The Shame.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,051 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

dinorebel wrote: »
    At least he has good material for mother-in-law jokes.

"take my mother in law...

Well if you won't, I will"

Elect a clown... Expect a circus

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,873 ✭✭✭✭The Hill Billy

Sitting at the top table at that wedding is going to be totes awks!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,309 ✭✭✭✭B.A._Baracus

Bloody pervo :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,845 ✭✭✭timthumbni

"The mother in law in the bath case" and that photo you just have to laugh. He looks like more sinister version of Gareth gates.

A phone you could potentially make unnoticeable but a ****ing iPad!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 861 ✭✭✭MeatTwoVeg

Christmas Dinners are going to be awkward for a while.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,520 ✭✭✭learn_more

It doesn't sound like you have laughed.

It sounds like you were angry. With the law, the Judge, the media, the mother for making the complaint and other posters here.

In fact with everyone except the fellow who broke the law.

It's interesting you say the fellow who broke the law, rather that referring to what he's actually done that is so heinously wrong.

Why would I be angry with him? He's done nothing whatsoever to me ? He's already been prosecuted and ridiculed in public. What more would you like, blood?

I actually feel sorry for him.

Samaris wrote: »
    The depressing thing is that on the other hand, you have self-righteous so-and-sos who then sneer that if people didn't want revenge porn put up on the internet of them, they shouldn't let naked pictures be taken of themselves.

Then this eejit attempts (incompetent, true, but still attempts) to video his prospective mother-in-law in the bath and there's people who absolutely explode at not only that someone would sue the brat, but win too.

..The irony of calling other peoples points hysterical after your last few.

I've read that twice and and your points are vague to say the least.

Eat this for a hysterical view if you think my view is hysterical.

The guy did something he shouldn't have done. The woman was wronged.

On a scale of 1 to 100 of wrongness I give this 5 /100 in terms of wrongness.

Except this had a sexual element and readers of this story whop that up to 50/100.

People do things that are wrong all the time , like treating people badly in the workplace for example, bullying at school, but those incidents never make to having their face plastered all over the press and the internet.

My point is that the wrongness of this act is totally overblown. And I'm sticking to that unashamedly.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 731 ✭✭✭chillin117

MeatTwoVeg wrote: »
    Family ''Movie'' night would be a bit strained too...

learn_more wrote: »
    The guy did something he shouldn't have done. The woman was wronged.

On a scale of 1 to 100 of wrongness I give this 5 /100 in terms of wrongness.

Except this had a sexual element and readers of this story whop that up to 50/100.

Would you now.

How...yaaaaawn...interesting.

It's like someone saying "well drink driving is grand". It might be to them. They might have done it a hundred times and give it 5/100 in the wrongness scales (I'd go for 16 myself, it's obviously at least 16 wrong in wrongness, I'd give this one a 21).

Most of the responders on this thread utterly utterly disgust me.

You are the kind of people who love to read salacious lurid sexual stories whether they be about celebrities or common people, and stand in judgement and talk about locking them up and ruining their lives.

Sex sells , not only pornography, and that is why all the tabloid papers are full of sex stories every day.

You talk about moral compasses when you get off on scandalous sex stores for your own gratification and to rub up your sense of righteousness.

You all totally disgust me as human beings.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,417 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Indo, Denis knob o'brien, enough said

Would you now.

How...yaaaaawn...interesting.

It's like someone saying "well drink driving is grand". It might be to them. They might have done it a hundred times and give it 5/100 in the wrongness scales (I'd go for 16 myself, it's obviously at least 16 wrong in wrongness, I'd give this one a 21).

You, as everyone else on this thread , has regarded my remarks as condoning what he did. That is not what I have ever said.

If you think I am going to let you bully me and let you make lurid assumptions about me you can think again.

...You all totally disgust me as human beings.

And still, not a word of criticism for a man who would video a woman who he thought was getting into a bath, the mother of his own girlfriend, presumably to masturbate over later? It's the people who point out that that's obviously wrong who disgust you? I know a girl who was rendered drunk and possibly drugged for the whole nude photo thing, it pretty much ruined her. But still, it's a 5/100 wrong in your mind...and you are entitled to that view in fairness to you.

If you think I am going to let you bully me and let you make lurid assumptions about me you can think again.

Poor you.

And still not one word about the victim of this crime. Oh sorry, you called her a "wretch"...

And still, not a word of criticism for a man who would video a woman who he thought was getting into a bath, the mother of his own girlfriend, presumably to masturbate over later? It's the people who point out that that's obviously wrong who disgust you? I know a girl who was rendered drunk and possibly drugged for the whole nude photo thing, it pretty much ruined her. But still, it's a 5/100 wrong in your mind...and you are entitled to that view in fairness to you.

Oh so you are bringing in an entirely different case and mixing it up with this one.

I'm not surprised you seem to have a repertoire of sex stories to recount. Maybe scandalous sex stories are a fetish for you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,815 ✭✭✭✭Esel
    Not Your Ornery Onager

MeatTwoVeg wrote: »

Turkeys should definitely have the vote - just as long as they don't vote for Christmas.

Because that's just wrong. Never mind ham.

Because not making bacon is sinful - EVIL!

Poor lad was just trying to have some private fun. Eye-pad, one eye closed; not actually turning Japanese. Yet, I think Bigfoot.

If you're clumsy, and step on your own toe, down the rabbit-hole you go. Sayonara, ichi-ban, a few more oriental words.

Not your ornery onager

Esel wrote: »
    Turkeys should definitely have the vote - just as long as they don't vote for Christmas.

Because that's just wrong. Never mind ham.

Because not making bacon is sinful - EVIL!

Poor lad was just trying to have some private fun. Eye-pad, one eye closed; not actually turning Japanese. Yet, I think Bigfoot.

If you're clumsy, and step on your own toe, down the rabbit-hole you go. Sayonara, ichi-ban, a few more oriental words.

You just came in from a night out , dinna ya?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,681 ✭✭✭exaisle

The second most disturbing part of that report is the use of the apostrophe in "fairytale's"...truly appalling...

Oh so you are bringing in an entirely different case and mixing it up with this one.

I'm not surprised you seem to have a repertoire of sex stories to recount. Maybe scandalous sex stories are a fetish for you.

Yes, I know a woman who was taken to a party, drunk, and ended up on photos by some perv.

The poster who spoke of photographing his penis and sticking it on Facebook talks about MY "repertoire of sex stories", thinks this says something about me, and refers to a fetish! Have you heard of the word "irony"?

I think everyone who read your tale of dick pics on Facebook knows why you are so shrieky about the criminal in this sordid story.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,234 ✭✭✭✭Cee-Jay-Cee

I'd like to see a picture of the mother in law before I make any further comment on how creepy and obviously dumb as dog shít that fella is.

Yes, I know a woman who was taken to a party, drunk, and ended up on photos by some perv.

The poster who spoke of photographing his penis and sticking it on Facebook talks about MY "repertoire of sex stories", thinks this says something about me, and refers to a fetish! Have you heard of the word "irony"?

I think everyone who read your tale of dick pics on Facebook knows why you are so shrieky about the criminal in this sordid story.

Ad hominem's do not a good discussion make.

No one has ever read your fantasy tale about me.

Ad hominem's do not a good discussion make...

Says the poster who got all shrieky, called the victim of the crime "an absolute wretch and an utter utter b****", and has no problem firing out ad hominems left, right and centre.

etc. etc. etc.

As I said, doesn't grasp irony.

You still pretending you're laughing or, as is obvious from the content of your posts, you still really mad with everyone apart from the voyeur?

Says the poster who got all shrieky, called the victim of the crime "an absolute wretch and an utter utter b****", and has no problem firing out ad hominems left, right and centre.

etc. etc. etc.

As I said, doesn't grasp irony.

You still pretending you're laughing or, as is obvious from the content of your posts, you still really mad with everyone apart from the voyeur?

Yes, she's an absolute wretch. She's totally after what she can get.

You would think in her position, if she were a normal person, that she wouldn't want anyone to know what happened, because of the comical embarrassment of it all.

Instead of that, she decided to press charges, which meant she knew that this utterly trivial case, made the newspapers.

She totally did it for tea and sympathy, and for whatever else she could gain form it.

What a horrible wretch of a person to do that, when she knows full well, she's f*cking someone over really really badly, possibly for life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,259 ✭✭✭PressRun

Yes, she's an absolute wretch. She's totally after what she can get.

You would think in her position, if she were a normal person, that she wouldn't want anyone to know what happened, because of the comical embarrassment of it all.

Instead of that, she decided to press charges, which meant she knew that this utterly trivial case, made the newspapers.

She totally did it for tea and sympathy, and for whatever else she could gain form it.

What a horrible wretch of a person to do that, when she knows full well, she's f*cking someone over really really badly, possibly for life.

Oh, give over.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,785 ✭✭✭Jesus.

The fukk is it with people these days who call the Cops for every little thing? I've never called them in my life and nor would I. Just sort it yourself. All this woman had to do was yell at him or something and have him delete the clip. Then advise her daughter to dump his ass and then get on with her life. Nothing but victims nowadays.

salacious gossip and stories for all those righteous sanctimonious perfects who salivate over such stories.
    Looks like someone's been reading the 'S' chapter of the thesaurus.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,423 ✭✭✭✭Outlaw Pete

Senna wrote: »
    I was imagining some spy camera gadget hidden in the roof, but no he used an iPad and a mobile in a slipper. This lads obviously about as thick as two short planks, but his girlfriend must be even stupider.

It was all I had :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 405 ✭✭HS3

McDermotX wrote: »
    'District Judge Mark Hamill told the young man "that's how we will protect other victims like this lady in the bath'

I'd like to think he was saying this while whipping out his lightsaber.

:pac: I shouldn't really laugh coz the lad [in the story] is a scumbag...but we'll played this did make me chuckle :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 405 ✭✭HS3

You are the kind of people who love to read salacious lurid sexual stories whether they be about celebrities or common people, and stand in judgement and talk about locking them up and ruining their lives.

Sex sells , not only pornography, and that is why all the tabloid papers are full of sex stories every day.

You talk about moral compasses when you get off on scandalous sex stores for your own gratification and to rub up your sense of righteousness.

Well. ..if the story is a non event. ..then why are you taking it so personally? What does it matter to you what posters think about it. There are hundreds of threads people are expressing views in all across boards. Why not skip by the ones you have no interest in?

You say what the guy did was wrong, but in your initial post you blame the MIL for talking about it. Why shouldn't she talk about it? Why shouldn't she waive her right to anonymity and let everyone know what the little weasel did? She has nothing to be ashamed of.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 731 ✭✭✭chillin117

The Mother in law must be a ''Cracker'' to go through all this fall out grief !