After Hours BEERS!!! 2nd July - Sweetmans... and THE LAST POLL!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,889 ✭✭✭✭The Moldy Gowl

Our posts aren't welcome here

https://i.imgur.com/jOniFMJ.gifv

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,346 ✭✭✭King George VI

This poor pupper has Doge's Syndrome. 1 thanks = 1 prayer.

http://i.imgur.com/EXQVxqQ.png

Mon we go chases some bitches

https://i.imgur.com/64V9HBI.gifv

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,346 ✭✭✭King George VI

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,794 ✭✭✭Aongus Von Bismarck

Having one in your honour folks. It's bland, tasteless and forgettable... much like all of you.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,010 ✭✭✭La.de.da

Having one in your honour folks. It's bland, tasteless and forgettable... much like all of you.

Much like your kitchen tiles!....

https://i.imgur.com/8y5ABu4.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,794 ✭✭✭Aongus Von Bismarck

La.de.da wrote: »
    Much like your kitchen tiles!....

Frankfurt beerkeller owners have a lot to answer for. Its horrendous. I can assure you chez Angus is much more tastefully decorated (Italian, black onyx and mother of pearl)

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,424 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

No
    Frankfurt beerkeller owners have a lot to answer for. Its horrendous. I can assure you chez Angus is much more tastefully decorated (Italian, black onyx and mother of pearl)
    Ive seen better in right price tiles.

No
    Do any of yis have lives? Besides me and Trebor? I got on a bus BTW and two guys are talking about Mr White Rabbit Dermot!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,292 ✭✭✭✭Timberrrrrrrr

Very "girly" hands.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,160 ✭✭✭Felix Jones is God

Lads, I hope ye didn't bore poor auld Persepoly to death last night :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,460 ✭✭✭Barry Badrinath

I have it on good authority that in 9 months there will be another boards beers baby!

Dirty feckers

No
    A great auld night :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,507 ✭✭✭Buona Fortuna

Have to say that I really enjoyed this thread.

Was never going to go, because: too old / too far away / too poor / too anti-social/ too domesticated / can't drink much /too blah blah, but I've had a good laugh reading

Have to say that Persepoly has the patience of a saint , extremely tolerant person.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,424 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

No
    Do any of yis have lives? Besides me and Trebor? I got on a bus BTW and two guys are talking about Mr White Rabbit Dermot!!

Hahah! Small world.

No
    Have to say that I really enjoyed this thread.

Was never going to go, because: too old / too far away / too poor / too anti-social/ too domesticated / can't drink much /too blah blah, but I've had a good laugh reading

Have to say that Persepoly has the patience of a saint , extremely tolerant person.

I would have liked to have met you :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,759 ✭✭✭Winterlong

A great auld night :)

So...eh...was there kissin?

Winterlong wrote: »
    So...eh...was there kissin?

*Everyone turns to Persepoly with quizzical looks*

No
    *Everyone turns to Persepoly with quizzical looks*

There was no kissin' :)

There were a lot of pints consumed at which point all that interests me is chips and sleep. So thanks to Burger King I awoke looking pregnant.

Yoga bottoms and no food is today's plan.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,060 ✭✭✭✭Mr. CooL ICE

There was no kissin' :)

There were a lot of pints consumed at which point all that interests me is chips and sleep. So thanks to Burger King I awoke looking pregnant.

Yoga bottoms and no food is today's plan.

'looking'

So, who was the lucky guy?

No
    'looking'

So, who was the lucky guy?

Burger King! :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,444 ✭✭✭Trebor176

No
    Big thanks to Persepoly for what was an excellent night. It was a pleasure to meet her and the other attendees :)

Genuine questions....were you all pissed at the lack of attendees?
    Did anyone feel a spark ?
    Is there any hope of another meetup ?

No
    Genuine questions....were you all pissed at the lack of attendees?
    Did anyone feel a spark ?
    Is there any hope of another meetup ?

I wasn't. Sure the people there were lovely and we had a good night. That's all that matters :)

From reading some posts and threads it seems that quite a few people believe that After Hours has changed. I haven't been here long enough to have an opinion in that. But I do think having a few nights out would be a really good thing. It would build the sense of community :)

No
    It was grand craic altogether. Can never predict how many are going to show up, the important thing is that we enjoyed ourselves.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,010 ✭✭✭La.de.da

Glad ye all had the craic.

It's always going to be the way organising things like this. People won't have the funds , transport etc.

Genuinely sorry I missed it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,363 ✭✭✭✭cantdecide

I'm sorry I missed it too. Stoopid college work. Glad ye all had fun and if there are any resulting pregnancies, please call the kiddo Cantdecide.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,750 ✭✭✭john the one

I'm in sweetmans, can't seem to find anyone :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,759 ✭✭✭Winterlong

I'm in sweetmans, can't seem to find anyone :p

The scent should still be there.