Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Off Topic Thread 3.0

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,258 ✭✭✭✭Buer

mfceiling wrote: »
    Traffic was still light at 6 a.m

I was p*ssed. Took me 3 minutes longer than normal at 6.50am. Bedlam.

• Buer wrote: »

Managed to sneak out for those few pints yesterday so?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,166 ✭✭✭✭Zzippy

Managed to sneak out for those few pints yesterday so?

"Forgot" his keys... ;)

If I choose to have eight Bloody Marys for breakfast that's between me and my fellow motorists.

• Administrators Posts: 55,100 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

mfceiling wrote: »
    Traffic was still light at 6 a.m
    Buer wrote: »
    Ha, I pity you lads having to be out of bed at that hour.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,002 ✭✭✭✭mfceiling

awec wrote: »
    Ha, I pity you lads having to be out of bed at that hour.

Ah wait to you have nippers and you'll be wide awake at 6 every morning!!

I like to get in early and home early. Coming up to 4 bells and I'm packed up and ready to hit the road. I was doing a job recently 3 kms from the house...I was back home and showered by 4.15 every day!!

I can't remember the last time I lay in bed to 8 a.m or later. We had a party here a couple of weeks ago and the last ones left at 3.45 in the morning. I went to bed at 4 and was sitting downstairs with a coffee and the paper at 7.30.

That's where we'd differ. It would be rare to catch me awake after 10.30pm even at the weekend unless we're out.

• Buer wrote: »
    That's where we'd differ. It would be rare to catch me awake after 10.30pm even at the weekend unless we're out.

I am asleep often at 10:30pm even if we're out.

Herself has the fireman's carry down to a T.

Oh I'm a hoor for the sleep. There's no nicer journey than heading to the scratcher at 10 bells!! I could sleep standing up!!

Is this just a post-kids thing?

I am an awful night owl, could sit up to 2am no sweat reading ****e on the internet.

Nah. Was like this since a small kid. Love my sleep. Once I hear the dulcet tones of Brian Dobson, I know it's time to start winding down.

You must be mad craic on a night out. :D

Is this just a post-kids thing?

I am an awful night owl, could sit up to 2am no sweat reading ****e on the internet.

Definitely a post kids thing.

Before I'd kids I was a very light sleeper and would have sat up watching tele to all hours. Now I could sleep through a bomb going off!!

Just back from burning man. This is surprisingly accurate

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=8e1OEqrdIxY

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 36,093 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

I never used to sleep much. Don't sleep at all since I had kids. Just don't have time for that craic.

Just back from burning man. This is surprisingly accurate

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=8e1OEqrdIxY

How were the orgies?

Ordered one of the new apple watches this morning. The hype has got the better of me. :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,551 ✭✭✭swiwi_

Where is .ak?

I miss his infectious optimism.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,978 ✭✭✭✭irishbucsfan

Ordered one of the new apple watches this morning. The hype has got the better of me. :o

Thinking of getting the phone myself. I like their payment system thingy but I may head into the Apple Store and see the terms for myself

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,433 ✭✭✭✭thomond2006

Early start this morning to watch a full NFL game...I could used to it!

Thinking of getting the phone myself. I like their payment system thingy but I may head into the Apple Store and see the terms for myself

No payment system thingy in Ireland unfortunately.

I went for the 38mm space grey with the black band. Couldn't justify the cost for the non-sport versions, they're an extra 200/300 quid.

Will probably end up buying some third-party leather band for it.

• Awec's real name is Alex Zalban (1:37) :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,166 ✭✭✭✭Zzippy

swiwi_ wrote: »
    Where is .ak?

I miss his infectious optimism.

MIA at Burning Man.

partyjungle is it over? Should we send out a search party??

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 23,997 Mod ✭✭✭✭TICKLE_ME_ELMO

If you bet online (with PP) can you get odds on something not listed? It always says "more available on request" but I can't figure out where/how to request?

• Subscribers Posts: 43,176 ✭✭✭✭sydthebeat

If you bet online (with PP) can you get odds on something not listed? It always says "more available on request" but I can't figure out where/how to request?

Anytime I've done that online I've gone to their live chat in the contact us section.

They will explain there what to do.

With no NFL fantasy this year what is the off topic thread going to be filled with on Sunday evenings?!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,160 ✭✭✭Felix Jones is God

With no NFL fantasy this year what is the off topic thread going to be filled with on Sunday evenings?!

Who kneels or turns their back on the national anthem tonight should be a big topic

Poor Hilary had to be carried into an ambulance / Van at the 9/11 ceremony. Things like this are how Trump ends up winning.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,634 ✭✭✭✭errlloyd

I heard one of the most upsetting things I've ever heard about 911 today. The firefighters who entered the building were intending on trying to help people / fight fires on the 80th floors and above. With no elevators, carrying 50 KGs of equipment, through the smoke and with people coming down it was taking them over 2 minutes per floor, just under 30 hours to it to the crash area.

So basically, apart from literally 2 or 3 of them who were distance runners in their spare time, none of them even got to crash zone before the buildings fell, and those that did didn't achieve anything once they arrived. 400 emergency respondents died in the Twin Towers, and it sounds like it was mostly for nothing.

Is it the Bucs' year IBF? :D