Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Manky grey tracksuits

1235»

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 444 ✭✭BabyE

Me_Grapes wrote: »
    I'm interested to know.......what do you find more comfortable than tracksuit bottoms cos ye know, they're by a distance the least restrictive form of trousers. Is it purely how they look, or is it how they feel for you.

As for me, I'd echo the thoughts of the poster with the really long username above me. I love wearing trackies, and would wear them all the time if I could (I'd even give them the occasional wash), but 'The Man' says they aren't appropriate attire for non-sporting outdoor activities. And 'The Man' is probably right.

Jeans are fine, if not just wear shorts. I don't find them uncomfortable whatsoever. Keep in mind, I am someone who didn't wear jeans till I was 18. Was a trackie teenager, McKenzie, Yankee trackies were my go to.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,460 ✭✭✭Bubbaclaus

From reading this thread you would think there are only 2 options available...tracksuit or jeans. "I wear tracksuits because jeans are uncomfortable" is a cop out. Loads of different pants types out there lads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 350 ✭✭Me_Grapes

BabyE wrote: »
    Jeans are fine, if not just wear shorts.

Fair enough, different strokes and all. Good luck with shorts in the middle of January though ðŸ˜႒

Just around the gaff, I have a pair of Justin Bieberesque trendy tracksuit bottoms, but they are cringeworthy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 350 ✭✭Me_Grapes

Bubbaclaus wrote: »
    From reading this thread you would think there are only 2 options available...tracksuit or jeans. "I wear tracksuits because jeans are uncomfortable" is a cop out. Loads of different pants types out there lads.

Well I could always break out the snickers, but I haven't worn them since I left my college factory job 10 plus years ago.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,608 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

I wear an army uniform all day, with combat boots.. Most days I can't wait to get into my manky grey tracksuit bottoms & trainers and just chill.

Fook the begrudgers.

I wear an army uniform all day, with combat boots.. Most days I can't wait to get into my manky grey tracksuit bottoms & trainers and just chill.

Fook the begrudgers.

The only begrudgers are cringeworthy 40 year old out of touch posh dads and neckbeards. Trackie bottoms are fashion now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,460 ✭✭✭Bubbaclaus

Fook the begrudgers.

The only begrudgers are cringeworthy 40 year old out of touch posh dads and neckbeards. Trackie bottoms are fashion now.

Where are they in fashion? I'm 24 and only see them on Sheriff Street folk or 12 year olds.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,454 ✭✭✭✭Pawwed Rig

Chuchote wrote: »
    I have a pair of very aged brown trackie bottoms, and if I find a pair in a charity shop that have deep pockets I'll buy them – grand for walking the dog in winter. But I'd be unlikely to wear them into town.

Why do you need deep pockets when walking your dog?

Bubbaclaus wrote: »
    Where are they in fashion? I'm 24 and only see them on Sheriff Street folk or 12 year olds.

Bieber, Tyga, ASAP Rocky all know for their trackie bottoms. Go into Zara and you will see lots of variations. And don't tell me they are not fashionable, it might be **** fashion but its whats trendy in 2016 and these are ''style icons.'' You can see articles online about David Beckham looking ''casual but trendy' attending a Lakers game with a denim shirt and grey tracksuit bottoms.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,454 ✭✭✭✭Pawwed Rig

Grey tracksuits are an important item of clothing as it allows ordinary decent people identify scumbags from a distance thereby giving them ample chance to cross the road of take another route. If they dressed the same as us then there would be all sorts of incidents. It is actually good of the scum bag fraternity to give us this warning.
    :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 397 ✭✭Wigglepuppy

David Beckham is over 40. Looks great though.

But bit of a sh1t fashion fad. I'll reserve the trackie bottoms for running, the gym and around the house for either cleaning, painting etc or relaxing.

David Beckham is over 40. Looks great though.

But bit of a sh1t fashion fad. I'll reserve the trackie bottoms for running, the gym and around the house for either cleaning, painting etc or relaxing.

People like him and Bieber would look great wearing anything. Face is everything. Bieber wearing one of his redicilous outfits looks better than everyone on this thread wearing their designer suit lol