Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Milk Price- Please read Mod note in post #1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,718 ✭✭✭✭mahoney_j

mf240 wrote: »
    Glanbia 19 cent plus vat. For 3.6 and 3.3 plus a flat 2 cent top up from the cookie jar.

Arabawn performing well by comparison. lorry passes the gate here an odd day. Half tempted to flag him down:D
    Circa 4 cent a litre difference in base beteween both is huge in fairness .looking deeper though our a+b-c price is very poor in comparasion to most other coops .were simply not paid enough for high solids milk .kpmg audits co firm this

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,309 ✭✭✭atlantic mist

does the kpmg milk audit include the coop top ups as part of calculation?

which of the processors keeps putting stock into intervention?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,788 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

Can anyone open their Glanbia milk statement, seems to be a problem

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 306 ✭✭Coolfresian

whelan2 wrote: »

Was trying it for a while as well, just saying its failing to load, so must be a problem at their end.

Might be better off not looking at it :D

UP PROPERLY NOW

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,128 ✭✭✭jaymla627

Seems to be a whole lot of noting again like the last dairy package, probably will be another flat rate payment gave out similar to last time, at least alot of lads will get back some of their superlevy fine

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,718 ✭✭✭✭mahoney_j

25.45 at 3.87 fat 3.49'p .base 23.68 and top up for scc 0.2 cent/litre .so 23.88 plus solids for me

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,433 ✭✭✭darragh_haven

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,084 ✭✭✭kevthegaff

jaymla627 wrote:
    Seems to be a whole lot of noting again like the last dairy package, probably will be another flat rate payment gave out similar to last time, at least alot of lads will get back some of their superlevy fine

Very vague, anyone idea what it will be worth and will it be based on our supply?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,633 ✭✭✭✭Buford T. Justice XIX

mahoney_j wrote: »
    25.45 at 3.87 fat 3.49'p .base 23.68 and top up for scc 0.2 cent/litre .so 23.88 plus solids for me

24.206 net at 3.86 fat and 3.44 protein scc 124 nothing fixed and .4c/l scc bonus included.

Deductions. 06c bovine disease, .36c dairy research, .1c inspection levy, .07c NDC levy.

kevthegaff wrote: »
    Very vague, anyone idea what it will be worth and will it be based on our supply?

Nothing decided on how to pay it yet but probably same as last year.

If its a flat rate per dairy farmer, it works out at approx €600

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 811 ✭✭✭yewtree

Aurivo hold milk price at 22 cent, no bonus for scc/tbc available. Protein bonus of .22 cent for every .1 protein % is above the coop average proein. bottom of milk price league last month so always likely they would hold this month

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 532 ✭✭✭wats the craic

protein 3.37, bf 4.04 base price 23.00 plus quality bonus ie .25 cent a litre for tbc under 10, .25 cent litre for scc under 20000 . plus the vat . my price was 25 .849 cent a litre

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,325 ✭✭✭orm0nd

mahoney_j wrote: »

-5c/ltr from june '15, solids slightly lower but yields up & less/cheaper meal fed, eventhough we were in drought conditions for a week, (just happened to have the wrong paddocks in rotation @ the end of the dry spell)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,920 ✭✭✭freedominacup

24.206 net at 3.86 fat and 3.44 protein scc 124 nothing fixed and .4c/l scc bonus included.

Deductions. 06c bovine disease, .36c dairy research, .1c inspection levy, .07c NDC levy.

So north of twenty million for dairy research.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 823 ✭✭✭degetme

Kerry milk supillier
    Protien 3.54
    Bfat 3.89
    Scc 156
    Milk price recieved 27.342c
    30%fixed
    All spring calving
    without fixed price 25.182c

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,084 ✭✭✭kevthegaff

Would ye reckon many cuts left?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,325 ✭✭✭orm0nd

Would ye reckon many cuts left?

hopefully not Kev, holding for the peak months is a good omen imo, recovery will be very slow though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,185 ✭✭✭blackdog1

So north of twenty million for dairy research.

It's crazy and we never see a return....I see more company cars everytime I pass Teagasc...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,284 ✭✭✭alps

If its a flat rate per dairy farmer, it works out at approx €600

That's not enough for a ski trip....maybe Parknasilla for a few days with the OH....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 665 ✭✭✭OverRide

alps wrote: »
    That's not enough for a ski trip....maybe Parknasilla for a few days with the OH....

Twas 700+ in January and topped up by another 700 by government

So minister is praising this when it's less at a time when prices have dropped further
    Wow,you were a dairy farmer minister,go back to your roots and re educate yourself

OverRide wrote: »

So minister is praising this when it's less at a time when prices have dropped further
    Wow,you were a dairy farmer minister,go back to your roots and re educate yourself

Dairy farming is still the highest earning sector of irish agriculture. I dont think that there should be any hand out.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,617 ✭✭✭Farmer Ed

OverRide wrote: »

To be fair I think the Pr people got a bit excited about him being a dairy farmer. His father had a farm manager running the place for him back in the day when milk price could pay for it. The managers sister was also hired as a maid/nanny, if I remember correctly.The cows were sold and the place let as soon as he retired. If I remember correctly the minister wasn't even at the mart when the cattle were sold. He normally goes there on politically related matters. The minister for the record is a qualified school teacher. He would be well connected in farming circles with his cousin well liked in department, his sister married to a former reox chairman and another married to a fairly active Ifa member. He also has another cousin who probably has a very difficult job at the moment as a Dairygold sales manager. So you can make up your own mind as to what is influencing the ministers understanding of the current situation.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,559 ✭✭✭pedigree 6

Dairy farming is still the highest earning sector of irish agriculture. I dont think that there should be any hand out.
    When are you starting milking?:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,397 ✭✭✭✭Water John

Blackdog, Philip Boucher Hayes had a food series on RTE 1 TV a few months ago.
    Teagasc research, mainly Moorepark featured each week. It was said to be the biggest research facility in the country, I presume not just in food.
    I agree agriculture and food need R & D. Just hope the farmer isn't paying mostly for it, again.

GDT holds. No change in overall index.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,069 ✭✭✭boggerman1

Suppose its something.given that the season would be winding down I though if they put much on offer to empty stores the price could have dropped further.much offered?