Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Asylum/Oldskool thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 451 ✭✭JCarey70

rasoul wrote:
    No worries at all, as i said check out ed cases club fm mix, its from 96, I had it on tape, and loved it, not heard it for years as i lost tape, it is amazing mixing, if anyone can name a few of the tracks, it would be great, :)

Nice!!! :)

Here's Gravity 5 by Mick Walsh and Pat Hyland

Gravity 5 They’re Here!!! – Mick Walsh and Pat Hyland – Side A

DJsMickWalsh-PatHyland-Gravity5.jpg

Gravity 5 They’re Here!!! – Mick Walsh and Pat Hyland – Side B

DJsMickWalsh-PatHyland-Gravity5.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 86 ✭✭rasoul

Here is a link to download loads of classic old school traks lads, I am good to ya

http://bippa07.googlepages.com/

rasoul wrote:
    Here is a link to download loads of classic old school traks lads, I am good to ya

Sweet... Nice one... :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18 ROM79

DJ Jay Carey – The Woods - Side A

DJJayCarey-Woods.jpg

DJ Jay Carey – The Woods - Side B

DJJayCarey-Woods.jpg

Watch out for some wild mixing. Hey I was young ok?? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,118 ✭✭✭aceberg

rasoul wrote:
    No worries at all, as i said check out ed cases club fm mix, its from 96, I had it on tape, and loved it, not heard it for years as i lost tape, it is amazing mixing, if anyone can name a few of the tracks, it would be great, :)

actually recorded this mix meself all them years ago.i think i know 1 track off it meself.would'nt mind knowing some of d rest.ken.g upped it on ni and ministry.this is not ken now is it.:D

might listen to it again.

o and nice 1 jay carey for all the mixs,super stuff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22 David K

aceberg wrote:
    http://www.mediafire.com/?ctexgznntxa

MICK WALSH - HANDS IN MOTION (SIDE B)

http://www.mediafire.com/?6j11xyps9xd

MICK WALSH - HANDS IN MOTION (SIDE A).

classic...nice 1 Aceberg ;)

rasoul wrote:

Some animal tracks there, have the goosebumps sitting here listening to them :eek:

rasoul wrote:

actually i know more than 1 track of this,so here goes.

3.Rollin Gear - I Know

5.mr mrs smith - gotta get loose (trilogy remix)

7.C.O.M.A - Piece Of Trance - XXX

8.Hampshire & weatherley part 1 heaven can wait (a blinder of a track)

9.DE DONATASIS - ''THE SOUND ''

actually knew more than i thought there.any 1 else add any more.1 r 2 there i'd love to know especially the last 2.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 927 ✭✭✭Kev.

Thanks Jay for Gravity 5

The woods, never heard it before Ill give it a go but,Ill let you know what I think HAHA

Just one thing,I have been giving Mind Control a good going over anf there is a track on 19 mins that mixes with a belter on 26 mins,any names for these 2
    Superb mix!

Cheers for all the ups lads

KEEP THEM COMING

Kev. wrote:
    Thanks Jay for Gravity 5

The woods, never heard it before Ill give it a go but,Ill let you know what I think HAHA

Just one thing,I have been giving Mind Control a good going over anf there is a track on 19 mins that mixes with a belter on 26 mins,any names for these 2
    Superb mix!

Cheers for all the ups lads

KEEP THEM COMING

Alright Kev.

Here's what I have of Mind Control so far:

Side 1

Artist - Title - Label

1. BT - Nocturnal Transmission - Music Now
    2. ???
    3. Sidewalk - Sidewalk 2 - Funny Vinyl
    4. Eating Habits - May I Have The Mayonnaise - Movin' Melodies
    5. Terms Of Being - Ionic Migration - Land of Oz
    6. Rob D - Hard Times - RDR
    7. Rockford Files You Gotta Know - Blackburn
    8. Secret Cinema - Timeless Altitude - Music Man
    9. 2 Bad Mice - Bomb Scare - Moving Shadow

Side 2

Artist - Title - Label

1. Cherry Bomb - The Eclipse EP - Music Man
    2. D.M.B. - If We Lose Our Lovin - Metropolitan Music
    3. Epik - Driver/The Blob - Aura
    4. Luxor - The Big Bang - Steppin Out
    5. MBG & Karma* - Dream's Wave - MBG International
    6. ???
    7. ???
    8. ???
    9. ???
    10. Remake - Blade Runner - Top Secret

any track listing for ''the woods'' jay.just listened to side a some x c lent tracks on it.looking for id on the sceond track.have it on a sven vath mix years

aceberg wrote:
    any track listing for ''the woods'' jay.just listened to side a some x c lent tracks on it.looking for id on the sceond track.have it on a sven vath mix years

I'll get working on a track listing for it as soon as. Twas so long ago though :D

JCarey70 wrote:
    I'll get working on a track listing for it as soon as. Twas so long ago though :D

Ok Ace

Ok here's what I have so far:

DJ Jay Carey - The Woods (circa 93/94)

Side A
    Artist - Title - Label

1. ???
    2. ???
    3. Sven Väth - Accident in Paradise - Eye Q
    4. Mirage - Airborn - Eye Q
    5. Manic - Party People - White Gentrax 4
    6. ???
    7. Young Braves - Warrior's Groove - White Label
    8. ???
    9. Exoterix - Void - Positiva
    10. Country and Western - Reincarnation - Zebra
    11. Void - No Stoppin - Manchester Underground
    12. Young Braves - Reach (Peruvian mix) - Rhino

Side B
    Artist - Title - Label

1. Young Braves - Reach (Peruvian mix) - Rhino
    2. ???
    3. ???
    4. ???
    5. ???
    6. Sourmash - Pilgrimage to Paradise
    7. I - ??? - Illuminate
    8. II - ??? - Illuminate
    9. Top Buzz - Livin' in Darkness - Basement
    10. The Edge - ??? - White Label
    11. Union Jack - 2 Full moons and a trout - Platypus

Lads, not sure if this has been posted already, al load of old school mixes here...

http://mixesdb.com/db/index.php/Category:House_(Old_School)

rasoul wrote:
    Lads, not sure if this has been posted already, al load of old school mixes here...

http://mixesdb.com/db/index.php/Category:House_(Old_School)

Top drawer Ras

Here's another in case you missed it the first time round:

http://hardcorewillneverdie.com/

Has anyone seen or heard from GenFX? Caff are you ok buddy??? :(

JCarey70 wrote:
    Ok Ace

Side A
    Artist - Title - Label

1. ???
    2. ???
    6. MASSIVE - DANSATTACK (u defo know this 1)
    8. ???

Side B
    Artist - Title - Label

2. ???
    3. Robert Armani - Circus Bells (Hardfloor Remix)
    4. ???
    5. ???
    7. I - ??? - Illuminate
    8. II - ??? - Illuminate

actually know most of these ones meself.have filled a - 6 and b - 3.i have 1 r 2 more of these aswell.will try route them out.the ones i don't know r cracking tunes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,107 ✭✭✭derra

mixes all over the shop thats what i like to see :cool: :D you have been busy j c pampering up your mixes :) , will grab them off the board and dish them out to some mates seeing as your goin to the trouble of doin them up for the oldskool crew , thanks a million :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,936 ✭✭✭stomprockin

Hello all

Just got back from thailand after 30 days away! nice to see the forum is lively again with some great mixes! thanks for the mixes lads and nice 1 JC for the MW mixes!

loving these mixes your throwing up jay i must say :D listening to ignorance 1 now and its superb :cool: best i have heard in years theses mixes regarding oldskool , much better imo of the usual pressure etc ... some amazing tunes on them i never heard :)

derra wrote:
    loving these mixes your throwing up jay i must say :D listening to ignorance 1 now and its superb :cool: best i have heard in years theses mixes regarding oldskool , much better imo of the usual pressure etc ... some amazing tunes on them i never heard :)

Thanks Derra. Below is the Jay Carey Discography. Handy to keep them all in one thread for future distribution. If I can find any more oldy tapes I'll dust them off too and post them up for those interested.

Nice one Ace and Stomp...

DJ Jay Carey Discography...

T-SLBD221.jpg

DJ Jay Carey – T-SLBD22 Vol 1

T-SLBD222.jpg

DJ Jay Carey – T-SLBD22 Vol 2 - Side A

DJ Jay Carey – T-SLBD22 Vol 2 - Side B

DJJayCarey-Woods.jpg

DJ Jay Carey – The Woods - Side A

DJ Jay Carey – The Woods - Side B

DJJayCarey-TranceSeduction2.jpg

DJ Jay Carey – Trance Seduction - Side A

DJ Jay Carey – Trance Seduction - Side B

JayCareytapecovers-IgnoranceI.jpg

DJ Jay Carey – Ignorance I - Side A

DJ Jay Carey – Ignorance I - Side B

JayCarey-Bliss-front.jpg

DJ Jay Carey – Bliss - Side A

DJ Jay Carey – Bliss - Side B

DjJatCarey-Rotations-2.jpg

DJ Jay Carey – Rotations - Side A

DJ Jay Carey – Rotations - Side B

JayCareytapecovers-IgnoranceII-1.jpg

DJ Jay Carey – Ignorance II - Side A

DJ Jay Carey – Ignorance II - Side B

JayCareytapecovers-MindControl2.jpg

DJ Jay Carey – Mind Control - Side A

DJ Jay Carey – Mind Control - Side B

DJJayCarey-Anxiety2.jpg

DJ Jay Carey – Anxiety - Side A

DJ Jay Carey – Anxiety Side B

BetterDays.jpg

DJ Jay Carey – Better Days - Side A

DJ Jay Carey – Better Days - Side B

Enjoy :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22 David K

good man Jay,some ablums you have there from back in the day........when yourself,Mick Walsh & Pressure was all I listened too growing up.Cracking days and nights were had ;)

have a tonne of tunes I must upload,most I'd say ye all have.Thinking of throwing up a site like Rasoul had there

by the way Rasoul your site is down,hadn't finished downloading :(

David K wrote:
    good man Jay,some ablums you have there from back in the day........when yourself,Mick Walsh & Pressure was all I listened too growing up.Cracking days and nights were had ;)

have a tonne of tunes I must upload,most I'd say ye all have.Thinking of throwing up a site like Rasoul had there

by the way Rasoul your site is down,hadn't finished downloading :(

Thanks David. Yeah just bang the tunes up anyway. Don't worry about the duplicates. We'll just download what we don't have :D

few tunes i posted on other sites recently :D
    njoi :) jay can ya have alook at side a.. betters days link , couldnt seem to activate when on mediafire , cheers :)
    (few more added since this afternoon )

http://www.divshare.com/download/1608206-b26
    arpreggiators-freedom of expression
    armageddon-you will never be mine
    robotnico-backtried
    blue room-spread love
    bonzai records-back to reality
    dharma burns-dharma means truth
    mix factory-take me away
    mo tune-infinite climax
    mukka-neebro
    progressive attack-hypno....
    skychilds tocatta-6am at trade
    coloured visen-violet rain

fabio locati & maurizio braccagni xtc vol 1,2,3

xtc vol 1..trance version...http://www.divshare.com/download/1784375-490
    xtc vol 2..master version..http://www.divshare.com/download/1784376-b35
    xtc vol 3..not sure............ http://www.divshare.com/download/1784377-fa3

anyone got vol 4 ???????pls :)

trance wave 4 - th future is now
    http://www.divshare.com/download/1575429-9ff

nostrum-brainchild
    http://www.mediafire.com/?04vnwfc7wbj

golden girls-kinetic
    http://www.divshare.com/download/1281813-796

rmb-spring (kadoc remix)
    http://www.divshare.com/download/1268162-fff

rmb-marimba love
    http://www.divshare.com/download/1268694-5db

robotnico - brazilian trancer
    http://www.divshare.com/download/1331670-076

arppegiators-force of unity
    http://www.divshare.com/download/1294501-f2c

termo 303...dynamic trance 1992
    http://www.divshare.com/download/1282153-829

poppers- poppers (original)
    http://www.divshare.com/download/968578-ac8

stereogen-hold up
    http://www.divshare.com/download/935611-e5b

ramirez- orgasmico (dj ricci mix)
    http://www.mediafire.com/?54y9jdd9umu

njoi dumstick
    http://www.mediafire.com/?c1ya9csg50a

empirion-narcotic influence
    http://www.mediafire.com/?elr2c04mddy

sound design-happiness
    http://www.mediafire.com/?6d1sjymg4xa

dop-manifest your love
    http://www.mediafire.com/?9idbcbyov72

moby-thousand
    http://www.mediafire.com/?5qoz1wdykzm

Vicious Circles - Vicious Circles (Moogwai Remix).zip
    http://www.mediafire.com/?c2yjmzknjgy

and non related but a great craic :) hillarious!!
    irishindian mp3
    http://www.mediafire.com/?61ziwynydzn

derra wrote:
    few tunes i posted on other sites recently :D
    njoi :) jay can ya have alook at side a.. betters days link , couldnt seem to activate when on mediafire , cheers :)

It seems to be a problem on Mediafire itself. Try it again in a while. Niceone for the ULs.

that link is fine now jay c :)
    if anyone off this thread has soulseek and wants to share asylum/sides tunes etc my soulseek id is derra77, send me message on ss and i will add you to my userlist and vice versa :D
    jay c are you still looking for good rip of 'the garden of eden' serpent in the garden ??

derra wrote:
    that link is fine now jay c :)
    if anyone off this thread has soulseek and wants to share asylum/sides tunes etc my soulseek id is derra77, send me message on ss and i will add you to my userlist and vice versa :D
    jay c are you still looking for good rip of 'the garden of eden' serpent in the garden ??

Hi Derra. No I don't need Garden of Eden anymore. Got a good quality copy of it from Soulseek not so long ago. My Soulseek ID is either 'Jahson' or 'Jahson70' one or th'other. I've added your ID to my users but you are not online as I type this or your files are not shared out. I'm gonna leave mine logged in for the day so browse away and take what you like. I've about 90Gigs of music shared out. Everything from Classical to Hip Hop from Reggae to Dance from Alternative Rock to 80's pop, check out the 'Full Albums' folder for some top up to date bands likes Maps and Arcade Fire etc... All genres and sub-genres catered for. Enjoy :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,332 ✭✭✭311

Hello ,I don't ever post here ,but I'm trying to find some tunes in MP3 format that I used to own ,years ago.

One in paticular is ROBOTNICO - BRAZILIAN TRANCER

It was a red centred vinyl from frankfurt beat.
    Also looking for peppermint lounge and a tune from the same 12" with a girl's voice in it.

Thanks.

EDIT : Sorry ,just caught dera's post on robotnico :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 585 ✭✭✭a147pro

Quote:
    Originally Posted by JCarey70
    Ok Ace

Side A
    Artist - Title - Label

1. ???
    2. ???
    6. MASSIVE - DANSATTACK (u defo know this 1)
    8. ???

Side B
    Artist - Title - Label

2. ???
    3. Robert Armani - Circus Bells (Hardfloor Remix)
    4. ???
    5. Delta Lady - Anything You Want (instrumental mix?) - XL Records
    7. I - ??? - Illuminate
    8. II - ??? - Illuminate
    aceberg wrote:
    actually know most of these ones meself.have filled a - 6 and b - 3.i have 1 r 2 more of these aswell.will try route them out.the ones i don't know r cracking tunes.

One more for you.

Nice one!!! :)