Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What's the worst/most embarassing thing you've ever done while drunk?

• 22-01-2003 8:58pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,315 ✭✭✭

What's the worst/most embarassing thing you've ever done while drunk?

Just wondering what drunken debauchery people have got up to..
    Ever ****e in the middle of your mates living room? or piss in their bins?

One of my mates was staying in another mates house one night. He arrived into the parents bedroom at 3am in nothing but a pair of Y-fronts and a pair of socks (sleep walking). He got into bed with them anyway. Needless to say he wasn't invited to stay again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 78,580 ✭✭✭✭Victor

Told my best friend I loved her "but not in a bad way" (was excessively drunk at the time).

See also:
    http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?postid=668594
    http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?s=&threadid=76728

• Closed Accounts Posts: 397 ✭✭T.G Catter

at a house party, puked into a brown paper bag, which-burst !way hey!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,500 ✭✭✭Mercury_Tilt

• Closed Accounts Posts: 658 ✭✭✭xx

Rearranged furniture, slept on the kitchen table (twice), slept with the dog, slept on the front lawn, left my wallet in the fridge, streaked, bonnet-hopping on cars etc etc etc. Pretty tame really.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,556 ✭✭✭✭Sir Digby Chicken Caesar

erm

check syxpaks' sig :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,070 ✭✭✭hedgetrimmer

slept on a bench in a back garden, puked when moved

slept with an ex (apparently...)

God, the list would take a SQL database and an .asp front end...thank God I don't drink much anymore :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,472 ✭✭✭Sposs

had moved house just a few days when i went on the tear.....

woke up the next morning on the couch of me old house,got up and left b4 the new owners woke up. ;)

ps, i still had the old house key which i forgot to give back. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 397 ✭✭T.G Catter

Originally posted by Mercury_Tilt
    Interesting Avatar tbh.

Quite sexual.

Thanks Mercury... i think...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,964 ✭✭✭memphis

I fell down the stairs in a nite club one time when I was, lets say.... very intoxicated,...... then argued with the bouncer and my friend for about half an hour that there was a step missing.

Funny thing was that my friend stopped me from getting thrown out. Embarrassing that, really embarrassing!!!

its over 2 years ago it happened and my mate still slags me off about it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,315 ✭✭✭ballooba

My B-day last year.. Went for dinner with the family, drank wine, did all the civilities... Went to meet my mates for a few pints.. drank an insane amount of pints.

The lads thought it would be funny if they bought me a glass containing :: 2 red aftershock, 2 jagermeister, 2 goldschlager. they told me it was vodka and coke and that i was to throw it back. I knew it wasn't but in the spirit of the night I drank it.

I thought it was cool that it didn't have any effect on me so they bought me another one five minutes later. I drank it too and made my way to the jacks for a johnny duke. To the best of my recollection I fell and everytime the black in the jacks picked me up I just fell back down, so he put me sitting in a chair in the jacks (and I'm a big bloke btw 6"4'). I rang one of my mates and two of them came up and carried me out. We went down the stairs and the had to count the steps out for me "one,two,one,two".

To put the icing on the cake. We got to the door.. i was asleep... the head bouncer whom i knew said to walk me up and down Camden St for a while so that i could clear my head. just then i woke up and slurred
    Walk?... Walk?... I can hardly ****ing stand!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 144 ✭✭spaczed

A friend of my sisters went out one night and gettting kind of drunk (as you do), saw this woman in the pub and that he new and said "I've been meaning to tell you-I 've been in love with you for ages" and then started to walk away. But then he thought 'I have to do something this' and promptly turned,got down on on knee and asked her to marry him. Which is funny enough , but even funnier, shes married. And it was up in small town Donegal, so he never hears the end of it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,608 ✭✭✭✭sceptre

Originally posted by Mercury_Tilt
    Interesting Avatar tbh.

Quite sexual.

Merc, you really need to get laid:D. Stop asking out everyone on boards who seems female (or keep going - hey, if you don't try..) and find yourself some woman in a dark corner of some club. Go on, you know it makes sense:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 822 ✭✭✭Kastro

went a a complete mad 1 then ran down the luas line with a big bombin can of chrome an anti chip black, put up a nice big throw up! check out link for further aersol art.www.eiresol.com

• Closed Accounts Posts: 965 ✭✭✭DriftingRain

Some how on here I knew I would find this question! I went out one night with the girls had way to much to drink. Had just broken up with my boyfriend cause he was a mommas boy and well, lets just put it this way his mother and I didn't quite get along. Before I knew it the girls had me all reved up to cuss her out for all the things she had been spredin around about me, so I did. "knock, knock, knock, on her door, then the cuss words started rollin..." The next day I was embarrased but didn't take back a word I had said cause it was all the truth.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,754 ✭✭✭Big Chief

i slept walked into my parents bedroom, proceeded to start p*ssin on the carpet and woke up wondering what the strange sound was of "pee hittin carpet", friends and relatives still slag me off to this day even though it was about 4 years ago :(

it was one of those getting up subconciously to goto the toilet after a heavy night on the pis*..

dunno if thats "the most embarresing" one, but certainly one that springs to mind

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,522 ✭✭✭Dr. Loon

My Dad found me sprawled out on the kitchen floor after knocking over all the kitchen chairs. My head was in the fridge and I had a piece of ham in my hand. I was asleep, but cursing at him to "Give me the fúckin ham!" He had to carry me up to bed. I was 18.

Another time while walking home drunk with friends, I climbed up a tree with amazing agility and wouldn't come back down.

Once in Galway, me and a mate knicked some wire cage off a light at some church and then proceeded to the sea front where we knicked a bin, then a garda caught us and escorted us around while we returned all the stuff to it's original place. More funny things than embarrassing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 384 ✭✭Ser

pissed the bed twice when realy drunk.

but iv pulled fit women who haev also pissed the bed too, think it happens to loads of ppl.

i know loads of men who have pissed in the corner of the room or in a bin tho when realy drunk.

anyone who gets drunk aot will know the sh!t.

fukkit, sh!t happens.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,093 ✭✭✭woosaysdan

on the nite of my 18th i tried to get into a fight with my manager the owner two bouncers and sum barstaff cos they stopped me for been toooo drunk!!! (i work in a niteclub) i got barred too that nite also!!!

Barred from working there or just from being on the other side of the bar??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,093 ✭✭✭woosaysdan

barred as in not allowed in when i wasnt working!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,085 ✭✭✭✭Stark

being barred from work itself is generally referred to as being fired ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,263 ✭✭✭Caesar_Bojangle

I've done so much whilst drunk but cant remember it the next morning. Even though there may be evidence clearly on display or some sober fool tells you of what you did so i just deny it as a farce as i'm unable to recollect it so it didnt happen.

Originally posted by k.oriordan
    being barred from work itself is generally referred to as being fired ;)

:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,065 ✭✭✭Fighting Irish

I was at some house party and i fell asleep and some me m8s painted my finger nails red and put lipstick on idi not notice when i woke and went home and my ma seen it all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,694 ✭✭✭Dingatron

Many moons ago (no pun intended) I drank a 1/2 ltr mixture of about 10 different spirts from the folks drink cabinet. My mates and I than decided to flash the Belfast train. I collapsed starkers and everyone on the trains for the next 4 hours saw me. Than my girlfriend of the time arrived and had to dress me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 965 ✭✭✭DriftingRain

Some of the things on here are crazy... Ya'll are cracking me up. I just keep coming back to see what other crazy things ppl have done onlt to be amazed again and again. Just keep them rolling in!:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,838 ✭✭✭DapperGent

I was about sixteen and I went off to Galway on a youth drama weekend. On the saturday night some new found friends and I snuck out of the hotel and went out on the traditional tear. We ended up in a crappy wine bar somewhere in the city centre, it was closing so we grabbed some vino and went to go knacker drinking.

We ended up around the docks somewhere, boozing it up on these steps just up from the water line. Someone brought up the fact that so ossified were we that if any of us were to fall in that we be totally ****ed as you can't swim when you're pissed. I had been doing training to become a lifeguard for about a year at this stage and had always been a very strong swimmer.

I mentioned this intimating that they being a sorry pack of losers would certainly drown but for me, bronzed hunk of aquatic genius that I was, it would be little more than a bracing midnight dip. Apparently their reaction was less than the hero worship that my gutrot addled excuse for a brain felt was my due.

/me being held back bodily from throwing myself in while shouting at the top of my voice:

Issss okay, I'm a drifeguard!!!

Lousy ****ers they should have let me drown.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,263 ✭✭✭Caesar_Bojangle

what is it with friends they'll stop you from killing yourself whilst pisshhhed but encourage you to go with the ugly bird when you are so passed it that she resembles a pint and you cant fight it because of the drink.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 223 ✭✭Sterile Fish

not really embarasseing things me, but stupid...too many to count....at a niteclub, hit a metal wall untill my knuckles bled :P on another nite out, i got pissed off when a guy wouldnt give me another drink, so i stormed down a street throwing wheely bins into the centre of the road. at a house party, i picked up an acoustic, played the same song four times over, sang it (even tho i cant sing) then went up stairs, managed to lock myself in the toilet by breaking the door handle, then fel asleep, also fel asleep at another persons bathroom too:P then there was the time when i grabbed a girls ass and she said it hurt:P how i managed that i dont know:P lol, im an idoiot:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 38 AngelAine

Remeber holding onto the ground (Well actaully I tell a lie, I don't remember a thing but was told!!) and telling it to stop moving, the Guards asked if I was ok and I told them that the ground was moving...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,007 ✭✭✭Moriarty

^ post reminded me of when, a few years ago, i clung to the floor for dear life, thinking if i let go id fly off into the air. Rather ... intresting.. experience.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,479 ✭✭✭Kell

Funny but embarrassing ones-

An on the piss sit in resulted in my best mate finding me in the jax, trousers round ankles, head stuffed & stuck in bathroom bin

Passed out on the sofa a few years ago at another party to wake up hours later minus clothing and to find out that a video had been shot of my de-robing

Telling a friend at a party that I loved her and I would love to shag her brains out if only she looked a bit like another girl

Shagging some girl in the ladies jax of La Cave on Sth Ann Street that I had met about 1/2 an hour before, while being shouted at by the assembled queue and the bouncer outside and breaking the toilet lid

Resisting refusal from a nightclub, and then arrest by Gardai, hurling abuse at them until it took five of them to put me in the car (I am a small bloke), kicking over furniture in the copshop and telling them all that they would lose their jobs as my coushin is a cop- I am convinced my drink was spiked. I have never been that agressive in my life 12 double JD's and coke or not. I dont remember a sausage of what happened either. The station sarge told me all of this the following day after I spent a night in a cell.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 544 ✭✭✭pauldeehan

not really embarasseing things me, but stupid...too many to count....at a niteclub, hit a metal wall untill my knuckles bled :P on another nite out, i got pissed off when a guy wouldnt give me another drink, so i stormed down a street throwing wheely bins into the centre of the road. at a house party, i picked up an acoustic, played the same song four times over, sang it (even tho i cant sing)

That time at Brysons ruined the night for everyone involved ya arsehole.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,113 ✭✭✭mada999

i was at a club over christmas and we started drinking jd and ice and i got so drunk that i hopped the bar a tried to serve people drink, i got kicked out though, they even took the bottle of carlsberg out of my hand when i was leaving - bástards!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,204 ✭✭✭woodyg

Ive a phew funny ones that happened to me and me a couple of me mates
    (1)
    In me local whit me mate drinkng all day from about 1 till about midnight when we were kicked out .Got lift home from mate fell out of car while movin scars every were.Got let out at my gate my mate falls out of the car and rolls down hill to the neighbours house and falls a sleep on there cattle gred(Neighbour is a judge in distrect court)Dhooo.
    (2)
    Big fund raising eveht for local school 1,500 people at a gig in barn great night 80,000 cans sold Comin towards end of night totaly plastered climb up on to chipper van (Dont no why) jump from van in to shallow river other side an end up breaking a bone in my foot didnt realise for 2 days cause so drunk.
    (3)
    Fell as sleep in a phone box in Abbey St and didnt wake up till 7 that mornin just in time for the bus home.
    (4)
    Played stupidist game ever ULTIMATE GOLF (golf balls, golf club ,bottle of vodka and home made naypom) neighbours gave out **** because of the attack of buning golf balls FUN THOUGH
    (5a)
    School trip to GALWAY drank bottle and a half of JD end'd up dressin in womens under wear as a bet me and another lad ran around the place we were stayin infront of all our teachers and class mates in a bra,tong,and stilleteos.
    (5b)
    ON the train home me mate drinks 10 minny bottles of jameson in less than 2hrs get's alchoal poising end's up a sleep under table gets found by teacher wasnt a loud home on the bus from huston station So have to ring his angry sis He can't even stand so prop him up against the wall in front of the main doorson the pavement His pants keep comin of cause there thoughs stupid tearaway ones Teachers take a photo of him and place it in the main billboard of the school.Then suspended for a week along whit the rest of us and bared from goin on any trips again.
    (6)
    Football holiday to NEW YORK mid way through the holiday i go out early and drink a ridicuolus amount of straight JD's get hammered go to toillet start getin sick in cubbicle found an hour later an draged out side by me mates an thrown in to taxi brouht back to hotele wake up whit tothpaste in me ears and on me head get sick straight away .Forced to go on the subway an hour in to manhattan swayin all the way.Get out at CENTRAL STATION the most famous station in the world and procede to get sick in to a bin in the main hall.Then dragged on to a boat ride around manhathann island 3 F***in hrs on this rocky piece of S*** all this while wearin a t-shirt in the coldest day of the year HAAAAAA

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 78,580 ✭✭✭✭Victor

A friend (living in Clonskeagh) got the nite-link one night and fell asleep drunk. He woke up outside the garda station in Tallaght, it took him a few minutes to realise he was actually meant to be visiting friends that night.

Know the way some people walk into glass doors when drunk?

I walked into a wooden one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,373 ✭✭✭Executive Steve

well.... this one time i tried to get off with this black dude who wasnt into it at aaaaall at all and i ended up breaking into an office building to sleep... but there was coke involved there so i dont think that should really count... ummm i once passed out on the dance floor in a well known dublin nightclub but again that was probably more due to malnutrition and obscene amounts of poppers [all we had that night apart from five pills for four ppl]... i suppose there was the time i stuck my hand up my uncles girlfriends skirt at my grannies eightieth birthday party but she started it and it didnt get really embarrasing till he walked in a bit later... hmm must post here more often..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 223 ✭✭Sterile Fish

i had an argument with my girlfriend last saturday, not very drunk, but ill blame it, we got pissed off at each other and we both started throwing furniture at each other, and kicking things over, and putting holes in doors (well just one, done by me) worst thing about it all was, she was babysitting for my granny, at my grannys house, and we woke up the kid lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,246 ✭✭✭✭Riamfada

Ran up and Down Naked at the Cinema

Wrote notes to myself on my chest in a Memento style, urging myself to find my jumper which I'd left at the pub. Oh, and something about John G:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 235 ✭✭domeara01

i met a woman who was about 20 stone. i was totallly langers. which was ****ed up.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25 Wickhmar

Woke up in a children's playground in Turkey in broad daylight once. One friend was asleep naked on the hotel balcony, sun burning his arse. Another friend was asleep on the ground by the (still open) hotel room door and the other guy had pissed himself in the sheets.
    Didn't learn much from Midnight Express obviously...

A friend of mine pissed all over my keyboard once thinking it was the bog.

Had a drunken argument with the ex one night. We were at the nite link Q and she got her ticket first. (we lived miles apart and she usually got the 51 and I got the 67). I assumed she'd walked off and I proceeded to look for her, ended up missing the last nitelink and forking out a fortune for a taxi.
    Turns out, she had waited for me on the other side of the Q and thought I'd buggered off on her when I didn't see her, so she furiously got onto the wrong nitelink. It was the nitelink I'd just missed.

We broke into a closed hotel function room once and stole a ****load of wine.

I ended up careening down the Howth road on a kid's kart attached by a rope to my mate's car.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,772 ✭✭✭woolymammoth

anyone who lives on the east side of the city will know where i mean!!

decided to walk home from boo radleys one nite in galway, along the railway lines. got beside the army barracks and decided i'd be quicker gettin home(near gmit) if i climbed over the wall and crossed a small green area. so i did, and fell about 10ft into a pile of thorny bushes.

worst part was i tried climbin the wall to get out even tho there was a road a few feet away!! :confused: the rest of the walk home is a blank!

worst thing i ever done when drunk was get arrested last week for being completely intoxicated! :( but like a friend said, you're not a real student until you get arrested :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,719 ✭✭✭Bacchus

1st Year RAG week in Galway. Came home at 6pm wasted on the Monday. Collapsed on my bed, woke up several hours later with makeup, glitter, eyeliner on my face. Fingernails all painted blue and best of all, somehow someone managed to get a bra on to me without waking me.