.

Just saw a tweet saying DJ wants to know what the format is tomorrow

I laughed :)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 861 ✭✭✭MeatTwoVeg

At least Speith had to concede his match barefoot.
    Every cloud.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,689 ✭✭✭sky88

Think bjorn would be terrible captain personality wise.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,846 ✭✭✭Armchair Andy

Tilikum wrote:
    You couldn't have Jimenez as captain. He can't speak English even when he's speaking English.

Only if the Americans had Bill Murray as their captain!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,023 ✭✭✭✭Joe_ Public

Only half heard it but Clarke said something about not having enough time to pick his pairs yesterday, presume he was talking about the 4balls but interviewer didn't press home the point.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 22,961 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

Fair play - yanks so calculated on message from Task Force

Darren , genuinely making it up as it happens.

Come on to **** Paul and Monty

say something

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 56,660 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Only half heard it but Clarke said something about not having enough time to pick his pairs yesterday, presume he was talking about the 4balls but interviewer didn't press home the point.

The afternoon teams had to be in for 11 am but the morning matches were still going on. A bit of a lame excuse imo.

Ok, blame Paul now so

he got so much out about his victory - they just watched his documentary last week.

He had to pick the pairs and I think bello/Garcia were 4 down at the time and then came back but he had dropped bello