Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Asylum/Oldskool thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 873 ✭✭✭Four-Percent

I don't, sorry lad

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,614 ✭✭✭es-cee

I don't, sorry lad

no worries man, tryin 2 get side B of gravity 2 4 a while now and house pressure 9 side B since the other day when i was introduced 2 it.
    anyway if ya have anythin of interest give us a shout, last night of the ormond part 2 would be a gem!
    side A (mark kavanagh)
    side B (dj orbit & the start of the ken o' flanagan mix)
    :D:):D:)

any1 have this on mp3?
    would love 2 get me hands on the original and all related remixes (no radio edits though).
    any help would be great,
    thanx in advance.:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,531 ✭✭✭jonny68

es-cee wrote: »
    any1 have this on mp3?
    would love 2 get me hands on the original and all related remixes (no radio edits though).
    any help would be great,
    thanx in advance.:)

here ya go mate ;);)

Urban Hype - Trip To Trumpton

http://www.sendspace.com/file/arsdwb

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,531 ✭✭✭jonny68

if anyone wants 300 nintendo ds lite games on a card all ready to go send me a pm and ill sort you out it cost is 80 euros and i gurantee there is no one in dublin selling that much games for that price so pm me and ill get you hooked up

eh this thread is relating to Old Skool Rave music and nothing to do with Nintendo DS Lite games so your on the wrong thread.

jonny68 wrote: »
    eh this thread is relating to Old Skool Rave music and nothing to do with Nintendo DS Lite games so your on the wrong thread.

well said jonny68, far be it 4 me 2 tell people what 2 do.
    but theres different forums 4 different things, and this is a dance thread not nintendo...ya know.

jonny68 wrote: »
    here ya go mate ;);)

Urban Hype - Trip To Trumpton

http://www.sendspace.com/file/arsdwb

nice1 man but thats the radio edit of the original, theres a 12" of the same mix knockin about.
    its exactly the same only longer.
    nice1 4 this 1 though, brought back a lot of old memories.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 927 ✭✭✭Kev.

Alright Lads,

Big thanks to Gav and DavethePlumber Hogan for getting hold of Mick Walsh-Neutralize and Seahorses

Ive upd Neutralize to Mediafire- http://www.mediafire.com/folder/8ca9fba6e9f4bcfd391d7d881749d3a786be6abe32d9f947ce018c8114394287

Also got espionage if anyone wants it

Ill Try to up Seahorses tonight or tommorow.......

One more thing-

Has anybody got Floatation-you do me wrong

urbon collective- there must be music -justin Robertson mix

Thanks in advance

Kev

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,118 ✭✭✭aceberg

Kev. wrote: »
    Alright Lads,

Big thanks to Gav and DavethePlumber Hogan for getting hold of Mick Walsh-Neutralize and Seahorses

Ive upd Neutralize to Mediafire- http://www.mediafire.com/folder/8ca9fba6e9f4bcfd391d7d881749d3a786be6abe32d9f947ce018c8114394287

One more thing-

Thanks in advance

Kev

nice 1 kev fair play to ya man and the other lads too for getting this 1.been waiting a long time to get my hands on this 1 again.cheers.

JUST LISTENING NOW MAN AND IT'S ALL COMING BACK NICE WANNNNNNNNNNNNNNN

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32 25 punts for 1

yep, nice 1 , striaght from me pc to me phone and out in the jammer with the kenwood cranked right up.....cheers man

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4 eoinfl91

I was lookin through the cookies on an old laptop which i hadnt been used for years and found a link for the old rhythm fm site. Shes still up and runnin and some of the links are still active. Spread the word lads and get her back up and runnin coz this site was great.:):)

http://rhythmfm.18.forumer.com/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 73 ✭✭keenc

Excellent many thanks for neutralize,think the track your looking for is Justin Garret There Must Be Music On Urban Colective Records

Kev. wrote: »
    Alright Lads,

One more thing-

Thanks in advance

Kev

• Closed Accounts Posts: 868 ✭✭✭tdv

Dose anybody have a tune called Bootleg Boys - Euro Friendly?

http://www.discogs.com/Bootleg-Boys-Euro-Friendly-Last-Tune-Of-The-Night/release/171395

Cheers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 622 ✭✭✭DjAloldskool

tdv wrote: »
    Dose anybody have a tune called Bootleg Boys - Euro Friendly?

http://www.discogs.com/Bootleg-Boys-Euro-Friendly-Last-Tune-Of-The-Night/release/171395

Cheers

Is this the tune your after?

djaloldskool,
    heres somethin ya might be interested in.

http://www.megaupload.com/?d=NLAJ97FS

dj's include:

fallout, fergus, mongoose, rush and sy.

found it earlier browsin through different sites.
    downloaded it meself, its a kickin collection.
    theres a mix missin off it but it still well worth d/l'ing!

see what ya think.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 868 ✭✭✭tdv

Is this the tune your after?

Thats the same record. Looking for the other tune on it tho the A1 side.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,344 ✭✭✭Is mise le key

Alright Ravers......heres two sides of one Tape i have had since at least 1994.......SIDE A is Carl cox in Belfast & first tune he plays is Poltergeist......pity about the M.C. Fuc.king up the tunes :mad: but some great tracks spun:D.......Moby 1000 thrown in there also & i can remember hearing that a few times in the ASYLUM & holy jaysus how it didnt shake the whole building down on our heads is a miracle:eek:
    It may already be out there for D/L but here it is anyway from my own tape;)

SIDE A Carl cox in belfast,
    Carl cox in belfast.MP3
    SIDE B
    1994 Tape SIDE B.MP3
    Has some great tracks on there just blagged from the radio if you have I.D.'s on track @,
    1. 9:19
    2. 11:30
    3. 24:25
    4. 28:40
    5. 30:09

Alright Ravers......heres two sides of one Tape i have had since at least 1994.......SIDE A is Carl cox in Belfast & first tune he plays is Poltergeist......pity about the M.C. Fuc.king up the tunes :mad: but some great tracks spun:D.......Moby 1000 thrown in there also & i can remember hearing that a few times in the ASYLUM & holy jaysus how it didnt shake the whole building down on our heads is a miracle:eek:

Carl cox in belfast.MP3
    SIDE B
    1994 Tape SIDE B.MP3
    Has some great tracks on there just blagged from the radio if you have I.D.'s on track @,

d/l'ing it now man , will give it a listen when its finished.

nice 1.:)

heres a mix of music iv'e recently gotten in2.

the style is called J-TEK,
    its a newer form of the old jungle techno that died out in late '94.

it differs greatly though, its more of a breakbeat sound compared
    2 the full on jungle sound.
    anyway heres a link 4 the mix.

http://www.beatplexity.com/music/3302-Madcap___J_Tek_Mix___Part_1__Jan___09_.mp3

theres some good quality mixin and scratchin right from the get go.
    any1 who is in2 the old jungle/hardcore breaks sound will appreciate this.

dj madcap in the mix.

4got to mention,
    j-tek is probably the newest style of dance music there is out there at the moment.
    its still in its infancy and promises 2 be 1 of the leading genres of dance in the next 5 years or so in england.
    with top names like sy, pilgrim, and ratty becoming heavily involved in the scene, 2 name but a few.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 830 ✭✭✭SEANYBOY1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,118 ✭✭✭aceberg

es-cee wrote: »
    heres a mix of music iv'e recently gotten in2.

the style is called J-TEK,
    its a newer form of the old jungle techno that died out in late '94.

it differs greatly though, its more of a breakbeat sound compared
    2 the full on jungle sound.
    anyway heres a link 4 the mix.

http://www.beatplexity.com/music/3302-Madcap___J_Tek_Mix___Part_1__Jan___09_.mp3

theres some good quality mixin and scratchin right from the get go.
    any1 who is in2 the old jungle/hardcore breaks sound will appreciate this.

dj madcap in the mix.

will d/l it later man and give it a blast in work 2morrow.
    SEANYBOY1 wrote: »

x c lent track man love it.tis on ed case live in the ormond.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 927 ✭✭✭Kev.

Alright Lads,

There is a Mick Walsh mix with SnS conflicts on it and SnS You do me wrong on it.....http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=s-dFMbWYXj0

Does anybody have or anybody know the name of the mix?

Just incase you missed the tapes ive uped here is some

http://www.mediafire.com/?sharekey=8ca9fba6e9f4bcfd391d7d881749d3a7e04e75f6e8ebb871

absolutely love this tune!!!

aceberg do ya have that ed case mix?
    if so can ya pop it up 4 us?
    love listenin 2 ed case, 1 of me fav dj's from back in the day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,107 ✭✭✭derra

Carl cox in belfast.MP3
    SIDE B
    1994 Tape SIDE B.MP3

courtesy of Mulgrew on Nioldskool :)
    carl cox hellraiser 5
    01. Poltergeist - Vicious Circles (Spirit Level Mix)
    02. Dr. Fernando - High Pressure
    03. Defcon 1 - Defcon (Theme)
    04. Frankie Bones - We Can Do This
    05. Trashman - Cosmotrash (Industrial Trash Mix)
    06. N Joi - Drumstruck
    07. Datura - Yerba Del Diablo (Part 2, Paye Mix)
    08. Bass X - Hardcore Disco
    09. Force Mass Motion - Panic
    10. Interactive - Amok
    11. DJ PC - We Choose To Go To The Moon
    12. Moby - Thousand
    13. Hard Attack - Bonzai
    14. The Subjects vs Jeff Mills - Dark Matter
    15. DJ Junk - Do it Do It?
    16. Sonic Solution (AKA CJ Bolland) - Bagdad
    17. Lenny Dee pres. English Muffin - Blood Of An English Muffin

• Closed Accounts Posts: 408 ✭✭Luke G

Here's the tune ya where lookin for off your tape, Aint sure if ya got it or not

Well if ya didn't, here ya go;);)

Mind Over Music - Unity/ jacobs ladder

http://www.mediafire.com/?sharekey=9df4aef22a728de5c79b87b207592a1ce04e75f6e8ebb871

And Trivial Voice - Movin Over is the last tune on that side man... Willl up that too if ya want??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 58 ✭✭SJPRogue

where has it been all this time?

...thread open since '95... where have i been all this time?

derra wrote: »
    courtesy of Mulgrew on Nioldskool :)
    carl cox hellraiser 5

13. Hard Attack - Bonzai

Nice one chief had a feeling it would be out there already......
    Always loved that track:rolleyes:....have it a beltram mix too.
    Luke G wrote: »
    Here's the tune ya where lookin for off your tape, Aint sure if ya got it or not

Well if ya didn't, here ya go;);)

Mind Over Music - Unity/ jacobs ladder
    http://www.mediafire.com/?sharekey=9df4aef22a728de5c79b87b207592a1ce04e75f6e8ebb871

And Trivial Voice - Movin Over is the last tune on that side man... Willl up that too if ya want??

Cheers man got that one already.......sure bang up the other one if ya can;)
    SJPRogue wrote: »
    where has it been all this time?

...thread open since '95... where have i been all this time?

Wandering aimlessly around town in the rain looking at all the old Raves being turned into crappy trendy knob end bars etc. feeling a massive void at the back of your mind:D??????

Here a mix off a tape i dug out of a DJ 'wicked' i think but not the spoon from Dublin......its in 'Sequence' in manchester from 1992 i think now im not to sure but its an old tape........
    Sequence Manchester.MP3

Track @ 23:32 would like to know the name of

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 830 ✭✭✭SEANYBOY1

Wandering aimlessly around town in the rain looking at all the old Raves being turned into crappy trendy knob end bars etc. feeling a massive void at the back of your mind:D??????
    Try standing outside that apartment block in Pleasant Street, makes me sick looking at that piece of crap they put there:mad:
    but not the spoon from Dublin......

LOL:D:D:D that cheered me up

• Closed Accounts Posts: 61 ✭✭gwood1234

This is a long shot but does anyone have 'Rezerection - The Equinox' cd they could post up? Basically I'm after one track off it which is 'Water Pistol - Splosh'... I've got an mp3 of it but it's a really bad quality vinyl rip so would love the cd version of it.

http://www.discogs.com/Various-The-Equinox/release/212340

Many thanks!
    G

Try standing outside that apartment block in Pleasant Street, makes me sick looking at that piece of crap they put there:mad:

LOL:D:D:D that cheered me up

A while back i was passing SIDES now O'Briens bar......i just wandered in feeling all nostalgic & was walking around just checking the place out trying to fit everything back together:).......a youngish bar man came over & asked can i help you......i just said i used to go here a lot when it was SIDES & it was just bringing some memories back to which he replied with venom:mad:...... 'That filthy kip full of scumbag junkies every week'.......obviously missed the mass shift in music history that has only occured twice with the advent of Rock & Roll which led to all subsequent styles of rock music & the Rave which had taken the entire world in a decade & reached further into every country & society than any other music that preceeded it.:eek:.......what a fuc.kin idiot eh:D