Farming Chit Chat sticks it to six.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 31,405 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

So Northern Ireland are out of Euro 2016 while Wales stay in. Ironically, on Thursday in the Brexit referendum, Northern Ireland voted to stay in and Wales voted to leave. :)
    Great to see Wales, England, and the 2 Irelands make it to the last 16

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 19,414 ✭✭✭✭_Brian

Herd just went down withTB. Gutted. Over 20 years since we had it. 3 suckler cows, all right good ones, all young and some 2 generations of AI breeding. They all have calves, youngest is 100 days, so weaning them might be manageable.
    I saw the lumps yesterday but tried to ignore them. Sickening to see the vet shaking his head while looking at them.

Tough break
    that's a post none of us ever want to make..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 728 ✭✭✭MF290

davidk1394 wrote: »
    I never realised hoe bad the smell in a piggery is until now

I put on my overalls for helping in the workshop the other day, I could still get the smell of the piggery off them

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

Oh patsy that is so crap. I'm gutted for you :( Hopefully it'll just be those and you'll be clear in the next tests.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 11,826 ✭✭✭✭Base price

There are Seven Wonders of the World but there should be an Eighth ;)
    Men don't listen.
    It amazes me to this day that they are unable to hear/take in/absorb the simplest piece of information - like - I left the keys of the farm jeep in the cardboard box under desk in the office. For clarity, the reason that I leave them there was because we were away on Thursday night and I always leave a set of keys (to the house) in case something untoward happens to us.
    Anyway, this morning I'm at the hairdressers and didn't hear the phone calls from OH due to the noise in the salon. OH was phoning looking for the keys of the jeep which was in the way of one of the sheds (he parked it there :rolleyes:) and he wanted to move it. The doors of the jeep were not locked. He put a rope on the hitch and pulled it up the yard out of the way with the tractor but unfortunately the rope broke somewhere throughout the operation and my trusty Pajero rolled down the yard and smashed through an old block wall :(
    Thankfully not too much damage due to the sturdy bull bar.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,445 ✭✭✭Waffletraktor

Base price wrote: »
    Men don't listen.
    It amazes me to this day that they are unable to hear/take in/absorb the simplest piece of information - like - I left the keys of the farm jeep in the cardboard box under desk in the office. For clarity, the reason that I leave them there was because we were away on Thursday night and I always leave a set of keys (to the house) in case something untoward happens to us.
    Anyway, this morning I'm at the hairdressers and didn't hear the phone calls from OH due to the noise in the salon. OH was phoning looking for the keys of the jeep which was in the way of one of the sheds (he parked it there :rolleyes:) and he wanted to move it. The doors of the jeep were not locked. He put a rope on the hitch and pulled it up the yard out of the way with the tractor but unfortunately the rope broke somewhere throughout the operation and my trusty Pajero rolled down the yard and smashed through an old block wall :(

The dinner/super table tonight was probably more diplomatic than the up coming Eu/Uk talks :D

Men don't listen.
    Other evening we had a cow down on the road sent oh to get the hoist to lift her and said chain for the hoist was hanging on the gate beside were hoist was. Arrived down with hoist and no chain :mad::mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,847 ✭✭✭✭Shannon757

Artics drawing silage here this evening. First time I've ever seen that around here,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 11,826 ✭✭✭✭Base price

whelan2 wrote: »
    Other evening we had a cow down on the road sent oh to get the hoist to lift her and said chain for the hoist was hanging on the gate beside were hoist was. Arrived down with hoist and no chain :mad::mad:
    Unfortunately (in your case) another example of simple information gone awry:eek:
    I wonder is it a genetic inhibition with males ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,695 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

Unfortunately (in your case) another example of simple information gone awry:eek:

Cheeky

so fecking annoying.

The dinner/super table tonight was probably more diplomatic than the up coming Eu/Uk talks :D
    Not a bit. Although one has to be compassionate ;)

so fecking annoying.

True but we have to listen to ye .....

so fecking annoying.
    +1000 :)
    Yet we suffer on and hope in time due to evolution, that hopefully/maybe that they will eventually cop-on :D

Reggie. wrote: »
    Thats the thing though, ye dont listen and then wonder why we are giving out. Patience of a saint is what we have

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,392 ✭✭✭orm0nd

Shannon757 wrote: »
    Artics drawing silage here this evening. First time I've ever seen that around here,

my son is drawing to morrow 120 acres almost 50 miles each way
    8 artic trucks and 8 tractors 2 self propelled harvesters

has to be a sunday job as the trucks are in use during week days

Thats the thing though, ye dont listen and then wonder why we are giving out. Patience of a saint is what we have

Its hard to filter out the important info through all that nagging sure

Feck off :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,847 ✭✭✭✭Shannon757

orm0nd wrote: »

That's some job that is. Must be a big farmer right?

Its hard to filter out the important info through all that nagging sure
    Sure we wouldnt have to nag if ye listened in the first place :rolleyes:

Feck off :)

Sure what are ye at now only nagging

orm0nd wrote: »

I wonder will there be Taco's in the trucks tomorrow :rolleyes:

Sure what are ye at now only nagging
    Naw, one cannot properly nag online :p
    All I'm doing is trying to mark ye lads card for the future :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,292 ✭✭✭✭Nekarsulm

That's what my current wife says.

Nekarsulm wrote: »
    That's what my current wife says.

"Current" planning a replacement :D

Naw, one cannot properly nag online :p
    All I'm doing is trying to mark ye lads card for the future :)

Your making a fine damn good attempt

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,292 ✭✭✭✭Nekarsulm

"Current" planning a replacement :D

Some days, we both are :D

Nekarsulm wrote: »
    Some days, we both are :D

Nothing like planning ahead :D

Your making a fine damn good attempt
    Of course I am. I'm forever awaiting and waiting, and still waiting to receive the Medal in the post :rolleyes:

Blue Peter badge do ya