Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Asylum/Oldskool thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,614 ✭✭✭es-cee

Have a lot of Dj Slipmatt I DL off torents,
    I'll check my EX HD and let you know what i Have, I'am sure I have loads of Slipmatt.

sound, i went 2 see him once at an oldskool gig in the temple theatre.
    pressure and the banana boys were playin as well that night, but slipmatt blew them all away that night. don't get me wrong i'm a huge banana boys fan, but slipmatt just had that little something extra.
    scratchin, mixin everythin was timed 2 a tee.
    a real legend in my books!

jonny68 wrote: »
    some vintage 1990 Raindance footage :)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WQ8YKZjrT84

that 1st vid is cool man my kinda place!
    i'll give the other 1 a bash now.
    i have raindance nye '91 there, must be nearly all the sets that night(well probobly not but i have a few anyway).
    all from the same night.
    slipmatt, topbuzz, ellis-dee and the like.
    i'll up them 4 ya if ya want them, let us know.

Here is a couple of mix's of slipmatt,
    let us know if you have any problems downloading.

http://ylow.blogspot.com/2007/12/va-illegal-rave-iii-keeping-vibe-alive.html

where bouts are the d/l links on the page?
    have ya got it on mediafire?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,531 ✭✭✭jonny68

es-cee wrote: »
    that 1st vid is cool man my kinda place!
    i'll give the other 1 a bash now.
    i have raindance nye '91 there, must be nearly all the sets that night(well probobly not but i have a few anyway).
    all from the same night.
    slipmatt, topbuzz, ellis-dee and the like.
    i'll up them 4 ya if ya want them, let us know.

yeah man upload them i have them already but they are on a hard rive that i need to get fixed.

Seriously though check out Raindance sometime,im 38 and too old now to go Raving every week like i used to but 4/5 times a year i have a blow out and Raindance is always top of the list, they only have about 3/4 Raves a year and their special 20th anniversary year this year should be something special.:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 622 ✭✭✭DjAloldskool

where bouts are the d/l links on the page?
    have ya got it on mediafire?

The links are rapidshare, you need to copy and paste them into you browser,

here they are anyway.

http://rapidshare.com/files/67706240/va-IR3-KTVA-djSMcr.part1.rar

http://rapidshare.com/files/67706071/va-IR3-KTVA-djSMcr.part2.rar

Sometimes you need a Password, let us know if you need a password.

you will need to alow 14 or so minutes between Downloads.

I'am Downloading my self to see if you need a Passowrd.

yea Dl it the Password is,

ylow.blogspot.com

just copy and paste the Password , you will need winrar to unzip.

if you have any problems give us a shout.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,531 ✭✭✭jonny68

This is one of my fav Rave videos ever, check it out absolutely quality
    jaysus if i had a time machine :o:D

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=azwXuTIEyto

yeah man upload them i have them already but they are on a hard rive that i need to get fixed.

Seriously though check out Raindance sometime,im 38 and too old now to go Raving every week like i used to but 4/5 times a year i have a blow out and Raindance is always top of the list, they only have about 3/4 Raves a year and their special 20th anniversary year this year should be something special.:)

i'm only 26 and go out on a mad 1 every chance i get.
    i'll have 2 sort somethin out with me mates, do ya know what date its on this year?
    have 2 go 2 this place defo, come back in a body bag after all the unmentionables.

Allways loved the FANTAZIA stuff myself, have two of the albums (Twice as nice) some good old tracks, ORCA I love.

http://www.fantazia.org.uk/DJs/orca.htm

a couple of good mix's here,

http://oldskooltime.blogspot.com/2008/07/fantazia-files.html

There is a Slipmatt mix on the above site aswell.

If you need a Password, it might be, oldskooltime.blogspot.com

if not give us a shout.

thats a kickin vid.
    thats mc contajous on the mike, 1 of englands finest mc's!
    sounds like he has a speach impediment though, still deadly.
    your woman givin it sox dressed like a zebra looks like 1 of the members of salt n' pepa.
    prob lookin back on that vid thinkin what the hell was i thinkin goin out in public dressed like that. oh wait she was off her head, its all good!:D

Allways loved the FANTAZIA stuff myself, have two of the albums (Twice as nice) some good old tracks, ORCA I love.

http://www.fantazia.org.uk/DJs/orca.htm

a couple of good mix's here,

http://oldskooltime.blogspot.com/2008/07/fantazia-files.html

There is a Slipmatt mix on the above site aswell.

have fantazia nye '92-'93,
    dj slipmatt & dj ellis-dee.
    some f ing stompers on those 2.
    there on me playstation, i'll have 2 sort them out 4 ya.

thats a kickin vid.
    thats mc contajous on the mike, 1 of englands finest mc's!
    sounds like he has a speach impediment though, still deadly.
    your woman givin it sox dressed like a zebra looks like 1 of the members of salt n' pepa.
    prob lookin back on that vid thinkin what the hell was i thinkin goin out in public dressed like that. oh wait she was off her head, its all good!:D

If you need to Download any vid off youtube, Firefox has a plugin, Download helper, you need to install the plugin, it will download the Vid In FLV format, you need to convert to MP3,
    If you need a convertor, give me a shout , I'll upload a good one I use.

Just watch out for the quality, most of the Youtube Vid's are bad quality, some are in stereo and are good Quality,
    But most are bad Quality.

If you need to Download any vid off youtube, Firefox has a plugin, Download helper, you need to install the plugin, it will download the Vid In FLV format, you need to convert to MP3,
    If you need a convertor, give me a shout , I'll upload a good one I use.

sound, i'll give ya a shout. i think i might have a mix or 2 there you'd be in2. i'll have a look now.

here ya go dj sy live and direct

http://www.mediafire.com/?exz2myw5mmk

have a browse through me public files,
    i'd say you'd be in2 some of the stuff i have.

here ya go dj sy live and direct

http://www.mediafire.com/?exz2myw5mmk

have a browse through me public files,
    i'd say you'd be in2 some of the stuff i have.

Nice one mate,

The links are rapidshare, you need to copy and paste them into you browser,

here they are anyway.

http://rapidshare.com/files/67706240/va-IR3-KTVA-djSMcr.part1.rar

http://rapidshare.com/files/67706071/va-IR3-KTVA-djSMcr.part2.rar

Sometimes you need a Password, let us know if you need a password.

you will need to alow 14 or so minutes between Downloads.

I'am Downloading my self to see if you need a Passowrd.

yea Dl it the Password is,

ylow.blogspot.com

just copy and paste the Password , you will need winrar to unzip.

if you have any problems give us a shout.

I downloaded this mix, Password worked,
    Had a listen, very good mix.

Nice one mate,

no probs, if your lookin 4 anythin at all give us a shout.
    i'll have 2 d/l them fantazia albums, i really like the stuff they put out.
    they put on some deadly gigs aswell.
    i'll sort out that carl cox mix 4 ya 2moro if ya want it.
    its live @ the edge in '93, some stompin hardcore/jungle and uplifting happy hardcore on it.

I downloaded this mix, Password worked,
    Had a listen, very good mix.

i'm listenin 2 it now as we speak, love slipmatt.
    most of those oldskool hardcore/jungle dj's used 2 be hip hop scratch dj's before gettin in2 the scene in the late 80's early 90's.
    thats how most of the mixin & scratchin sounds so effortless.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,118 ✭✭✭aceberg

quality vid jonny.we really did miss out on some serious raves over here did'nt we.i'd love to be in that time machine with ya man.:D

love this type of music meself.

aceberg wrote: »
    quality vid jonny.we really did miss out on some serious raves over here did'nt we.i'd love to be in that time machine with ya man.:D

love this type of music meself.

lads any of ye know the track at 319.

this is a trip to the twlight zone.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hRJCLsbXw90&feature=related

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 238 ✭✭germulhall

lads any of ye know the track at 319.

this is a trip to the twlight zone.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hRJCLsbXw90&feature=related

Here ya go mate http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0nhLZpc-hvE

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,107 ✭✭✭derra

This one courtesy of Jackdboy on Nioldskool :)
    Altern8 Live @ The Clarence Hotel - Sligo - April 2009
    TRACKLIST
    01. FPI Project – Rich in Paradise
    02. Stevie V – Dirty Cash
    03. Adamski – NRG
    04. Inner City – Big Fun
    05. Pamela Fernandez – Kicking in the beat
    06. House Syndicate – Jam the Mace
    07. Crystal Waters – Gypsy Woman
    08. Kim Sims – Too Blind to see
    09. Shades of Rhythm – Sweet sensation
    10. Jinny – Keep Warm
    11. K-Klass – Rhythm is a mystery
    12. Joe Smooth – Promise Land
    13. Jungle Brothers – I’ll House you
    14. CLS – Can you feel it
    15. Axe Corner – Tortuga
    16. Free Fall – Sofa Surfing
    17. K-Klass – Let me show you love
    18. Capella – everybody
    19. Prodigy – Android
    20. N-Joi – Malfunction
    21. Transformer 2 – Pacific Symphony
    22. Cybersonik – Technarchy
    23. Prodigy – Charley
    24. T99 – Anastasia
    25. Razor Boy & Mirror Man – The Cutter
    26. Kid Unknown – Nightmare Walking
    27. Bizarre Inc – Playing with Knives
    28. Zero B -Lock up
    29. Hyper Go Go – High
    30. 2 Bad Mice – Bombscare
    31. M17 – Rocking Down the house
    32. Shades of Rhythm – Sounds of Eden
    33. Prodigy – Your Love
    34. Altern-8 – Evapor-8
    35. Awesome 3 – Don’t Go

http://www.megaupload.com/?d=UEEDEGHK

germulhall wrote: »

cheers m8.nice 1.

ES-CEE I'am into the oldskool Hardcore Breakbeat myself, aslo into the house and trance, but I grew up on the oldskool breakbeat, like SY-Kick , Sonz da Loop, The House crew, Blame , DMS. everything since 1989 ,90.
    I have over 100 Gigs of the Oldskool stuf, maybe more.
    I might have loads of stuff you like.
    Just give us a shout, If you have any requests , let us know.

That Dj Sonic I'am not sure of.

here ya go m8 as promised,

dj enzyme & dj malice hardcore breaks vol.1

http://www.mediafire.com/?jr4mzjjwimh

carl cox live @ the edge '93

http://www.mediafire.com/?i3mxzdtzkjg

enjoy!

aceberg if your in2 that track kev bird - this is a trip,
    i have a dj ellis-dee fantazia mix from nye '92-'93 that has that track on it along with alot more stompers.
    let us know, can up it 4 ya if ya want.

here ya go m8 as promised,

dj enzyme & dj malice hardcore breaks vol.1

http://www.mediafire.com/?jr4mzjjwimh

carl cox live @ the edge '93

http://www.mediafire.com/?i3mxzdtzkjg

enjoy!

aceberg if your in2 that track kev bird - this is a trip,
    i have a dj ellis-dee fantazia mix from nye '92-'93 that has that track on it along with alot more stompers.
    let us know, can up it 4 ya if ya want.

bang it up so m8 please.had a listen to slippmat last nite.some good tracks on that also.nice 1.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32 25 punts for 1

deadly vid...its gas wtching the crowd you can see the people who have just dropped again and others trying to keep the buzz together....i,d love those days again but with a bashed and fragile mind and **** quality drugs it can only end in lomans:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32 25 punts for 1

whats the tune @ 3.30...is it terrorize??

derra wrote: »
    This one courtesy of Jackdboy on Nioldskool :)
    Altern8 Live @ The Clarence Hotel - Sligo - April 2009
    TRACKLIST
    01. FPI Project – Rich in Paradise
    02. Stevie V – Dirty Cash
    03. Adamski – NRG
    04. Inner City – Big Fun
    05. Pamela Fernandez – Kicking in the beat
    06. House Syndicate – Jam the Mace
    07. Crystal Waters – Gypsy Woman
    08. Kim Sims – Too Blind to see
    09. Shades of Rhythm – Sweet sensation
    10. Jinny – Keep Warm
    11. K-Klass – Rhythm is a mystery
    12. Joe Smooth – Promise Land
    13. Jungle Brothers – I’ll House you
    14. CLS – Can you feel it
    15. Axe Corner – Tortuga
    16. Free Fall – Sofa Surfing
    17. K-Klass – Let me show you love
    18. Capella – everybody
    19. Prodigy – Android
    20. N-Joi – Malfunction
    21. Transformer 2 – Pacific Symphony
    22. Cybersonik – Technarchy
    23. Prodigy – Charley
    24. T99 – Anastasia
    25. Razor Boy & Mirror Man – The Cutter
    26. Kid Unknown – Nightmare Walking
    27. Bizarre Inc – Playing with Knives
    28. Zero B -Lock up
    29. Hyper Go Go – High
    30. 2 Bad Mice – Bombscare
    31. M17 – Rocking Down the house
    32. Shades of Rhythm – Sounds of Eden
    33. Prodigy – Your Love
    34. Altern-8 – Evapor-8
    35. Awesome 3 – Don’t Go

http://www.megaupload.com/?d=UEEDEGHK

nice1 4 that mix man, went 2 see them in radio city in march.
    what a night! was a bit let down that they didn't play any of their own stuff though, but who gives a rats when your out of it what.:eek:

bang it up so m8 please.had a listen to slippmat last nite.some good tracks on that also.nice 1.

here ya go m8, pumpin nye mix from the fantazia crew.
    none other than the dj ellis-dee.
    what a mix of oldskool hardcore/jungle techno, still gives me goose bumps listenin 2 it after all these years.

dj ellis-dee live @ fantazia nye '92-'93 end of event set

http://www.mediafire.com/?bmzezlzqvgk

let us know if ya have any trouble d/l'ing it, should be fine.:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 873 ✭✭✭Four-Percent

if anyone wants 300 nintendo ds lite games on a card all ready to go send me a pm and ill sort you out it cost is 80 euros and i gurantee there is no one in dublin selling that much games for that price so pm me and ill get you hooked up

Jaysus, can't get much more off topic than that can you?

wouldn't say so man, any sets 2 add 2 what i've put up do ya?
    don't have side B of gravity 2 or house pressure 9 do ya?
    lookin 4 these 2, would be great if ya had.