Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Smashing Pumpkins

Options
  • 08-02-2002 11:27pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1

Im a newbie here :) hi everybody!!!!!!!!!!

Im a big pumpkins fan , is there many others here??? Ive been having trouble finding new music, as a pumpkins fan who loves every single one of their songs what other bands would i likely to like??????????? all i listen to is pumpkins... :)
    advise would be great.......... thanks

Comments

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,130 ✭✭✭✭Karl Hungus

I thought that the Glam rock band Rachel Stamp sounded quite like the pumpkins.
    You should check them out.
    Just don't expect anything as good as the pumpkins themselves.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14 MetroDuck

all i listen to is pumpkins...
    Same here! I'm such a geek! I think Machina is so underrated(heavy metal machine is umm... a bit crappy tho) and Siamese Dream will never grow old. Ever.

• Registered Users Posts: 60 ✭✭healyron

Advice would be great? Okay, then... Listen to some more artists! Not that there's anything wrong with the Pumpkins or anything! Get out to gigs and see live music. Any gig worth it's salt is better than an Album and may even be cheaper. Better still, bring a tape recorder or mp3 recorder and make your own album.... or would that be illegal...?;)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,538 ✭✭✭PiE

Ah... there's no shortage of Pumpkin-ites here, welcome aboard :]

Of course, all of our music tastes will be different, but I'm a huge Pumpkin fan and I can't help but love Jimmy Eat World too, check them out. And of course the Pixies :]

• Registered Users Posts: 60 ✭✭healyron