If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Electric Picnic 2016 // **Discussion Only / NO Ticket Sales / Requests** //

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 192 ✭✭strawberryb0y

Circuit3 at 4 on the Oxjam stage has a whole 80s Berlin synth pop thing going on. Check it out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 907 ✭✭✭paulieeye

lads..anyone know if you can get to the yellow car park if you drive thru stradbally from the M7, or will you be forced into green/red??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,706 ✭✭✭sadie06

Have fun all. Make the most of it…this is why we all work, to enjoy great times like these.

Over and out. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 120 ✭✭rocks1981

paulieeye wrote: »
    lads..anyone know if you can get to the yellow car park if you drive thru stradbally from the M7, or will you be forced into green/red??

Likely forced.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,468 ✭✭✭rameire

Family parking is close to the church. Just follow instructions and directions.
    Anybody short a cart. If you are in family camping you can buy one from tobywagons.com

🌞 3.8kwp, 🌞 Clonee, Dub.🌞

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,744 ✭✭✭✭Villain

Got into Green Carpark very easily about 9:45, getting busier now as I make the trips to and from the Pink moon camp site.

Site is good at present but some areas will get very mucky tomorrow especially if we get the heavier showers.

Going live on Facebook with a forecast in a few mins.

Family camping has a steady flow. From parking to camp is 12 minutes.
    Grass is wet. Bit ground is solid and dry.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,499 ✭✭✭IamMetaldave

Not sure if this was posted, but no harm if it was. I found some cracking bands/artists to see :)

http://www.tirnanogmedia.com/15-irish-artists-to-look-out-for-at-electric-picnic-2016/

Its soooo quiet in the arena

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,499 ✭✭✭IamMetaldave

Calm before the... I won't say storm.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,326 ✭✭✭✭drunkmonkey

Lads anyone confirm what junction for green, coming up from limerick direction, junction 15 or 16? On the way now.

Sorry for asking know it's been asked a million times.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,265 ✭✭✭benny79

15 I think someone said

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 740 ✭✭✭Tea-a-Maria

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,326 ✭✭✭✭drunkmonkey

Garda letting people down the n80 at junction 16, 4km tailback outside stradbally.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 1,032 ✭✭✭grudgehugger

Exited N7 at Kildare Village. Got to Stradbally via Kildangan and Vicarstown.

Entering Stradbally suburbs, Garda sent us down a boreen which came out onto s wider road.

Hit what is basically the car park queue with approx 2k to cover. Halfway!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,606 ✭✭✭schemingbohemia

We're driving to Carlow (from Dublin) to stay in a B&B and then either driving over today or getting a taxi - if driving will we be forced to Timahoe Road car park even though our tickets state we've to use Abbeyleix entrance?

Landed... Staying in boutique...managed to park in yellow car park. The job.

Sun shining. Have a ball everyone. It's gonna be a good one :)

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,591 Mod ✭✭✭✭Amirani

On the bus en route now. Have a ****ing class weekend everyone!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51 ✭✭Cavan Bear

Got there and back no problem...I was just designated Dessie. Took no time from Rathmines. We left about 10:45 am and I was heading back by 12:30. Hope you all have a great time and thanks again to everyone on here for the brilliant information.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,825 ✭✭✭Charlie

Guards seemed to be very wise to Dubs Green Parkin it. Any roads I tried to turn in to from Junction 15 had a Guard on it and was only allowing local traffic. Everything diverted to put you back into the Red.

This would have been at around 11am. Must have had to be up early to beat the bacon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 900 ✭✭✭jadie

not landing there till after 9 tonight looking forward to setting up tent in the dark:eek:, best car park for Janis Joplin site, red I guess? coming from Portlaois side

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,782 ✭✭✭heebusjeebus

Hendrix is full up or so I hear from the stewards as I walked through.
    Yellow car park is the job by the way. Nice and quiet with no queue.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,849 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

massive queue outside pink moon. having a can while waiting... eta 45 mins before getting in:-/

Elect a clown... Expect a circus

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,104 ✭✭✭Pickpocket

What's the surface like down there? Will I be dancing to Fish Go Deep's beautiful house music in my ugly wellingtons?

Pickpocket wrote: »
    What's the surface like down there? Will I be dancing to Fish Go Deep's beautiful house music in my ugly wellingtons?

I'm in my cons today...wellies will come out for the rain

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 1,922 ✭✭✭Easy Rod

I'm in my cons today...wellies will come out for the rain

What this man said. Hiking boots for wellies in my case.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,933 ✭✭✭H8GHOTI

Over 35,000 through the gates already apparently.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,782 ✭✭✭heebusjeebus

Eh, can't find pieminister. What's going on!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,104 ✭✭✭Pickpocket

Don't laugh, but is there any non-alcoholic beer being sold this year?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 577 ✭✭✭mfield

Hey lads,

I was wondering what the Arena Weekend wristbands allow me to do, I just got given one and am gonna head down. Any help would sound! Thanks a mill.