Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Mum on the Run

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,199 ✭✭✭denis b

annapr wrote: »
    Poppintree is very flat too... Nice course, but has fewer runners so not as many people to work off.

Cheers Anna. Will take a look at the course on a morning run this week. The quieter the better for me! Bit of competition to get under the magic 21.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,936 ✭✭✭annapr

denis b wrote: »
    Cheers Anna. Will take a look at the course on a morning run this week. The quieter the better for me! Bit of competition to get under the magic 21.

I have no doubt at all that you and BG will both be 20:xx very soon!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,355 ✭✭✭Bungy Girl

Thursday – REST

Nada. Legs a bit heavy going upstairs after the graded race but otherwise all good.

Friday – S&C, Speed session

Beginners Pilates in the morning, felt great after it. I know the sequence off by heart at this stage so I can focus on technique and work on imbalances and weaknesses.

The track was off limits due to a sports day so I headed to St. Anne’s for this. Warmed up and threw in some strides, before finding a soggy GAA pitch (no shortage of those) to do the reps. Plan was for 2 x 1200m and 2 x 800m @ ‘I’ pace (6:39 min/mile which is a bit quicker than my current 5K pace). Given the conditions underfoot I said I’d be lenient on myself and not force a tougher effort just to hit that pace. Recoveries were 4 mins (1200m) and 2 mins (800m). Pace was a bit off as expected due to the sogginess of the pitch and the fact that I managed to pick one that wasn’t level :rolleyes:. Good practice for XC though :D. Also I probably should have picked the distance/pace screen on the watch rather than distance/time so I had some clue what speed I was going.

1200m (6:51 min/mile), 1200m (6:48 min/mile), 800m (6:40 min/mile), 800m (6:51 min/mile).

Cool down back to the car and got completely soaked to the skin in a very weird warm Monsoon-like shower. Was oddly refreshing! Rain running when it’s warm is one of my new favourite things :D.
    • 7.6 miles incl. 2 x 1200m, 2 x 800 (grass, path)

Saturday - Easy, S&C

Trudged to the gym and as expected it was tough: warm and airless, ugh. Said I’d do the gym first so I’d have the run to look forward to afterwards rather than spending the run dreading the gym.

Run was lovely. Easy pace along the promenade and out along the Bull Wall. Back the same way.
    • 5.0 miles @ 8:42 incl. 8 x strides (grass)

Sunday – LSR

Up along the promenade, into St.Anne’s then back the same way. Wind on the way back was something else so this turned into a bit of a plod.
    • 9.3 miles @ 9:19 (grass, path)

TOTAL WEEKLY MILES: 33.7

I’m hoping to make some of the club sessions during the summer so I’m going to switch from Daniels’ 800m training to the club track programme. It’s not massively different in that it features vDot based paces and a mix of fast, pace, interval and tempo runs as well as the usual easy and long runs. I’ll have the benefit of running with clubmates, many of whom will be XC teammates come October.

Monday - Easy

Laps of the local park. Supposed to do 45-50 mins according to the plan but had to be back home for a certain time so traffic light stops getting to and from the park had to be deducted from my run and I ended up only getting about 36 mins done . Think this is going to be a low mileage week :rolleyes:.
    • 4.1 miles @ 8:54 (grass, path)

Tuesday - Speed

Ran to the Phoenix Park and squeezed in a short session before meeting aquinn to cheer on clubmates at the BHAA trail race. Just finished the session, which coincided with the start of the race, when the sky emptied about a month’s worth of rain in the space of 5 minutes. Got completely and utterly soaked to the skin and of course had no change of clothes. Was good craic watching the race and cheering. Looked tough and a bit mucky so was envious naturally enough. Only 3 months til XC :D.
    • 4.3 miles incl. 6 x 200m @ 800m pace (2 mins rec) on grass.
    (Paces in min/mile: 5:06, 5:12, 5:03, 5:13, 5:17, 5:17)

Wednesday – S&C, Easy

Intermediate Pilates and just a short 20 minute run including strides as prep for tomorrow’s 800m. Strides were into a strong wind along the promenade. What is with this weather ?
    • 2.3 miles @ 8:46 incl. 8 x 15 sec strides.

Thursday – Drogheda & District Graded Meet

So much fun. Loved this. Weather on the way up was poxy – torrential rain meant I couldn’t hear the GPS woman, but to be honest her directions weren’t great and her grasp of the Irish language even worse, so had to ask for directions the old-fashioned way in the end. Still made it with time to spare and the rain miraculously stopped during the warm up. Signed up for the 800m in the 2:20 – 2:50 group so knew I’d be bringing up the rear but I have made my peace with that at this stage :rolleyes:. Tough enough wind along the back straight so wasn’t expecting much but delighted with 2:45.8. Felt I ran a well-judged race and could have been faster on a less windy day.

Also put my name down for the 200m for a laugh. Legs were still wobbling from the 800m when I lined up. Declined the blocks (:eek:) and went for a standing start. Thought legs were going to buckle in the last 50m but made it over the line in 33.6 . Delighted with that. First ever 200m so I’ll claim a PB :D.

Resisted the temptation of the 3000m and cheered on clubmates instead while doing a cool down. Really want to go back and do this next week – there’s a 100m, a 400m and a 1500m. Highly recommend these meets to anyone who wants to try track racing in a very friendly atmosphere. All levels catered for.
    • 3.0 miles incl. 800m @ 5:31 min/mile & 200m @ 4:31 min/mile

Month 2016 2015 2014 2013
    January 141 101 86 0
    February 134 109 75 0
    March 114 124 109 0
    April 127 129 101 24
    May 127 133 95 81
    June 110 110 86 72
    July 181 2 101
    August 208 31 37
    September 133 83 43
    October 155 93 64
    November 170 107 69
    December 113 119 94
    753 1666 987 585

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,199 ✭✭✭denis b

A great sell there for track running G. Put that 200m pb on like a medal. Fair play with both races and nice to see you satisfied with a race well run. Makes the training all the more worthwhile.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,921 ✭✭✭Kennyg71

Well done G, all 3 next week so:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,420 ✭✭✭Ososlo

Fantastic going on the 800m BG! 2.45 is a super fast time! And of course the new 200m pb! Flying it...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,272 ✭✭✭Dubgal72

Well done!! Paced mile on Sunday....just sayin ;) That 33sec 200 will make 6 min mile pace seem like jogging......promise!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,778 ✭✭✭✭Murph_D

Jaypers, G, nice going.

Dubgal72 wrote: »
    Well done!! Paced mile on Sunday....just sayin ;) That 33sec 200 will make 6 min mile pace seem like jogging......promise!!

Thanks DG, but the pacer the last time went out at breakneck speed (<5:30 min/mile :eek:) so I might just sit this one out!

Friday – S&C

Pilates class in the morning. Was going to do a short recovery jog after but haven’t taken a rest day this week and it was wet and windy so made an executive decision to go for coffee instead.

Saturday – parkrun, speed

Warmed up at the parkrun in St.Anne’s. Big crowd there today and lots of boardsies about in one capacity or another. First time for me to run the new course and I think if you can get the right racing line on it, it’s just as fast, or faster, than the old course. Bit of a break then (during which FBOT noted I must have been doing a Track Fairy workout seeing as I was hanging around doing nothing :rolleyes:). Did my session on the grass across from the parkrun finish. 3 sets of 4 x 200m @ 800m pace with 45 secs recovery and 6 minutes between sets. Somehow I measured the 200m a bit short but kept it the same for consistency and the paces are more or less what I was after (800m pace is 5:30 min/mile). 1st and 3rd reps of each set were into the wind.

Set 1 Paces (5:40, 5:31, 5:35, 5:26)
    Set 2 Paces (5:12, 5:15, 5:13, 5:20)
    Set 3 Paces (5:23, 5:11, 5:32, 5:22)

Happy with that. Well and truly wobbly after it.
    • 6.3 miles total (tarmac for parkrun, grass for session)

Sunday – LSR

Junior parkrun this morning with lots of familiar faces volunteering and parenting. Great to see Mulberry and family, Annapr, Mrs Mc, Mr & Mrs KennyG and the junior KennyGs. Murph_D was looking surprisingly cheerful after his beer mile, perhaps he was still drunk :D. There were over 150 kids taking part today – such happy chaos!

Got out around 5pm for my long run. Plan said 90 mins with the last mile at marathon pace. Ha! It has been 9 years since my first (and last) marathon and if I went at that pace, well I’d have been slowing right down, not speeding up for the last mile :o. Wasn’t sure what sort of pace to go for but figured around 8 min/mile would be about right. Ran up along the coast and got a shout out from Murph_D and FBOT who were on a running date. Continued up to St.Anne’s and did a lap of the inside, trying to stay on grass. Came back the same way, into a bit of a breeze, and started the M-pace just after Vernon Avenue so it would be all on the grass. Glanced at the watch which said 8:23 min/mile so upped the effort a little and ignored it until the watch beeped for the mile. 7:25, oops! No way I’d be keeping that up for another 25.2 miles :eek:. Jogged home and added an extra 30 seconds to bring it to 10 miles even.
    • 10.0 miles @ 9:02 incl. 1 mile @ 7:25 (grass, some path)

TOTAL WEEKLY MILES: 29.9*

*Junior parkrun would bring this over 31 miles for the week but I can't claim it in good conscience.

Monday – REST

Unscheduled. What ya gonna do ?

Tuesday – Speed

Wasn’t feeling the love this evening after a long day and a late lunch consisting of junk. So I went for the same short session as last Tuesday (with shorter recoveries) rather than the one on the plan. Reps 1,3,5 were into a strong wind, which is odd because they’re faster on average than the wind assisted reps :confused:. It’s difficult to time the recoveries precisely with the watch I have, especially when they’re short, so I decided to start a rep every 80 seconds which would give me about 38 seconds recovery – a lot less than last week but not as little as 30 seconds which I’m definitely not able for yet (as illustrated by the fall off in pace today :o).
    • 6 x 200m @ 800m pace (5:30 min/mile) off 1:20 turnaround
    Paces min/mile (5:07, 5:14, 5:26, 5:35, 5:23, 5:37)
    • 4.8 miles total (grass)

Wednesday – S&C, Easy

Intermediate Pilates with some advanced moves thrown in. Our instructor is determined to push us to the next level whether we like it or not.

Nice run along the seafront after, turned into a massive headwind on the way back but just relaxed and kept the effort easy. Even stopped for a chat with a parent from BG Jr’s school who was running the opposite way (we paused our Garmins first, of course, then went our separate ways when the watches beeped in harmony to remind us of our inactivity :rolleyes:).
    • 4.5 miles @ 9:03 (grass)

Thursday – Graded Meet Drogheda

Almost a hat-trick of PBs! Hadn’t really planned on doing all three races tonight but entered them anyway and said I’d see how the evening panned out. First up was the 400m. Hadn’t time for much of a warm up thanks to taking the wrong slip road off the M1, getting stuck at the toll plaza AND having to find an ATM because I’d forgotten to bring enough money :rolleyes:. Anyway it was lovely and warm, with no wind, perfect conditions. No gun this time, just a gentle ‘toot’ of the whistle and we were off. I was in lane 6 so only had 2 other runners to focus on ahead of me initially. One of the Raheny coaches had advised me to aim for a negative split and I have to say it was good advice (no idea whether I actually followed it) as I felt I ran the first half conservatively enough and was able to finish strongly with minimal wobbling in the legs.

A short rest between that and the 100m. Not much to do here but run like heck once the whistle went. Again the advice from the Raheny coach (given last week in relation to the 200m but applies to 100m as well I suppose) worked a treat: he said to resist fighting hard over the last 20m when your legs are screaming. Just stride it out and you’ll be quicker than those who are pushing too hard. So I ran hard then when the legs started to wobble I relaxed and let the momentum carry me over the line. PB guaranteed seeing as I’ve never done an official 100m and it’s probably 30+ years since I actually raced that distance. I’m guessing the Mammys race at School Sports day will be the next test :p.

Finally it was time for the 1500m. Legs were tired but I was there and it seemed a shame to drive all that way for a total of 500m racing. My race was the 5:30-6:30 bracket so I should have been near the pointy end of things, but as it’s self-graded you never know who’s going to end up in your race and at what pace so I decided to relax and run within myself and see what I could do on tired legs. Another toot of the whistle and we were off. By half way I realised I was in and around PB pace which surprised me as it was feeling easy. I was on my own though – the lead group of 5 or 6 had forged ahead and the one girl who had been with me had dropped behind. So I didn’t have the will to really go for it. With a lap to go I was maybe 1 or 2 seconds off the pace. Made a bit of an effort on the last 100m but it was too little too late and I ended up with 5:42.9, just over 1.5 seconds slower than my PB. Actually happy with that as it felt reasonably ok and relaxed until the last lap so if I’d cared a bit more I might have pushed to a PB.

400m 72.5 (PB!)
    100m 16.1 (PB!)
    1500m 5:42.9 (PB 5:41.32)
    • 3.1* miles total (track, grass)

*Yes, I double checked the sums . 3 races, a warm up, strides, drill and a cool down and it’s still only a parkrun worth of mileage :rolleyes:.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 425 ✭✭Mulberry

Wow, brilliant stuff BG! An excellent 100 off no training and what looks to me like a 'punching above your weight' time for the 400 - could that distance be your best?

Off to check calculator....

OK, I'm back, yep, McMillian says you should only be running 75 for your 400 off 5.41 for 1500! Any more 400s in the pipeline?

AND, a 72.30 should only give you 17.2 in the 100m - perhaps the shorter distances could be your thing?!

Well done, especially on doing the 1500 after the other 2 races (could you have run the 400 faster if you were still able for 1500 at the end of the night???)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,921 ✭✭✭Kennyg71

Super stuff G, some nights work definitely no fairying around there well done.

Kennyg71 wrote: »
    Super stuff G, some nights work definitely no fairying around there well done.

See, I took your advice and did all three events ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,936 ✭✭✭annapr

Even stopped for a chat with a parent from BG Jr’s school who was running the opposite way (we paused our Garmins first, of course, then went our separate ways when the watches beeped in harmony to remind us of our inactivity

...all running chats can be no more than 3 minutes... :pac: future competition in the Mammy's sports day?

... Well done in Drogheda, you really do love racing don't you!... so did you only arrive an hour in advance after all that :p

Mulberry wrote: »
    Wow, brilliant stuff BG! An excellent 100 off no training and what looks to me like a 'punching above your weight' time for the 400 - could that distance be your best?

Off to check calculator....

OK, I'm back, yep, McMillian says you should only be running 75 for your 400 off 5.41 for 1500! Any more 400s in the pipeline?

AND, a 72.30 should only give you 17.2 in the 100m - perhaps the shorter distances could be your thing?!

Well done, especially on doing the 1500 after the other 2 races (could you have run the 400 faster if you were still able for 1500 at the end of the night???)

Thanks for all those calculations, Mulberry! I really enjoyed the 100m and the 400m actually. Would love to see if I could get the 400m time down a bit further but that's probably another year's work :rolleyes:. To answer your question I think I may have been able to go slightly faster on the 400m if I wasn't thinking about the 2 races to come but at the same time if I'd gone out harder I could've blown up. So I don't know really :confused:. If there's a 400m on at the next DDAC meet I'll do it but otherwise I don't know where I'd find another one (definitely wouldn't do it at the Dublin graded :eek:).

annapr wrote: »
    Even stopped for a chat with a parent from BG Jr’s school who was running the opposite way (we paused our Garmins first, of course, then went our separate ways when the watches beeped in harmony to remind us of our inactivity

...all running chats can be no more than 3 minutes... :pac: future competition in the Mammy's sports day?

... Well done in Drogheda, you really do love racing don't you!... so did you only arrive an hour in advance after all that :p

Ha ha, yes quite possibly. But I gathered from the first parent/school meeting last night that competition on school sports day may be frowned upon. I think it's all about team work and collaboration. So the mammys might have to set an example and not race eachother :rolleyes:.

I was only 30 minutes early. Panic stations :o.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,447 ✭✭✭FBOT01

Bungy Girl wrote: »
    Ha ha, yes quite possibly. But I gathered from the first parent/school meeting last night that competition on school sports day may be frowned upon. I think it's all about team work and collaboration. So the mammys might have to set an example and not race eachother :rolleyes:.

I was only 30 minutes early. Panic stations :o.

Yeah right. Load of PC sh!t :p

Friday - Easy

Loops of the local park. Noticed a man who was standing in the same spot each time I did a lap, dressed for exercise but not actually doing anything. When I was on my last loop he starting talking to me and wanted to know how to get fit and lose weight. He didn’t know whether he should be running slow or fast or lifting weights or what he should be doing. Gave him what I hoped was some useful advice and wished him luck. Really hope if I see him again he’ll be running around the park and not just thinking about it.
    • 4.8 miles @ 9:11 (grass)

Saturday – Speed, S&C

Parkrun warm up in the rain then met a clubmate who had kindly agreed to do the session with me. Plan was 3 x 4 x 200m (30 seconds/6 mins recovery). I knew if I did this on my own I’d cheat on the recoveries :o. We went by time rather than pace and I measured out 200m on the grass. 30 seconds recovery is nothing :eek:! Barely time to catch our breath then gone again. We walked the 6 min recoveries and were able to get the sets fairly consistent. Lovely to have company (and a strict timekeeper!) for this.

Set 1 40, 43, 43, 41
    Set 2 41, 41, 41, 42
    Set 3 41, 43, 40, 40

Horrific 60 mins in the gym where even with the windows wide open it felt like a sauna and I was sweating buckets in a most unladylike fashion :(. Very glad when it was over.
    • 5.4 miles total (parkrun on tarmac, session on grass)

Sunday - LSR

Club plan said 60 mins this week. I wanted to do 90 mins but circumstances conspired against me and I only had time for 60 mins in the end.
    • 6.6 miles @ 9:08 (grass, path)

TOTAL WEEKLY MILES: 29.2

6 weeks to National Masters .Haven’t seen a timetable yet and that’ll probably dictate the events I do, but at the moment it’s looking like either a 400m/800m combo or 800m/1500m.

Monday – Easy

Loops of the local park. Can’t remember much about this other than it was a bit of a plod. Legs tired and felt sluggish.
    • 4.0 miles @ 9:19 (grass)

Tuesday – REST

Unscheduled but welcome. Had cake. Lots of cake.

Wednesday – S&C, Speed

Intermediate Pilates tonight. A tough class because only a few of us in it and our instructor got to give us all extra attention. This always results in sore abs the next day :rolleyes:.

Was going to skip the session and do an easy run but it was perfect running weather out – cool with some drizzle so I opted for the ‘short but tough’ session of 6 x 200m @ faster than 800m pace (5:30min/mile) with 2 mins recovery. Turned out to be really windy – in both directions :rolleyes:. Delighted with those paces. I know the Garmin isn’t that accurate over the short distances, but I worked hard and only really died a little on the last rep. Getting there :).

Paces (min/mile): 4:51, 5:05, 4:57, 5:06, 4:57, 5:14
    • 5.1 miles total (grass)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,420 ✭✭✭Ososlo

Bungy Girl wrote: »
    400m 72.5 (PB!)
    100m 16.1 (PB!)
    1500m 5:42.9 (PB 5:41.32)
    • 3.1* miles total (track, grass)

*Yes, I double checked the sums . 3 races, a warm up, strides, drill and a cool down and it’s still only a parkrun worth of mileage :rolleyes:.

That's just fantastic! You are really in your element and look at how many races you can squeeze into an evening:D
    Well done on all the pb's BG!

Thursday – Easy

Easy runs in and out of town to marshall at the Docklands 5K. Witnessed Laura_AC3's well-deserved PB but missed Singer’s all together unfortunately.
    • 3.6 miles total (path)

Friday – Easy

A few laps of the local park before heading to a physio appointment booked weeks ago for maintenance. Sweet jeebus the pain! Quads were so tight, calves too. Hamstrings surprisingly ok but got some assisted stretching as well as the oh-so-painful knot removal. Booked in again for two weeks time to try to keeps the legs reasonably loose ahead of Tullamore.
    • 3.0 miles @ 9:12 (grass)

Saturday – Easy

Some parkrun tourism to Poppintree to meet up with a gang from the club. Ran this easy as a social run and really enjoyed it. It’s a lovely park, nice and flat, but doesn’t get the numbers needed to really push you to a PB (well not me, anyway, but two of my clubmates got PBs with amazing sub-20 runs).
    • 4.3 miles total (tarmac)

Sunday - LSR

Junior parkrun this morning but I got a pass to volunteer with Firedance, Murph_D, Mr & Mrs KennyG, Aquinn and Laura_AC3 while BG Jr. ran with the OH. Super day for it and 125 happy kids finished the course. Congrats to RD Annapr for seamless organisation.

Was able to head out on my run afterwards and plan was for 90 mins so headed along the coast, a loop of St.Anne’s then another half loop to make up the time. Really enjoyed this run, legs felt a lot lighter than of late and I felt like I could have kept going for a lot longer. The Rose Festival was on in the park so it was busy around the Red Stables. Lots of tempting food stalls so indulged in a gelato and a coffee before taking the bus home.
    • 10.1 miles @ 8:54 (grass, tarmac)

TOTAL WEEKLY MILES: 30.1

5 weeks to Nationals now so I'm going to get more vigilant with everything: stretching, diet, strengthening etc. Of course :rolleyes: this happens to coincide with a busier than normal social calendar so I'll be doing a lot of party pooping and designated driving :rolleyes:. Better be worth it!

Monday - Recovery

A plod in the searing heat up to the Wooden Bridge and back. Meh.
    • 5.3 miles @ 9:33 (grass)

Tuesday – S&C, Easy

Pilates followed by a short run with strides as prep for tomorrow’s race.
    • 2.4 miles @ 9:14 (grass, path) incl. 6 x 15 sec strides

Wednesday – Graded Meet Santry (800m)

Was simultaneously dreading and looking forward to this. 800m hurts! Like hell. And it’s a difficult distance to get right in terms of pacing. The A goal was to go sub 2:45 for the first time, but as the graded meets are, for me anyway, more like time trials (as I invariably bring up the rear :o), I wasn’t sure if tonight was going to be the night for a PB. Conditions were almost perfect though: a bit of a breeze on the 2nd curve, but warm rather than hot. Did a warm up with some clubmates, changed into the spikes, and only had one stride done when we were called to the start. Luckily I was in the second B race so got another few strides in while the first race was on. Within minutes we were on the start line. I got lane 4, and about 2 seconds after the gun went off, one of my clubmates was up alongside me already. Felt like I was going a reasonable pace so I resisted the temptation to chase her. The fear of blowing up and having a tortuous 2nd lap is always foremost in my mind :eek:. We cut in after 100m and I was delighted not to be miles off the pace. I wasn’t even last at that point if memory serves me right. (I was by 200m but hey, it’s the little victories :rolleyes:). Someone was calling splits at 200m and I heard 36 seconds. Yikes, too fast! Tried to relax and not panic that I’d overcooked it early. Clock for the first lap was 77 seconds. Still too fast. One lap to go. Time to start hanging on. It’ll all be over in a minute. Well, a minute and a bit. A big bit. Oh just concentrate. Just run :rolleyes:. Felt I was closing the gap a little to the next runner. Split at 600m was called at 2 mins even. Time to dig in. Legs starting to hurt. Really hurt. But not Bambi legs thankfully, I still had some control over them. Was inching a bit closer still to the girl in front before she took off down the home straight like a bullet, overtaking my clubmate. Did my best for the last 100m, couldn’t catch my clubmate but wasn’t too far behind. 2:44.32, PB by a microsecond and A goal achieved. Happy days.:D
    • 4.5 miles total (track, tarmac)

Thursday – REST

Happiness is…..feet up and control of the remote.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,009 ✭✭✭Firedance

Whoop whoop!! Congrats that's fantastic G!! really well done, great to see the progress race after race :):)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 425 ✭✭Mulberry

Brilliant bg! Well done on your pb!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,606 ✭✭✭RedRunner

You're such a track fairy now! But hey well done, very impressive running.ðŸ˜႒

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,451 ✭✭✭spaceylou

Well done on the pb - must be really satisfying to see the improvements in your time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,415 ✭✭✭Singer

Great going, a PB's a PB! I struggle to write that much about a 20 minute race :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,968 ✭✭✭aquinn

Lovely report. Congratulations on 800m PB. That's super. Delighted for you.