Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

TEST - The Improved Knacker Test

• 14-08-2005 11:49am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 344 ✭✭

Got this from a friend, answer 50 questions, for every "Yes" add 2% to the total and at the end find out how much of a knacker you are!

I am 14% knacker :D

Has any of your friends or family been pregnant under the age of 17?---N
    Do you know the location of your local Champion Sports store?---N
    Do you own more runners than normal shoes?---N
    Have you ever bought / worn any of these labels? Kickers, Ben Sherman, Kappa, Umbro?---Y
    Have you ever reffered to your home as your 'Gaff'?---N
    Do you wear an Irish jersey when you travel abroad?---N
    Do you think David Beckham is a leading male style icon?---Y
    Have you ever bought Super Kings or 20 Johnny blue?---N
    Do any of your friends or family own a Pit Bull Terrier?---N
    Have you ever had a fight with taxi driver?---N
    Have you ever worn hoop earings? ---N
    Do you think O'Briens coffees are too expensive?---N
    Have you ever thrown up in the street?---Y
    Have you ever vandalised a phone box?---N
    Have you ever reffered to your friends as your 'crew' or your' posse'?---N
    Do you know who Mike Skinner is?---N
    Do you find 1:1 fighting unrealistic?---N
    Have you ever had a pay as you go gas or electricity meter?---N
    Have you ever lived above the fourth floor?---N
    Do you use external Christmas decorations?---N
    Did you think the Fast and Furious deserved an Oscar Nomination?---N
    Have you ever visited a friend or family member in the Joy?---N
    Do you know a drug dealer?---N
    Are tinted windows cool?---N
    Have you ever bought 'value' brand at Tesco?---N
    Do you listen to Drum n Bass?---N
    Have you ever purchased jewelery from Argos?---N
    Have you ever been too, Falaraki, Magaluf or Benidorm?---N
    Do you know anyone who's moved to culchie land like Navan or Naas?---N
    Do you enjoy theme parks and fun fairs?---Y
    Have you ever had a full Irish Breakfast abroad?---N
    Are any of your friends of family on the dole?---N
    Have any of your friends or family been buried by Co-op Funeral Directors?---N
    Did you know the capital of Australia is Sydney?---N
    Have you ever been to a Bohs or Shelbourne match?---N
    Do you own a gold chain, soverign ring or Burberry Cap?---N
    Do you think the Chinese people working in McDonalds are "stealing our jobs"?---N
    Have you ever shopped in No Name?---N
    Are you scared of your neighbours?---N
    Would you consider buying any of these cars? Opel Corsa, Ford Fiesta, Subaru Impreza, Fiat Punto?---Y
    Did you have drunken sex before the age of 15?---N
    Do you read Max Power, Heat or the Sun?---N
    Do you ever wear a tracksuit when you have no intention of playing sport?---Y
    Have you ever been escorted from a shopping centre / pub?---N
    Do you know know the term 'Croydon Face Lift'---N
    Have you ever ordered Egg and Chips at a restaurant?---N
    Do you understand text abberviations (ie, l8r - later, wiv - with, da - the, b4 - before)---Y
    Have you ever seen / been involved in a fight at a wedding?---N
    Have you ever drank Dutch gold or Linden Village cider?---N
    Would you consider a honeymoon in Tenerife?---N

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,231 ✭✭✭✭Sparky

im 6% knacker, according to the test.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,688 ✭✭✭grimloch

10% knacker for me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,287 ✭✭✭NotMe

Looks like I'm 22% skanger. Yis mad yokes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,984 ✭✭✭✭Lump

Apparently I'm 0% Knacker.

John

Lump wrote:
    Apparently I'm 0% Knacker.

John

fair play

i got done for having kicker boots 3 yrs ago, knowing text and thinking of getting a corsa

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,240 ✭✭✭Endurance Man

14% for me :confused: , i dont even want to be 14%. So i no a drug dealer :p , crisis come on.

PS: What was the remark about navan?? Is this place more prone to these sorts of people?? :eek: Why did my dad decide to move here :rolleyes: .

14% for me :confused: , i dont even want to be 14%. So i no a drug dealer :p , crisis come on.

PS: What was the remark about navan?? Is this place more prone to these sorts of people?? :eek: Why did my dad decide to move here :rolleyes: .

well ive noticed alot of boy racer cars recently in navan with lads driving them with the caps pointing towards god, if that helps

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,744 ✭✭✭kleefarr

2% and that was because my wife bought me a Ben Sherman shirt! :(

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 203 ✭✭jptk

10%

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,437 ✭✭✭Crucifix

10% Knacker. I wonder which 10% of me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 812 ✭✭✭neGev

8%
    Did you know the capital of Australia is Sydney?

Can anyone enlighten me as to what this has to do with being a knacker ?

*EDIT* Three posts in a row at leet o clock!

I'll get my coat

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,688 ✭✭✭grimloch

neGev wrote:
    8%

I'll get my coat

Maybe knackers don't know that Sydney is even a place.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,437 ✭✭✭Crucifix

neGev wrote:
    8%

I suppose he's suggesting knackers are less worldly and cultured than your average Joe Soap, and wouldn't know the capital of Australia.

I'll get my coat
    lol!

Ok, who does not understand text abbreviations??? :rolleyes: . U would have to be slightly dense not to no wat l8r meant, or b4

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,746 ✭✭✭✭Misticles

im 40%, knowing where your local champion sports store is....come on, i live in dublin, theres loads of them!!

Ye, there is a big 1 in my mall, walk past it everyday, how could i not no where it is :D .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

0% Knacker free me!

Mike.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,487 ✭✭✭Mountjoy Mugger

But, Sydney isn't the capital of Australia (Canberra is). WTF is the point of such a question?

tbh, that test has nothing to do with being a knacker, if ya answer yes to each to those questions, theres a valid reason ie. buying tesco brand, maybe your strapped for cash! DUH!

32%. Surprised only one other person is higher then 30%, but would have been nice to do a poll after doing this...

But, Sydney isn't the capital of Australia (Canberra is). WTF is the point of such a question?

I presumed it was taking the piss?

Yes, i do think it is more of a joke, we must not take is seriously people :) . Why would u not consider buying a ford???

EDIT>> Oh i see it says ford fiesta, well in that case im only 12% :p .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,606 ✭✭✭djmarkus

hey, i have a fiesta... theyr dainty

• Closed Accounts Posts: 59 ✭✭GUBU

Presumably if you answer yes to this question it's meant to be an indication of ignorance.

28% knacker for me apparently

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,466 ✭✭✭Blisterman

16% Knacker, just because I live on the 5th floor and am price concious in tesco.

dj markus post was from me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,225 ✭✭✭JackKelly

have you ever lived above the fourth floor

lmao, you foking pov'o

what a stupid test.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 560 ✭✭✭Nidge

neGev wrote:
    8%

I'll get my coat

I don't know if anyone has replied to this yet, but it's got to do with the fact that Sydney isn't the capital of Australia, the ignorance of a knacker I'm guessing. You can add another 2% to yourself there, oh and I was 14% knacker, damn kickers hoody I had as a teen, hang on I still am a teen. :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,763 ✭✭✭g5hn710m4xpdwy

22% for me. wasnt supprised but then again yeah i was a bit!

Misticles wrote:
    tbh, that test has nothing to do with being a knacker, if ya answer yes to each to those questions, theres a valid reason ie. buying tesco brand, maybe your strapped for cash! DUH!

or you could be a student

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,484 ✭✭✭✭Stephen

10% knacker here, I drive a ford fiesta and have on occasion purchased blue'n'white tesco value stuff :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,349 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

38%. Some stupid questions there though, knowing who Mike Skinner or enjoying fun fairs does not a scanger make.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,730 ✭✭✭✭simu

2% - I wore hoopy earrings once.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,967 ✭✭✭✭Sarky

/me loses all respect for Simu. ALL I SAY!

Ye thats where i got another 2%, for enjoying theme parks ?? :D . HOw could u not enjoy disney land ??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,374 ✭✭✭Gone West

\o/ 100% lol,
    Whas wrong wit burberry caps?
    Der like tha fashion in paris and milan, like.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,122 ✭✭✭LadyJ

I got 20%....
    So what if I know a drug dealer who lives in Navan!?!

Most of the other yes's were childhood fashion mistakes and I have tried Dutch Gold!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,284 ✭✭✭pwd

22%
    People who say they got 0% are blatantly lying.
    "Do you understand text abberviations (ie, l8r - later, wiv - with, da - the, b4 - before)"
    Yes you do understand these.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,842 ✭✭✭steveland?

Hmm... 28% knacker...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 620 ✭✭✭RotalicaV

86%

Ah well.. what can you do when you live in a shoe?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,061 ✭✭✭dawballz

According to Wikipedia, the capital of Australia is Canberra.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Australia

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,374 ✭✭✭Gone West

dawballz wrote:
    According to Wikipedia, the capital of Australia is Canberra.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Australia
    Well done, you!
    Try
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/irony

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,145 ✭✭✭DonkeyStyle \o/

I don't see how knowing who Mike Skinner is, is weighted equally with wearing tracksuits and hoopy earrings... and I wore a Kappa sweatshirt before they became knack-ware.
    Have you ever reffered to your home as your 'Gaff'?---Yes, but only while doing an impression of a knacker.
    Daft tbh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,761 ✭✭✭✭Winters

How does shelbourne matches make me in anyway more of a knacker?

I'm sorry if I look to my own country for a team to support and not a foreign one.

I think the answer to most of the questions relating to "why does Question X make me a knacker" can be answered by this:

The person made it in jest, but is a tool.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,303 ✭✭✭THEZAPPA

4%

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,130 ✭✭✭Azureus

10 % knacker apparently!! :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,622 ✭✭✭Catsmokinpot

26% and im 76% nerd it doesnt add up! :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,151 ✭✭✭beanyb

18%

I wore kickers shoes for school... damn those shoes!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,141 ✭✭✭masteroftherealm

12 Percent!! He he he