Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

To Grope or Not To Grope!!

• 28-10-2005 1:42pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭

This might not really be a PI so if you think not, feel free to move or lock it.

I've only just started seeing someone & though we've only kissed so far its pretty intense. He's already introduced himself to my boobs which I've no problem with.
    This seems to be the normal & accepted thing for a guy to do anyway, but here's my question?

In the heat of things, is it ok for me to touch his parts or not?
    Do fella's love that, or would they run a mile?

I'm afraid that secretly he's hoping that I do, I don't & he's disappointed, or I do touch him & it freaks the hell out of him.

I'm also afraid it'll make me look sluttish????

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 42,362 Mod ✭✭✭✭Beruthiel

can you tell me what age you are?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

We're both 22

• Closed Accounts Posts: 333 ✭✭audge

Mmmm, what age are you?

for what its worth, there are few men who would run a mile if the girl they fancy decided to get up close and personal with his privates!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,382 ✭✭✭✭AARRRGH

He'll defo be happy you grope him too.

But as Beruthial is saying, it does depend on what age you are.

When guys are older they don't necessarily want you to do anything to them (with your hand, at least...) because your hand can't compete with theirs.

Young lads will love it though!

dublindude wrote:

When guys are older they don't necessarily want you to do anything to them (with your hand, at least...) because your hand can't compete with theirs.

Same applies with Boobs (actually all parts), there's nothing the guy can do (with his hands anyway) that a girl can't do better! Doesn't stop the man trying though!!
    ???

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 42,362 Mod ✭✭✭✭Beruthiel

shy girl wrote:
    We're both 22

ermmm
    at the age of 22 you can do whatever the hell you like!
    are you still a virgin?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,695 ✭✭✭galwaydude18

Lads would not run a mile if you do it but in saying that he may think hes in with a chance for a s*ag if you do! it's your call! he wont run a mile of freak out tho!

Shy Girl wrote:
    Same applies with Boobs (actually all parts), there's nothing the guy can do (with his hands anyway) that a girl can't do better! Doesn't stop the man trying though!!
    ???

Yeah, but men are perverts! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,598 ✭✭✭ferdi

when its a toss up between to grope and not to grope a dude....always go with grope.

Beruthiel wrote:
    ermmm
    at the age of 22 you can do whatever the hell you like!
    are you still a virgin?

No, I'm not. I've been in 2 long term relationships & am pretty good at most of that stuff (I think!!! :))
    It's not that I'm afraid I won't know what to do with it, it's just I haven't made a move like that before, you know, going down there without being invited & I just wondered if guys hoped I did or would they prefer I waited for the invitation, that's all.

I've known this guy for a long time & I don't think he's been in any serious relationships so probably isn't that used to having someone messing around in that area.

I'm afraid it'd be too much for him, or where men are concerned:- is there such a thing as too much???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,695 ✭✭✭galwaydude18

not all of them! Can you prove that every man on the planet is a pervert! I would think not!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 68,317 ✭✭✭✭seamus

At 22, he'll run a mile if you *don't* start groping soon :)

Seriously though, guys have absolutely no problem with you working away down there. I'd be worried if he freaked out (unless your hands were cold!)

not all of them! Can you prove that every man on the planet is a pervert! I would think not!

I was joking... but I'm pretty sure no man will turn down the chance to touch a nice 22 year old boobie!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 333 ✭✭audge

You are 22..... ah for goodness sake grope away, at 22 I cant imagine he's never had his bits felt up... he definately wont freak!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,767 ✭✭✭Hugh Hefner

Have to say that I thought you were about 15 when I read this. At 22 grope away! Hell, at 15 grope away! It's all good. ;)

How long have you been going out for?

This will only be our 3rd meeting. But like I've said, we're 22, not children which is why things are pretty steamy.

PS With regards to an earlier post of mine:- while in a relationship the guys didn't have to say everytime 'here do something with this' or you know what I mean, it's just for the very 1st time a particular girl touches your bits, should it have been invited or is it cool for her to work away of her own accord?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 271 ✭✭shakaman

Oh he'll be delighted when you decide to explore his regions as he has yours.......trust me, at any age.

We are in the age of sexual equality after all!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 132 ✭✭Sherlock

dublindude wrote:

Guys over 22 would prefer to play with themselves than have a girl do it???....speak for yourself!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,724 ✭✭✭BoozyBabe

I think it depends on the guy, if he's quite shy or not used to that type of situation then he might not know how to react, but hey, what do I know I suppose, I'm a bloody girl!!

Are there any fella's who could say that NO WAY, they wouldn't like it?

I say play it by ear & if he's happily helping himself with your bits then go for it, he can hardly refuse!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 68,317 ✭✭✭✭seamus

BoozyBabe wrote:
    Gay ones.

There's no man who would refuse a woman doing this, unless she has previously proven herself to be one who handles it likes she's churning butter.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,110 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

BoozyBabe wrote:
    Not that I know of,Infact OP,go make that man a lucky man :)
    Gay ones.
    They might enjoy it.well might....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,099 ✭✭✭✭WhiteWashMan

Shy Girl wrote:
    This might not really be a PI so if you think not, feel free to move or lock it.

I've only just started seeing someone & though we've only kissed so far its pretty intense. He's already introduced himself to my boobs which I've no problem with.
    This seems to be the normal & accepted thing for a guy to do anyway, but here's my question?

I'm afraid that secretly he's hoping that I do, I don't & he's disappointed, or I do touch him & it freaks the hell out of him.

I'm also afraid it'll make me look sluttish????

there are no rules.

just do whatever you feel is comfortable with you/

worry less about what people will think, and concentrate more on what you want or like.

just use body language to figure out how far you both want to go. Are you enjoying the way he plays with your breasts? If so, he might get excited to have his thighs touched. If he flinches, slow down - but you'll know when his body reacts if you're doing the 'right' thing. You can explore each other together... give a little...give up a little. Just stay in your comfort zone.
    Shy Girl wrote:
    should it have been invited or is it cool for her to work away of her own accord?
    it would be well weird to say to a girl on the fourth date, 'hon, could you just rub me through my jeans a bit?' So, I don't think you'll get a spoken invitation, but what's his body saying?

And be conscious of what your body is saying to him too.... smiling, sighing, holding him close, looking at him that way. it's all the language of passion....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,372 ✭✭✭The Bollox

Shy Girl wrote:
    I'd find it hilarious tbh

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43,045 ✭✭✭✭Nevyn

Unhelpful post or pass remarkible post will result in being banned.
    Please read the charter ,
    have a nice day.
    Thaed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 78,580 ✭✭✭✭Victor

/changes pants. ;)

*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-

Its a case of upping the ante. It depends on position, but start with his lower back - the area around the kidneys is sensative, so just some nice massage strokes with your hands. Move to legs rub his bits with your leg, no objection? Moveon.,

I've never once waited for an invitation!
    If I've been with him a couple of weeks, and things start heating up, I wouldn't hesitate to give him a good grope!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 224 ✭✭crazymonkey

do what you feel comfortable with, and have fun,,

Victor wrote:
    Its a case of upping the ante. It depends on position, but start with his lower back - the area around the kidneys is sensative, so just some nice massage strokes with your hands. Move to legs rub his bits with your leg, no objection? Moveon.,

Good advice, but I did find it funny (in a cheesy romantic novel kind of way!) :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,658 ✭✭✭✭The Sweeper

Erm, I have to interject here (no pun intended)

I have two words for you: ....Blue....Balls...

Basically, it works like this. As a woman, you will find it erotic and fulfilling to be touched by careful, skilled person. Be this fondling, stroking or whatever else of breasts and genitals. All good. You can enjoy quite a bit of foreplay as a woman without cumming, or wanting to cum.

You also don't get that sensation where you could bend horseshoes around your penis and the lack of blood to your brain means you respond in monosyllables.

Men are far more excitable creatures. Men in a state of arousal - generally (before anyone shouts at me) - prefer direct genital stimulation than the roundabout rubbing that women can enjoy. That's because men become aroused more quickly and don't have that slow-burn furnace requirement that women do.

If you're going to 'touch' your boyfriend, do so with the awareness that, if he were touching himself that way, he would continue to do so until he orgasmed. Unless you're happy enough to up the ante to the point where you allow him to take over so he can satisfy himself in front of you, just be cautious how much "groping" you do.

In particularly unfortunate situations, men can use words like "tease" with reference to women.

"Tease" is generally translated as "she didn't jerk me off and I was too embarassed to jerk myself off so there I am, testicles down to my knees, images of my second class irish teacher running rife through my head, dick you could demolish buildings with, and she's cuddled into my shoulder talking about her f*cking cat. Jesus wept."

Then again, the beginnings of sexual experimentation are all about frustration, and who am I to deny you that?

/changes pants, again! :D

Sorry I was disturbed mid-post and just clicked post without reading.

*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-

Its a case of upping the ante. It depends on position, but start with his lower back - the area around the kidneys is sensative, so just some nice massage strokes with your hands.

Move to his butt and legs. A few long strokes with your will indicate your interested in mor ethan just a kiss.

Wrap your arms around his chest and shoulders like you are doing chin-ups

"Accidently" rub his bits with your leg. No objection? Moveon.

Now of course, now that you have decided to move on, and he reciprocates, realise that he is likely to want more. Awkward but this is when you might need a "chat". Try not to spoil the moment.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,838 ✭✭✭DapperGent

When in doubt always err on the side of dropping the hand.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9 slidder

If i get lucky in a club with a girl as soon as we're alone out side and start kissing again ill take it out myself without her knowing and put her hand on it.No messing around.She'll either start the motion or pull her hand away.then ive often done myself while still kissing her then wipe my cum on her back afterwards just so she does'nt get off scott free. ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,240 ✭✭✭Endurance Man

slidder wrote:
    If i get lucky in a club with a girl as soon as we're alone out side and start kissing again ill take it out myself without her knowing and put her hand on it.No messing around.She'll either start the motion or pull her hand away.then ive often done myself while still kissing her then wipe my cum on her back afterwards just so she does'nt get off scott free. ;)

Wow, thats kinda sick :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,518 ✭✭✭✭dudara

slidder, keep the posts relevant.

dudara

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9 slidder

Sorry

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,379 ✭✭✭toiletduck

slidder wrote:
    then ive often done myself while still kissing her then wipe my cum on her back afterwards just so she does'nt get off scott free. ;)

doesn't every guy do this? :confused: but getting it in her hair is still the best, i wonder what shampoo they use to get it out though... ah well, i dont care, as long as my cum is in her hair!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,240 ✭✭✭Endurance Man

toiletduck wrote:
    doesn't every guy do this? :confused: but getting it in her hair is still the best, i wonder what shampoo they use to get it out though... ah well, i dont care, as long as my cum is in her hair!

I hope not.

Thwack!!! Come back next week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 328 ✭✭Tiffany

slidder wrote:
    Lovely. Why not sh!t in her face while you're at it?

To the OP, he'll be very happy if you grope him. Just take it slowly and expect to be felt up in return.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,518 ✭✭✭✭dudara

Tiffany, leave the warnings to us mods. Keep your posts relevant.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 449 ✭✭Airblazer

play it slowly and see how it goes..even better let him guide you..what i find is that i let the girl control me and see how far she wants to take it..if she goes lower fair enough..if not well there's plenty of time for that..and tbh..open chat between two people saves a lot of hassle..sure it can be weird but it opens up a lot of possibilities and saves a lot of time plus confusion..

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 449 ✭✭Airblazer

dudara wrote:
    Tiffany, leave the warnings to us mods. Keep your posts relevant.

yep..can see your warnings really paid off there champ..who was it that was after slider?? oh yes toiletduck..nice one dude..reckon ye're about 20 ,virgins and watched debbie does dallas all day.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,154 ✭✭✭Oriel

OK, I read the first 6/7 posts.
    Firstly, if you're not a virgin, then you're not going to be seriously writing about "what he wants". You've had sex with two people - therefore you know what a man wants.
    And so, if you were actually telling the truth, and not a troll (which isn't the case), then you would know how you got there in the first place.
    If you didn't "touch a guy there" "without him asking" then how did you get a guy to have sex with you twice?
    If you can let a guy put his key into you BMW, then I'm pretty sure you know the way to your destination.

Happy trolling in the future,
    S.

edit1/ - Beruth, I'm very surprised at you...
    edit2/ - To prevent a slap on the wrist - I say:"Ask him what he wants, nothing better than the truth".

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,314 ✭✭✭Talliesin

In particularly unfortunate situations, men can use words like "tease" with reference to women.
    In those situations you're lucky you didn't go further with the little twat.

There really isn't a point after which it's "go straight to screwing, do not pass go, do not collect two hundred pounds".

It is true that there are people that think of sexuality this way, that there's a point at which you should then go "all the way".

I've come to the conclusion of late that this problem mainly afflicts vanillas. There's so little distance between whereever they are and what "all the way" means to them that they can't help trying to sprint the last few yards. If you're kinky enough that you could be shagging someone for months and still not be anywhere near "all the way" you get a bit more prespective.

But still, whether kinky or vanilla you should do what you are both comfortable with doing. If the OP wants to grope him then she should do so. Start off a little more gently than what would generally be termed "groping" and work up to it. Move back from the level you are prepared to go to now and again to make it clear that that's as far as you are going right now. Pay attention to his reactions to make sure that you are not going further than he is comfortable with and do keep paying attention to the rest of his body and the rest of him.

Have fun.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,524 ✭✭✭✭Gordon

Airblazer wrote:
    yep..can see your warnings really paid off there champ..who was it that was after slider?? oh yes toiletduck..nice one dude..reckon ye're about 20 ,virgins and watched debbie does dallas all day.
    Banned.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,846 ✭✭✭Le Rack

Shy Girl wrote:
    This will only be our 3rd meeting. But like I've said, we're 22, not children which is why things are pretty steamy.

PS With regards to an earlier post of mine:- while in a relationship the guys didn't have to say everytime 'here do something with this' or you know what I mean, it's just for the very 1st time a particular girl touches your bits, should it have been invited or is it cool for her to work away of her own accord?
    Nike got it right "Just do it"

Ya don't need to be 22 for things to get steamy fast and early on in a relationship, and especially if he's the one whom initiated the excessive steaminess then yes indeed do go for it.

Oh I've laughed so much at some of those replies, thanks guys!

& No, I'm not a troll (don't even know exactly what that means!!!)

The 1st relationship I was in was that long ago I don't remember how we got to the 'it being fine for me to touch him' stage.

The 2nd relationship I was in I had the same dilemma, do I, don't I. I wanted to but I didn't & eventually he guided me down there but I knew from him that he was disappointed that I didn't take the initiative myself.

So, you'd think I'd know the answer this time, wouldn't you!! But I don't, this guy is V different from my last bf, & I was just afraid it'd be too much for him & he'd freak.
    That's why I posted this thread, by the looks of the replies, I should 'Just do it!!'
    I'd have no problem in finishing what I started if I did go down there, it's just I'd be absolutely mortified if I made my move & it wasn't what he wanted.
    I'd be SO embarrassed.

Thanks everyone.

Another happy customer (or two ;)).

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,110 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

Ya looks like he will be.