Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Liveline thread 12/08/16 to date

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,619 Fujitsu10
    ✭✭✭

they used to come home with pockets full of gold

AKA "The Dagenham Yanks"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 SEPT 23 1989
    ✭✭✭✭

back from california by the sounds of it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 Dan Jaman
    ✭✭✭✭

Joe sympathising with a qualified social worker. Been a long time since Joe has had to do any of that, at the coalface, so to speak.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,730 TheHomeService
    ✭✭✭

Only slightly different, but we'll hear every boring detail, inter alia, so to speak.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,292 pc7
    Mod ✭✭✭✭

United Kingdom, via LA going by that accent caller.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,373 foggy_lad
    ✭✭✭✭

Ally Dick wrote: »
    Social worker? She's not able for any trauma, so hardly a good fit

She'll fit rite in with Joe the probartion ossifer!

This latest wan is just home from the UK with a feckin yank accihnt

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,846 somesoldiers
    ✭✭✭✭

pc7 wrote: »
    United Kingdom, via LA going by that accent caller.

Kardashian-itis

✭✭✭✭

do they want a round of applause ffs:mad:

✭✭✭✭

Dont let the door hit yer arse on the way out missus

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,527 Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151
    ✭✭✭✭

How many social workers does the country need, another racket so to speak.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,477 Oops69
    ✭✭✭

Get sense the two of you and leave this banana republic instead of stressing yourselves in this kip

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 23,022 2smiggy
    ✭✭✭✭

missed the start, what's wrong with mary, she seems awful whiny

✭✭✭✭

A social worker for every household is the dream.

✭✭✭

Ah yeah, sure why would we need Garda Vetting for social workers! What could possibly go wrong?

✭✭✭✭

UIsed to be speech and language therapists then physiotherapists and next year will be something else

✭✭✭✭

how are they getting social welfare, did they have the stamps built up before they left?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ThisRegard
    ✭✭✭✭

So those who left the country may get tax breaks over those that remained and took the wages cuts and freezes, as well as the tax increases.

And jesus, if you're heading somewhere surely you'd set in motion everything you need so you can hit the road running when you arrive in that country, instead of waiting.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,292 pc7
    Mod ✭✭✭✭

2smiggy wrote: »

Left the emerald isle, came back, got social welfare, can't get house, job, (needs garda clearance), boyfriend cant open bank account, is just a moany minny really

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 23,022 2smiggy
    ✭✭✭✭

seven years training ???

✭✭✭✭

what a bloody snob

• Closed Accounts Posts: 226 0127647
    ✭✭

In fairness, what does she expect the social welfare worker to know about job offers? :D

They can't even answer the phones ffs

✭✭✭✭

2smiggy wrote: »

she came back from her holliers as she heard the rest of us had paid off all the bills and she is now finding that it's not exactly kippers for tea

✭✭✭✭

ThisRegard wrote: »
    So those who left the country may get tax breaks over those that remained and took the wages cuts and freezes, as well as the tax increases.

And jesus, if you're heading somewhere surely you'd set in motion everything you need so you can hit the road running when you arrive in that country, instead of waiting.

I'd not be surprised if you can't apply for Garda vetting before you live here.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 226 0127647
    ✭✭

Jose Lopez Lopez :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,619 Fujitsu10
    ✭✭✭

Hoseee.................... this could be gold......

✭✭✭✭

Hose A

✭✭✭

Will Hose B be on next?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,776 Ally Dick
    ✭✭✭✭

The bank thought that Jose had a stammer

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,527 Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151
    ✭✭✭✭

Issues for over 2 months with the FAS Intreo website https://www.jobsireland.ie/ and it still has a "Please bear with us notice on it.." a complete joke, who signed up the company who rolled out the website? Whoy is the site not functioning for 2 months? Scandal scandal scandal joke joke joke so to speak...

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2057623941&page=7

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,187 Living Off The Splash
    ✭✭✭

Hose A. Joe should you not be saying Ose A?