After Hours BEERS!!! 2nd July - Sweetmans... and THE LAST POLL!!!

No
    I'm guessing it will be Trebor, booms, and me. Ah well.
    :p

What's a hoofprint stamp?

Nevermind. Tonight is stupid night.

That's a pretty good way to ensure it will be just Trebor, Booms and you!

No
    We will be seated in "it's kind of a cubby area near the bar". If it's food yee be wanting then that's 40e for a platter for ten.

Says the girl "What's the occasion"?
    Says I "Oh it's just mumblemubleinternet, a bunch of friends".

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,172 ✭✭✭FizzleSticks

No
    We will be seated in "it's kind of a cubby area near the bar". If it's food yee be wanting then that's 40e for a platter for ten.

Says the girl "What's the occasion"?
    Says I "Oh it's just mumblemubleinternet, a bunch of friends".

Are you gonna get a platter Persey? I'll chip in if you do! I'll probably be in Dublin about 8:30.

No
    Are you gonna get a platter Persey? I'll chip in if you do! I'll probably be in Dublin about 8:30.

We might have a few cocktail sausages, maybe a goujon or two :)

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,740 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

New poll added for a head count.
    Kudos to Nic Cage for dealing with that headache of changing polls :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 24,745 ✭✭✭✭Tell me how

I've voted that I won't be attending. Not because I don't want to but I am unavailable this weekend.
    I hope there is enough of a turnout that those there have a bit of fun.

No
    I've voted that I won't be attending. Not because I don't want to but I am unavailable this weekend.
    I hope there is enough of a turnout that those there have a bit of fun.

Looks like it will be me and one other person :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,172 ✭✭✭FizzleSticks

No
    As it turns out my sister wants to meet up Saturday before she moves abroad, which is fair enough really.

Have fun y'all.

You are dead to me.

If I can convince the OH to unlock my chains, I will come along. Will have to get the 11pm bus home though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,906 ✭✭✭TallGlass

Can't wait!!!

Soooo what time is everyone heading in for? :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 336 ✭✭littlemouse22

No
    TallGlass wrote: »
    Can't wait!!!

Eager Beaver :p

No
    TallGlass wrote: »
    Can't wait!!!

I'll be there at 7.45 ish :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,444 ✭✭✭Trebor176

No
    As someone, who gets hopelessly lost in these places, please provide me with specific directions. Stick arrows to walls, pillars, etc. if you must ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 336 ✭✭littlemouse22

No
    Kinda concerned that theres 50 pages of talk, yet theirs 5 people attending :confused::confused::confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,444 ✭✭✭Trebor176

No
    Kinda concerned that theres 50 pages of talk, yet theirs 5 people attending :confused::confused::confused:

Perhaps others haven't voted. But yeah, five isn't a lot at all.

Trebor176 wrote: »

It's not about quantity, more about quality.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

Youse will still have a great night I'm sure!!! The more people doesn't always mean the most fun :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,557 ✭✭✭mewe

I'd love to meet ye but I'm getting married on the 9th!

mewe wrote: »
    I'd love to meet ye but I'm getting married on the 9th!

A whole week away! You better come out and enjoy yourself before its too late.

No
    As someone, who gets hopelessly lost in these places, please provide me with specific directions. Stick arrows to walls, pillars, etc. if you must ;)

O'Connell Bridge. South side. You can see us from there!

No
    I'll either be back in Dublin at 6:30 or 8:30; if 6:30 I will arrive already drunk and leave for the last train. If 8:30 I'll arrive sober and probably just end up on a Nitelink.

O'Connell Bridge. South side. You can see it from there!

I think Trebor means exactly where inside Sweetmans are we supposed to be meeting. It's a big pub and could be busy.

No
    I think Trebor means exactly where inside Sweetmans are we supposed to be meeting. It's a big pub and could be busy.

I'm guessing they mean the alcove under the stairs, on the right hand side on the ground floor as you come in, beyond the staircase. Wait for affirmation.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

I'd say it's the little area on the first floor straight across from the bar. If you're standing at the bar, do a 180 and you'll see little steps into it.

No
    I'll be there from about 7.45. Post here or PM me if you are a bit lost and I'll go find you. :)

No
    Jaysus lads don't leave me sitting in the pub on my own now :p

No
    Jaysus lads don't leave me sitting in the pub on my own now :p

About 8:30! I promise! Totally drownded and mank after marching in Belfast though.

No
    About 8:30! I promise! Totally drownded and mank after marching in Belfast though.

Sure that doesn't matter at all :)