If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Electric Picnic 2016 // **Discussion Only / NO Ticket Sales / Requests** //

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 6,887 ✭✭✭Alkers

Apparently the rte orchestra with jenny green was live on 2fm. Woukd live to listen to it back, anyone got a link?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,506 ✭✭✭run_Forrest_run

Simona1986 wrote: »
    Apparently the rte orchestra with jenny green was live on 2fm. Woukd live to listen to it back, anyone got a link?

I don't think they played it all live, only bits. They will feature it on RTE 2 TV tonight and I'm sure it will be flogged to death on the player and radio over the next few weeks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,341 ✭✭✭✭MadYaker

Is there a pharmacy in stradbally?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,761 ✭✭✭Boooourns

MadYaker wrote: »

Uh oh pregnancy test!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 349 ✭✭Reggie noble

The rain is cat , hope it ****s off soon.

Nas was quality last night . Jenny green very good . I was at the chemical brothers but cannot remember them at all , same thing happens every year , get too carried away on the Friday night , lemaitre now at 5 ish be my first act to see , can't wait

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 479 ✭✭askU

YES

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 12,941 ✭✭✭✭Dtp1979

Yes but they're all sold out of the morning after pill :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,230 ✭✭✭Ken Tucky

What a night..haven't been to EP for 5 years and last night was as good as every.

There was something going on everywhere.

Now I really need to get myself fixed up with a few more bladders ..this waking up and needing to go lark is no fun

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 12,941 ✭✭✭✭Dtp1979

Dtp1979 wrote: »
    Yes but they're all sold out of the morning after pill :)

Just in case I hit the nail on the head, I'm kidding :)

Don't worry I used protection! Yer all hilarious though!

The hazel wood is nice, there's some random acting thing on right now.

Stradbally is a much nicer festival site than Glastonbury, the woods make it I think.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 5,942 ✭✭✭scruff monkey
    Snarky Snark Snark

Fed, coffee'ed, and having beer 1 today on my couch of a chair. Rain has stopped for the moment which is nice. When beer is done its time to kit up and get moving on a new day

Showers truly are a wonderful way to freshen up

Important note kiddies. When buying your big bottles of water for the tent, ensure that you check if it's sparkling, water features are nice but not at three in the morning

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,596 ✭✭✭threein99

It takes a lot of talent to press play on songs other people wrote.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,744 ✭✭✭✭Villain

Showers approaching latest_radar.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 5,942 ✭✭✭scruff monkey
    Snarky Snark Snark

That manic pixie fiddle player Lyndsey sterling. No doubt bloody talented. But she needs a good slap and talking to on the topic of leppin around every where being really annoying.

I volunteer to administer the slaps, it's a hard job but some ones gotta do it

Lemaitre starting in 3 mins and no one here , cmon lads , give them a good crowd

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 749 ✭✭✭declanleo

everlast75 wrote: »
    in the silent disco being reminded of how much I HATE "professional" djs.

insufferable, self important a**holes.

The guy on before Jenny greene was a clown

Lemaitre starting in 3 mins and no one here , cmon lads , give them a good crowd

I'm here now! There sounding good, thin crowd alright though

What ya make of them ? I thought they were very good , closer is a great tune

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,461 ✭✭✭Queen-Mise

Bell X1 just kicked off. Let's see how they do. Sounding good so far.

Lindsey Stirling was fantastic. Although could have done without trite pep talk.

Catfish and the Bottlemen were excellent. Crowd thin on the ground though. Would have thought more would be there.

Walking on Cars. They are good at what they do. I'm very meh about them. My 10 year old daughter who was on my shoulders loved them though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,752 ✭✭✭johnpatrick81

Hermitage green are pants!

Bell X1 on TV now, worlds apart

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 130 ✭✭JamieHP

Bell x1 are one of the most boring acts i've ever seen this is dreadful honestly

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,778 ✭✭✭MyPeopleDrankTheSoup

watching bellx1, did ye fúckers dodge the rain?! ah jaysus... well done. should have went full weekend

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,596 ✭✭✭threein99

JamieHP wrote:
    Bell x1 are one of the most boring acts i've ever seen this is dreadful honestly

Was just thinking that, it's lifeless

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,848 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

in for the shins. anyone around?

Elect a clown... Expect a circus

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,067 ✭✭✭✭fryup

JamieHP wrote: »

shush! i think they were great...love the tribute to Bowie

Noel Gallagher ****ing killing it!

Snarky Snark Snark

Noel Gallagher ****ing killing it!

Fan****ingtastic he was

Piss, beer then lcd

Le Galaxie on TV now, would they not attract a bigger crowd or are they just sticking to the hipster crowd :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,013 ✭✭✭MattD

Speaking as a non-attender (first time in 7 years...!), RTE coverage - pretty decent! Good cuts of Noel Gallagher, Academic, le galaxie, Nas, not a huge amount of bollocks out of Eoghan McHaircut. Enjoyable interview with Gavin James.

Pleasantly surprised!

MattD wrote: »
    Speaking as a non-attender (first time in 7 years...!), RTE coverage - pretty decent! Good cuts of Noel Gallagher, Academic, le galaxie, Nas, not a huge amount of bollocks out of Eoghan McHaircut. Enjoyable interview with Gavin James.

Pleasantly surprised!

Definitely a hell of a lot better than last years coverage. 100% more music shown for a start.