If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

UFC 200 Event Thread - Cormier v Jones 2

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,682 ✭✭✭Subcomandante Marcos

5 years juicing to the gills, only tested for a month, and then just lays on top on a man for 2 rounds.

He's a joke.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 261 ✭✭bigmc23

Depp wrote:
    Domination from brock! Not gunna lie Im smug as Fcuk right now! What a performance

U must like watching lads lye ontop of other lads?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 537 ✭✭✭clever user name

Depp wrote: »
    few lads in here awful upset with that result by the looks of things?

I think people are more upset about how sh*te the fight was in fairness. Fair play to him though, did what he had to do.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,269 ✭✭✭Gamebred

And the funny thing is,he will get a title shot now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,546 ✭✭✭jcd5971

The undertaker or Tripple H or some other dancer I'd imagine.

I'd expect better from you to be honest than this wwe crap.

The guy just beat mark hunt handily with good fight tactics. Credit where it's due

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,824 ✭✭✭ShooterSF

Amazingfun wrote: »
    TRUMP LESNAR 2016!!!!!!!!!!! LOVE THE SPEECH, BRAVO BROCK!!!!

Love it? From one white guy to all nationalities. What nationality does he think black people are? The guy has proven before that he should never be on a mic unscripted and it was quickly taken away from him there...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,348 ✭✭✭✭ricero

Randy orton at summerslam will give lesnar a better fight

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,864 ✭✭✭The White Feather

Who is brock likely to fight next?

He will be fighting Randy Orton at Summerslam! :D

Hunt was like McGregor against Diaz looking for one huge punch. Should have jabbed more to keep Brock guessing.

Other than landing perfectly,I thought Hunt was tailor made for Brock.Avoid the big punch and get a takedown and then Hunt will tire.

Thats exactly what happened

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,758 ✭✭✭RedemptionZ

Regardless of juice, that much time off against a KO artist and never look in bother is very impressive.

Gamebred wrote: »
    And the funny thing is,he will get a title shot now.
    And Reem* will liver kick him into oblivion again.

*I see Reem beating Stipe obviously.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,640 ✭✭✭Whelo79

Jones via KO/TKO
    The crowd is so bad. Does anyone know what the ticket price ranges were? I get the impression the bread and butter fans have Ben priced out and the event junkies with cash to spare snapped up all the tickets.

The main card has failed to ignite anyway. 3 fairly dull fights so far.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

The card started off like a house on fire with 3 KO's in a row but 7 unanimous decisions from the last 8 fights won't appeal to many, though I think things have been better than people are giving it credit for.

The card could really do with Nunes dethroning Miesha in the upset to push it over the edge however.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,850 ✭✭✭Depp

Jones via Submission
    bigmc23 wrote: »
    U must like watching lads lye ontop of other lads?

3uey3u.jpg

202 will piss all over this card thats for sure.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 231 ✭✭prizefighter

Hunt didn't pull the trigger, scared of the takedown. Brock looked terrified standing but comfortable on the ground. Difference is Brock took his chances for the takedowns while hunt never took any risks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,539 ✭✭✭John_D80

Jones via KO/TKO
    I actually enjoyed that fight. Bar the 2nd round it was decent I though. I know Hunt isn't the best grappler but there was some decent technical grappling from Lesnar actually, he wasn't just using his size only.

Early Prelims were pretty epic at least.

Why do people think Brock is juicing? He has always looked like that.

First time I saw a picture online, I thought it was photoshopped as he was so big.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,752 ✭✭✭johnpatrick81

Would love to hear Dana's take on this, there's no way he could sugar coat the sh!t fest we have had to endure.

I'm jacking in BJJ pro wrassling is where its at,anyone know any clubs?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,308 ✭✭✭✭.ak

They missed a trick not moving the Lawler fight to 200... 201 will be brilliant

First time I saw a picture online, I thought it was photoshopped as he was so big.

Because he's a dancer in a body building ballet full of people juiced off their tits, why wouldn't he juice? And he trained for 6 months without testing knowing he wouldn't be on cycle when he announced he was back.

I'd liken tonight to some sort of circus with the odd legit performer ie Aldo Edgar and Cain.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,031 ✭✭✭we'llallhavetea

Woke up at 4:20! Caught up now.
    Delighted aldo won, he fought brilliantly! The Ronnie though! :D
    Anderson silva needs to stop fighting at this stage!
    Brock fight was a bit yawn, all he has to do is lie on ya!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Quick finish please. I'm shattered.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,161 ✭✭✭Amazingfun

Jones via Decision
    Wow, surprised at so many debbie-downers on here tonight, been a very entertaining card!

C'mon Amanda, just for the craic ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,056 ✭✭✭darced

Cormier via Decision

I'm jacking in BJJ pro wrassling is where its at,anyone know any clubs?

I actually do know of clubs!

Can I now conclude WWE beats UFC?! :D:D

Although CM Punk may swing it back the other way!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,301 ✭✭✭✭gerrybbadd

Awful lot of sour grapes in here about Lesnar. I knew there would be when he won. Very easy to say he's juiced up. He's not. He has always looked that way.

Must be a tough one to swallow, seeing a "fake" wrestler coming back after 5 years to absolutely pound somebody that was meant to knock him the f out, huh?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,308 ✭✭✭✭.ak

There's a history of wwe performers juicing isn't there? They're not competing so there's no rules against it.